Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Meritus Mandarin Hotel
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Lobby Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior Deluxe Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room
Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier Room Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive Suite
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 1077

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2773 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
Families with young children (2773)
Sort by:
Kevin K. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 30, 2015
A brief stay with the Mandarin Orchard

friendly hotel staff, location, location
7
the hotel was located on the famous SG shopping strip where all the big brands are located. The staff was friendly at checking. I was disappointed with the bell boy service on arrival as there was none and traveling with an infant a extra pair of helping hands helps. Room was newly renovated for this old hotel which was nice but some appliances manage to stay with a stained kettle (again not appealing when traveling with infant) on first look the room. Appear clean but on closer inspection you will find moldy spots on wash basin and sticky-ness from the mini bar door handle. As a single male traveler this could easily be over looked but when I am traveling with my 8 months old I get a little picky. Finally there was a translucent stain on the cushion. It was a non smoking floor and someone decided to ignore the rules but to be fair this was not the hotel's fault. Overall I would recommend the hotel to anyone spending only a day or so in SG. But not a hotel For family with a Baby
Report this review
Wathsala A. Families with young children Sri Lanka, August 26, 2015
Great location and service

location, cleanliness and service
8.7
.
Report this review
Tommy N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 24, 2015
Its service is not as prestigious as its name

Location location location
6.3
I've stayed at this hotel for more than two occasions and if it weren't for my old parents, I wouldn't have booked at this hotel because the location really helped my parents to come back for a quick rest/nap after walking at the Orchard. The last stay really pissed me off. They sent me email days prior arriving asking for my flight details and i replied with the information. Ironically, i checked in at 3PM and they said had to wait for 1 hour and 30 mins for the room to be ready as they said its over booked. Didnt't serve me drinks when i arrived and if weren't for the goddamn mentos on the table i'd have lashed out like an angry pittbull. I brought children on my own and they started to get annoyed as tehy had to wait at the lobby for the room to available. I asked for a free upgrade as its not possible to wait that long and they refused. Finally got the room on main building but still not giving out the cards. After much debating and time wasted, finally got the room on wing building. For Christ sake, any building is fine by me but no need to give me that apparant attitude for unwillingly giving the main building (imo nicer/more spacious) room for me. I got no problem with the room, but its staff/service really not that 5 star hotel. More like a 3 star-staff.
Report this review
Khoo K. Families with young children Malaysia, August 23, 2015
Hotel with good location for SHOPPING

Location, easy access and food everywhere!
6.7
Was OK but the room is old and toilet is smelly ; )
Report this review
Hon C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 22, 2015
this hotel is not bad

good location,food & service
8
Report this review
Evi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2015
great stay

good location, good food and great stay
10
Report this review
Evi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2015
great stay

good location, good food and great stay
10
Report this review
Evi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2015
great stay

good location, good food and great stay
10
Report this review
Evi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 22, 2015
great stay

good location, good food and great stay
10
Report this review
Che H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 20, 2015
The hotel is a bit old and the room is small

Convenience, location, staff attitude
7
The hotel is bit old and the room size is not big. The location is fine, and MRT station is right at next block. The furniture is old style but the bed is very confortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ExteriorMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Bar on 5Mandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BuffetMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ExteriorMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Orchard Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07