or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Hotel

48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oriental Hotel
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 393

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Tou C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2011
Still one of the world's very best!

Excellent service, beautiful surroundings by the River
9.7
while there may be newer, bigger, more glitzy hotels in bangkok (and around the world), the mandarin oriental continues to shine as a totally reliable, ever consistent, and beautifully maintained and serviced hotel. the decor continues to stun in quiet and traditional ways, be it in decor (loads of orchids and lotus all over, and lovely thai touches) or service (butler for every room, people who recall your name) or amenities (thoughtful canapes at tea time, in your room; fruit juice and fresh fruit compote in the morning as you laze by the pool or in the changing room of the health centre). i stayed in a 'standard' room, but even this faces the spectacular chao phraya river. there were flowers galore in the room: two potted orchids, a bouquet on the writing table, 2 glass bowls of lotus when they turn the bed down in the later afternoon, orchids by the bathroom amenities etc. throughout the decor is traditionally tasteful, quietly elegant and thoughtful! not glitzy or over the top, but elegance personified.
Travel tip: Do enjoy the free river shuttles (there are 3: across the hotel to its Thai restaurant and health centre/spa; to Taksin Bridge to take the Skytrain; and to River City, a shopping mall). Do also enjoy free yoga each morning at 730am, after which you can enjoy the jacuzzi and steam room (when I was there, the attendant brought me mint-scented ice-cold face towel to cool off, followed by guava juice).
Jian D. Groups Canada, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service and its scenery
9
It is very good hotel to stay. Service is excellent. I felt as comfortable as at home. The hotel has good scenery.
Gail W. Groups Australia, May 5, 2011
Excellent care & attention to every detail.

Attention to detail & comfort of every kind
10
i was impressed with the attention to all detailsand the comfort of the hotel. the staff were attentive and friendly. i loved the little notes with a flower left on our pillow each time the room was cleaned. hotel was central to all that we needed.
Sabine S. Couples Germany, April 17, 2011
Best Hotel of Bangkok

First Class Service
10
The Mandarin Oriental is one of the best hotels in the world - and it is true. Great setting, wonderfull staff and super service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you go to Bangkok you have to stay in the Mandarin Oriental
Matchaya J. Families with young children Thailand, April 5, 2011
Everything perfect, but stay clear of the Taxis

they do it perfect
9.3
Sam K. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 17, 2011
Great Hotel

service
6
It was a pleasant stay. Staff are courteous and polite and very prompt with my requests.
Sverre C. Groups Norway, February 20, 2011
good upgraded to premium room - fantastic

great service and location
9.3
a fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel. the service and location are second to none. i was upgraded to a premium room in the new river building with fantastic views over bangkok and the river. great health club and spa. good variety of restaurants. Clearly one of my absolute favourite hotels in the world
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
A truly wonderful hotel.

The hotel staff were attentive to very detail.
9.7
mandarin oriental is a wonderful hotel. the staff anticipate all your requirements. shuttle boat is provided to access skytrain and also visit local shopping mall. there is an extensive spa and exercise complex across the river also accessed by shuttle boat. the ambience of the hotel is simply the best.
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Classic style offers great relaxation

I felt I could happily read my book and not be rushed
8.3
one night at the oriental was a birthday present for my wife. we are bangkok residents so this was all about the oriental offering an escape from everyday life. i loved the small touches throughout - the receptionist picking up on my wife's birthday, i love the fact that a cake was delivered to our room and when we said that we would have it after dinner (to us meaning we would come back and eat it later) meant that someone went out of their way to arrange for it to be served at the end of outr meal. we were invited for cocktails in the author's wing - lovely. afternoon tea was delightful and unrushed - we both felt it was a chance to relax and read.
Hotel Feature Tip: If it is a special occassion then let the hotel know
Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, February 11, 2011
One of the best hotels in the world

Fantastic service
9.3
The service is outstanding and has been so for the last 10 years. Every employee tries to make you feel as comfortable as possible, and they know you by name on the second day. The food at the different restaurants is outstanding. The pool area is set in a tropical garden, an oasis in bustling Bangkok. The spa and sports area is across the river, accessible by boat, and again very nicely set. Truly one of the best and greatest hotels in the world !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Hotel BangkokMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04