or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
11044 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (11044)
Sort by:
Ferlyn F. Couples Philippines, July 28, 2014
location, affordable and

location, room and service
9.7
we enjoyed our stay here... the location is in the shopping area, the room is great and the staffs are friendly... we asked for late checkout and they agreed immediately... hope they will add more western cuisine for breakfast...
Henny S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
strategicaly located, near shopping centres

location, lots of restaurants nearby, lots of malls nearby, near mrt station
9
It was good, but this time I think it was a little bit noisy, I guess due to some construction underway in some levels. Also the room is cleaned everyday but only in areas where you can see clearly. So sometimes I can see rubbish that my daughter threw behind the bin from the previous day.
Surjadi S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
Nice Hotel for shopping vacation

location, hospitality, nice food
8.7
it is a very nice to stays, already the second time of stay and will tend to stay again on next visit to singapore
Lanny S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
good location

good location, clean, comfort
9.3
Hadi W. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
Excellent Location at a great price

Location, price, and cleanliness are excellent
8
Lisa S. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2014
Overpriced and over-rated

The three best things were the location, the fact that there was little contact with staff, and the bottled water which was generously supplied daily.
6.3
When we arrived, we had 3 days of interruptions to hot water supply which meant that it was not always possible to bathe when we wished to. Instead of discounting the rooms for the affected days, the hotel placed a leaflet in our room telling us we were welcome to shower in facilities elsewhere in the hotel. Throughout the first two weeks of our stay, we had to tolerate the sound of drilling from an above floor. I understand that upgrading works are necessary, and so we were patient (though again, a discount for inconvenience would have been nice). However, my patience ran out when I heard the drilling at 11PM at night! I phoned and complained, and to their credit they did stop the noise. There were further problems with noise due to other guests on our floor shouting at their children and smoking (which then gets into the air conditioning system), yet this is not the hotel's fault. The soundproofing in the building is not wonderful, however, as we could often hear our neighbours' television well into the night. On the final day of our stay, my husband fell ill and I requested a late checkout since our flight wasn't until 11pm and he really needed to be near a toilet, to put it bluntly. I understood that late checkout (at 6pm) came with a fee, yet I hoped that this may have been waived or reduced considering the circumstances as well as the fact that we had experienced many inconveniences during our stay (hot water and noise, especially). When I asked over the phone, I received a curt reply that if we weren't out of the room by noon, we could expect a $150 SGD fee (which becomes $175 after they add 'service fee' and GST). So we left with the impression that Mandarin Orchard is much more interested in pinching pennies than in its 'modern tradition of Asian hospitality', to quote their brochure.
Jayan K. Couples India, July 24, 2014
Mandarin Orchard -Great Location

Great location, Fantastic Staff Attitude, Flexible& Accomodative for special requests
9.3
Fantastic and I always stay here when I am in Singapore.
Kok K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 23, 2014
excellent location

prime location, best for shopping as you'll have access to all major shopping stores within minutes by foot
8.3
pleasant, staff were attentive especially during check in and check out time. nice uniform
Ivan D. Business travelers Indonesia, July 23, 2014
good hotel nice b fast

clean cheap n comfortable
8.3
The hotel location is very strategic to walk around n shooping area...breakfast menu very good clean room n see u next time
. Families with young children July 22, 2014
Nice hotel, nice staff

Good location, good services and nice food
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The M

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05