Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 14294 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 14294 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.8
Sort by

Michelle W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2013
centrally located in orchard road. near MRT.
near MRT, on orchard road, clean rooms
good location, comfortable room. aircon in my room was unfortunately warm but concierge was abit slow to get it fixed. in the end we had to move rooms. centrally located in orchard road.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Michelle W. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
comfortable, great location, large room
comfortable, great location, large room
comfortable, close to shopping areas. Room is large. We chose Mandarin for the location and it can't be beat. Service is so-so for the price. I always expect more from the service but they always seem to disappoint. Aside from that, rooms are very comfortable and location is fantastic.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

SUHANDI T. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
BEST HOTEL in BEST PLACE
location, service, cleanliness
It's right at the central of orchard, a luxurious comfortable hotel. We have pleasant accomodation there. We surely go back to this hotel then.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Kyong M. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
great location
location, cleaness, spacious room
I always stay in this hotel whenever I visit SG for biz trip. located in a center of Orchard is so convenient and room is spacious and clean.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stefan I. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Perfect and central place to stay in Singapore
Location, Room, Food
Always very nice stay in Mandarin Orchard. Ideal location to view the center of Singapore.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hadi R. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great hotel with good location
Clean & comfortable bed . even located in the center the hotel not noisy and good service
excellent stay , staff are good. room clean , toilet clean , and located in the center , easy access to go every where
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Teo B. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great hotel, polite staff and nice shopping malls
Location, food and nice room and staff
Fantastic hotel, food and nice staff. Worth every cent
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lester H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Not pleasant
I can't remember any, since all I get is bad experience
Very Poor customer Service. When my father about to check out, he asked for help in the concierge to bring their luggage from the room to the lobby, but it took the concierge so long. They have to go trough all the procedure just to send a bellboy to help my mother bring the luggage. The concierge need to check in the computer, need to input for the request and so on... And it took them very long just to do a very simple task. Since my mother doesn't have all the time in the world and she doesn't want to be late for her flight, after 15 minutes she waited, she decided to bring her heavy luggage, carry on, hand bag, and her shopping bags all by her self to the lobby. After my father saw my mother carried all the heavy belongings on her own, my father become very angry and complained to the Mandarin Orchard Hotel staff. On top of that, the room that they stay is very small and for several times my father asked for the daily newspaper to the concierge but was never delivered. Overall it was a very bad experience staying in Mandarin Orchard Hotel. Please fix the so called procedure and make it more efficient and fast.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Anthony F. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
The check in and out waiting time is too long
Location
The whole stay experience is always ruined by the check in and check out waiting times. And when you request for a 1 hour late check, their answer is always standard. Max 30 mins and when you persuade, they will say Only for this time and in the future we can't do it...making the guest feel like a cheap brat.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Eling H. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice hotel with great location
Great location, near shopping area and clean room
The hotel is nice and I have no problem stay at this hotel, great location and near shopping area.
Reviewed October 28, 2013