My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
10931 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (10931)
Sort by:
Romeo A. Families with older children Philippines, May 19, 2013
One of our favorite hotel

comfortable lounge, good staff and beautiful room
8
Yi C. Families with young children Taiwan, May 19, 2013
great shopping area

convenient location, great shopping and transportation
7.3
rooms a bit old, needs some refurnishing! but great shopping location. though we arrived on an early flight and was hoping to have an early check in since we are travelling with an infant, and the hotel staff was not very helpful in assisting us with an early check in.
Affendi H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 18, 2013
Location is superb.

Location, Location and Location
8.3
Dannyn A. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2013
Nice hotel with HORRIBLE Check-in time

Location, Food, Nice Room
9
Ricardo I. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2013
A nice hotel with easy access to everything

Location, close to everything, nice room
9
Peter U. Business travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2013
best location in singapore for shopping

convenient, good food, frienly staff
7.3
Augustinus J. Business travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2013
Good Shopping and near MRT Transportation

Room big, clean, near MRT, location strategic
7
I usually stay at another hotel on my many visits to Singapore but gave Mandarin Orchard a go as my wife wants to be near the shops, aka Orchard. It is a working holiday for me and I work in the hotel. Somerset train station is also next door so that is convenient. Generally everything was great especially I made housekeeping clean the room in the afternoons as I work in the room and they are prompt. Few exceptions: 1) More of a Singaporean issue, no free internet, I ask and was given complimentary internet (this goes for most hotels in Singapore, just ask!). But on Monday 13th, the IT folks at the hotel mess up the internet and I had to go to my local Singapore office to work. Hey guys, I am in IT when you do things like this, test this. 2) Not enough TV channels, I am a F1 and American Idol fan (ok a little sad, I know) and both are not available in Mandarin Orchard, Spanish Grand Prix and Idol final on that week I am in the hotel. Urgghhh! 3) I settled my bill a day earlier because I had to leave for the airport like 7 AM the next day. After fixing my bill reception cancel my current room pass and issue new ones, causing my wife's card not to work and had to go to reception to get access. Why does the hotel need to do this? I had done early checkouts at tens of hotels and this is the first time this happens. 4) I start my day very early, 6 AM and I get out of the room so my wife don't have to hear me yell into my phone. The lobby is NOT a great place to sit. It looks like a carpeted tennis court, more sitting area would be nice. The bar isn't open so I happily sat there and do not need to order a scotch at this hour. 5) The gym is terrible! When you get to the floor (36 on main tower), it looks like the floor belongs to a backpackers joint and you had to take a flight of steps to get there (ok, why am I complaining about a flight of steps when I am going to the gym?) Availability of food is never a issue in Singapore and that goes for this hotel, Somerset a
Agus S. Business travelers Indonesia, May 18, 2013
Nice Hotel

Central located, easy access, clean
10
Carmen S. Couples Philippines, May 18, 2013
IWould prefer the main tower room due to wider bed

accessible to shopping and transportation, friendly staff and clean
5.7
Yeo K. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2013
Clean Room, Multiple Restaurants, Good Location

It has great location.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The M

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01