or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
11210 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (11210)
Sort by:
Costantino C. Couples Australia, February 9, 2013
Excellent location

Friendly pleasant staff and excellent room service
9
The hotel is on Orchard Road, close to all major shopping centres and excellent eating places. The central location was perfect for us because we walked to Marina Bay, Botanic Gardens and Clarke Quay. The Somerset MRT is also a few hundred metres away. We were very happy when the hotel extended our check out time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We found walking to tourist attractions the best way to appreciate the cleaniness of Singapore.
Kyi T. Couples Myanmar, February 9, 2013
great location and nice to shop

nice location, at the heart of orchard
8
Mandarin Orchard Hotel is a nice hotel. It situated at center of Orchard area. Nice view. Good for shopping trip and night life. The bar at level 5 is happening for youths. Most of hotel stuffs are friendly.
Chris L. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
They were able to recover my satisfaction

Great Location
9
This hotel has a great reputaion in Singapore and I was looking forward to staying there. When I checked in they said they did not have the room type I reserved but could upgrade me to a higher floor. I got the top floor and two twin beds so that the room was nice. On the first morning though, the electricy went out. After checking throughout the room to see if there was something I needed to do, I called down to the front desk and they sent a person up to flip the breaker so that it was fixed I thought. Then it happened again the next morning. This time I called down immediately and again a serviceman came up and flipped the breaker. At this point I was rather dissapointed in the hotel since they could not keep the electric grid working properly. That evening when I returned to my room there was an apology letter, bowl of fruit and a request to call the duty manager. When I talked with the manager they apologized and offered to change rooms. So I can say that they tried to resolved the problem with the electricity as best they could and my confidence in the hotel was restored.
Shopping Tip: Wistma Food Court has many very cheap and very good food stalls and is full of local Singaporeans along with tourists. It is one of the more reasonable places to get good food in Orchard
Irma P. Families with young children Indonesia, February 9, 2013
great great location!

big room
7.7
the location of the hotel is great since it is on the top end of orchard road. the hotel condition in general is rather old. the room is a bit old
Steven H. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2013
Location. Location. Location.

Location is fantastic. Great bed and shower.
8.3
My stay was very pleasant. Nice sized room with comfortable bed and great shower. Room service was terribly overpriced.
Shopping Tip: Choose this hotel to be right in the middle of Singapore's shopping paradise.
Karman W. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2013
Great hotel and great location

Big room, clean, cozy designed, great location, friendly and professional staff
8.7
When you're dropped off at the lobby, you'll see one of the busiest lobby. So busy that sometimes you have to carry your own luggage off the car / taxi to the concierge area. After that, you have to go to the fifth floor to check in, which i think is not so convenient. You have to queue 2 times, one for your luggages, and one for the actual checking in to the hotel. But after you're finished with the checking in, you can go to your room and enjoy it. The room is big, clean, bathroom is spacious, bedsheet is very smooth and the bed is a cozy king sizer. If shopping on orchard is what you're after, then is is one of the best hotel to stay in to. It's right in the middle of orchard road's best shopping centres. You can walk around, shop and after you get tired, or you have too many shopping bags, you can always come back to your hotel, put your shopping bags down, and take a little nap to recharge yourself. Or you can just drop your shopping bags at the concierge and continue shopping. If you want to go places in singapore, you can try taking the subways. The station is just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you stay during the rainy season, be prepared to bring / buy your own umbrellas. The hotel do have some umbrellas, but they go out quick.
Iwan S. Couples Indonesia, February 9, 2013
Strategic hotel

easy to explore Orchard rd
8.3
Interesting strategic location. From the hotel you can explore Ochard rd very easy. Even you can go to every place in Singapore easy using MRT . We like to walk in Orhard and Mall close to the hotel with several food with a lot of choice. Easy to get a taxy to go to further distance go try another choice of food, like bakuteh, a very nice Singaporean traditional food. By taxi to Founder only takes about ten Sin dollar. The hotel with the cofeeshop is also nice place to chit chat with friends while enjoying the taste of good coffee. The interior of the hotel is also interesting Mandarin style. The staf is using a nice Shanghai tang in red colour. May be it is because of chinese new year
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very easy to go everywhere around Orchard
Tan K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 9, 2013
Nice Hotel...Great Location

Its at Orchard Road
6
Nice hotel, satisfied with the hotel staffs, room was clean and big, feel comfortable in the room, but unfortunately there is no free wifi in the room
Michael S. Business travelers Philippines, February 9, 2013
By far my favorite hotel in Singapore

Location, Service, Room and staff
8.7
the mandarin orchard is definitely my favorite in singapore. it is within the main orchard commercial center and very close to other shops like takashimaya and paragon. the service is always excellent and very friendly. of course the rooms are excellent as well, very clean, quite big and spacious. and most importantly quiet despite being along orchard road. i will definitely go back to the mandarin.
Carlin N. Families with young children Philippines, February 9, 2013
best for shopping!!!!

Location!!!!
9.7
Everything is just a stone's throw away. There is 7/11 behind the hotel. shopping malls at all angles. Food is great. Concierge is great. Taxi available at all time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The M

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01