or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
12410 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (12410)
Sort by:
Stephen W. Couples Australia, July 26, 2014
Great service

LOCATION, CLEANLINESS AND CONFORT
9
The second time around the check-in was great with a friendly supervisor who was courteous, friendly and efficient. This was quite different compared to our initial check-in procedure.
Thana V. Couples New Zealand, July 26, 2014
Front desk service hopeless and ineffetive

Good breakfast, location
5.7
The check-in was delayed (arrived at 1.30PM after a long flight), room not ready and promised to call us, but kept waiting at the reception area. Contacted the reception a few times and was told 5 minutes, but it was never to be. In the end offered an old room (double bed) at 3.30 PM though booked a king sized. And waited for bags for another 45 minutes after 2 calls from the room. Too much noise at the adjoining room, a child cried all night. Asked for a new room the next day and was promised by 2PM. Came back to the hotel at 4 PM and was told that room was not ready, told is being cleaned. Called at 5 PM and same answer. Waited till 6 PM and there were no updates. Went to the reception and told them we are ready to check out and find another hotel, a room was found immediately. How did that happen! Will never stay here again.
Lisa S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Overpriced and over-rated

The three best things were the location, the fact that there was little contact with staff, and the bottled water which was generously supplied daily.
6.3
When we arrived, we had 3 days of interruptions to hot water supply which meant that it was not always possible to bathe when we wished to. Instead of discounting the rooms for the affected days, the hotel placed a leaflet in our room telling us we were welcome to shower in facilities elsewhere in the hotel. Throughout the first two weeks of our stay, we had to tolerate the sound of drilling from an above floor. I understand that upgrading works are necessary, and so we were patient (though again, a discount for inconvenience would have been nice). However, my patience ran out when I heard the drilling at 11PM at night! I phoned and complained, and to their credit they did stop the noise. There were further problems with noise due to other guests on our floor shouting at their children and smoking (which then gets into the air conditioning system), yet this is not the hotel's fault. The soundproofing in the building is not wonderful, however, as we could often hear our neighbours' television well into the night. On the final day of our stay, my husband fell ill and I requested a late checkout since our flight wasn't until 11pm and he really needed to be near a toilet, to put it bluntly. I understood that late checkout (at 6pm) came with a fee, yet I hoped that this may have been waived or reduced considering the circumstances as well as the fact that we had experienced many inconveniences during our stay (hot water and noise, especially). When I asked over the phone, I received a curt reply that if we weren't out of the room by noon, we could expect a $150 SGD fee (which becomes $175 after they add 'service fee' and GST). So we left with the impression that Mandarin Orchard is much more interested in pinching pennies than in its 'modern tradition of Asian hospitality', to quote their brochure.
Hendry H. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2014
Good location

Good location, easy to find and lots of food choices
9.3
It's the perfect hotel if i may say, you can access shopping centres just outside the hotel, the infamous orchard road, easy to find good food, and also the hotel itself always keep up the good standard of cleanliness and modern furniture. One thing that i kinda wish is, it won't be so expensive.
Zhong C. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2014
V good

Location service cleanliness
10
Siriporn B. Business travelers Thailand, July 25, 2014
Good stay

Good location, Nice room and friendly staff
8.3
Good stay...Will come back
Yenni S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
Convenient

Clean, Polite, Convenient
7.7
Great stay with kids travelling with us.
Robby O. Business travelers Indonesia, July 24, 2014
Great hotel

Location, Service, Room
8.7
Jayan K. Couples India, July 24, 2014
Mandarin Orchard -Great Location

Great location, Fantastic Staff Attitude, Flexible& Accomodative for special requests
9.3
Fantastic and I always stay here when I am in Singapore.
Aloysius Y. Families with older children Indonesia, July 24, 2014
good location

good locatiom, nice staff n clean
8.7
it was a quite good experience, the staff were very helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The M


AS-AGWEB-3C06