Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Orchard Singapore

333 Orchard Road, Orchard, Singapore 238867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 13891 reviews

11167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (13891)
Sort by:
Mark O. Families with young children Philippines, May 23, 2016
Survey
5.3
Survey for mandarin orchard. Nice location.
Zerline T. Families with young children Philippines, May 22, 2016
Great service
5.7
Location at the heart of Orchard. We booked a non-smoking room but there were only smoking rooms available when we were checking in. Staff gave us free upgrade to a non-smoking premier room.
Thy E. Groups Austria, May 22, 2016
Great location
5
They forced us to checkout at 11am but we only got our room at 3pm instead of 2pm. Terrible!!!
Zelina T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 22, 2016
The only reason is LOCATION!
4.7
The service is getting low. Feels like a mid class tourist hotel. The smell of perfume at level 5 is nauseating. We has suite (room 3023) and the shower was awful, too hot if turned up higher pressure.
Jeno L. Solo travelers Hungary, May 22, 2016
Old Hotel in very good shape
5.3
I liked the Mandarin Orchard a lot. The building and the rooms are in very good shape but not very modern. The interior design probably changes very little since the nineties. I am not sure if it is intentional. The staff is very friendly and polite, the rooms are clean and the hotel restaurant is very good. Due to the hotel’s proximity to shopping malls there can be some noise during the night (live music performance, etc). This noise can be heard even if you are renting a room on the 30+ floor. During my stay there were some ongoing renovations which caused some noise. When I checked in I was warned about this but there were no options to change rooms.
Mark O. Families with young children Philippines, May 21, 2016
Survey
5.3
Good hotel
Susan L. Business travelers Philippines, May 21, 2016
Very well maintained for a relatively old hotel.
6.7
Great location! Got a room upgrade on my return stay. Service very efficient.
Kok S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2016
Putrid of the room
3.7
The Carpet of the room putrid...very bad..
Ma. L. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2016
my experience in mandarin hotel at orchard
6.7
our stay in the hotel was fantastic, quiet and clean, the staff was very accommodating, we enjoyed the food it was delicious, the cocktail was very good. the hotel is accessible. if given the chance to visit Singapore I would love to stay in the hotel again and it is highly recommended to other tourist.
Lo S. Business travelers Hong Kong, May 19, 2016
worst stay in a 5 stars hotel ever
2.7
1) the water system is working poorly only boiling hot water coming out 2) hotel staff kept reminding me to check out asap 3) i stayed at club room and was told to wait in my room for luggages pick up to check out but no one came 4) front desk ladies were not helpful and just rushing to do everything and ignore the poor services they deliver 5) was given two cards only one card worked and one of the cards can't access club lounge 6) rooms are old not worth to pay more for the club room 7) poor staff attitude
1 - 10 of 11167 reviews Next page
Mandarin Orchard Singapore SingaporeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - LobbyMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Triple ThreeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BuffetMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Coffee & CrustMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - ChatterboxMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Fitness RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Superior DeluxeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meritus Club Premier RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Executive SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Regency SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Meeting RoomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - BallroomMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Shisen Hanten RestaurantMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Top of The MMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesMandarin Orchard Singapore Singapore - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04