Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14303 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14303 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8

ENN T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Time in the City
My girlfriend and I decided to do a short staycation in Orchard as we were both quite stressed out with work that week. It turned out to be the best weekend ever! The breakfast buffet was good. The supper options were great. I haven't got much to complain about! So thank you Mandarin Orchard!
Reviewed June 20, 2016

Poh T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good location for shopping
We were given a room that has a strong smell. After a night, we make mention to reception and the room manager attended to us. He graciously gave us a newly renovated premier room. There is no foul smell, good view. We have to give up some useful things, eg bath tub, attached hair dryer in toilet. Overall, it is a pleasant stay.
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Fredi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Nice hotel. Perfect location
Nice. Thanks
Reviewed June 19, 2016

Brian G. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good Location
They strong point is Location and it should have followed with a nice room, ambience and comfort but they don't. Room need attention. Too Old and not well designed, Even the one new renovated still.
Reviewed June 18, 2016

JOANNE I. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2016
Deteriorated amenities
I stayed in Mandarin Orchard many times for business before as I like the central location and nice service. However, I was shocked to see the deteriorated amenities in the bathroom this time, in particular the toothbrush and shower cap were of poor quality in the worst packaging that I've ever seen in a hotel. I don't think a 5-star hotel should save costs in such area. Eventually I had to use my own toothbrush and shower cap. Bad impression!
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Lawrence T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good experience
Fantastic location
Reviewed June 18, 2016

King H. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
8.2
Everything is amazing
Reviewed June 18, 2016

celvin P. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Good
Nice
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Santy T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Love this hotel
The staff very friendly and helpful. The premier room was big enough and clean. The location is very strategic for orchard area.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

Rusli W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Good location
We hv stayed here many times, good location and nice staff
Reviewed June 17, 2016