Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Hotel

48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oriental Hotel
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 393

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
373 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Yu P. Couples Taiwan, February 28, 2012
good hotel but room too small

housekeeping is really good
8.7
good hotel but room too small in the old wing. but the housekeeping is really good, seems they know everything what the customers needs.
Report this review
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2012
best hotel !!!

5star class room, nice place
10
one word: perfect stay !! the stay was so wonderful for me and my wife. we enjoyed every moment here.
Report this review
Yanee S. Families with young children Germany, December 21, 2011
Great Location, Warm Welcome, High Standard Hotel

Beautiful and friendly Staff, Perfect Location, Very Traditional
9.3
We came the first time to bangkok with our little 2 children and we loved it. For our first time in Thailand it was perfect because we could easy take boot taxis to all famous attractions in Bangkok. To downtown for the shopping malls we used the Sky Train which was right next to the pier. The Hotel has a great view, the staff was amazing and friendly. For my children who came here the first time the got to see ancient and traditional costumes that the staff people wear. The concierge was brilliant and absolutly helpful. The hotel is located directly on the River. After sightseeing in bangkok (which can be very hectic especially with children) The Oriental Hotel was a perfect Oasis for relaxing. Although it is a high class Hotel, you got so see local Thais having wedding which was for me very interesting also to see the upper class thai people. The Food was a bit expensive but we stayed only for 3 nights. We went to the Thai restaurant with the boat service to got to see the traditional thai temple show and my family loved it. The Pool service and the BBQ Restaurant on the Peer with live music was absolutely romantic. For first time arriving and doing a lot of sightseeings in Thailand, this is a perfect stay with high standards if you are looking for something really special. The Kids club was a bit disappointing though for my kids (5,7) it is a small room with some toddler toys, a computer a tv BUT with a very friendly staff. But they would charge you for each child which was a bit expensive...and my children wouldn't like to stay...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: All the temples also old town are along/ close to the river and can be easy visit by boat taxis to avoid bangkoks traffic. Also the sky train to downtown shopping districts is located right next to the hotel. Silom Road which is nice for evening can be visited within a few minutes. From the south airport it's 30-40 min away.
Report this review
Anita R. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2011
its a great hotel as always (returning guests)

great rooms, bathrooms
9.7
requiring to pay for wifi is a bit mean for such a hotel
Report this review
Sandra L. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2011
Lovely hotel, great location & impeccable service!

Sincere and impeccable service, always anticipating needs of the guests in advance, quaint boat service, great bar, everything was perfect!
10
it was our honeymoon and having had a flight delay due to bad weather (and losing one night's stay that was already paid), the hotel upgraded us to the State Room Suite, which had a breathtaking view on the Chao Phraya River, overlooking the lawn of the French Embassy. The room was amazing, the service remarkably impeccable and the hotel absolutely lovely. We would definitely recommend it to all our friends!
Report this review
Tan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2011
beautiful hotel - classy

centrally located
8.7
it was a business cum leisure trip and i found the hotel very centrally located for both my business meetins and shopping trips. the hotel is very well decorated, the rooms are clean and the service of the staff is both friendly and efficient. the restaurants and shops in the hotels are very good too and i woul recommend my friends to stay here when they are on holiday in this country.
Report this review
Penelope S. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2011
Colonial charm with contemporary style and service

The character of the hotel reflects the history and culture of the city.
10
Entering the lobby of the Mandarin Hotel is a delight which is reflected in the faces of new arrivals. Striking floral arrangements hang from the vast ceiling and if you arrive in the evening, the string quartet will be filling the air with music. The staff are uniformly and sincerely helpful without a constant hand held out for tipping. A morning by the pool will guarantee a relaxed start to the day. A meal on the terrace overlooking the river is very good value and an hour of jazz in the Bamboo Room makes a for a lively ending to the day.
Shopping Tip: Visit the Jim Thomson outlet for bargain priced Thai cottons and silks, home furnishings and clothing.
Report this review
Trent G. Couples Australia, September 14, 2011
Very nice rooms, perfect location,

Outstanding service
9.7
We didn't realize we had aimed so high, the service was outstanding, every time you leave the room, they come and re make it, pool is lovely with poolside service (didn't expect that) They eve. Kept fresh drink ice in a bucket in the room
Restaurant Tip: Bring a set of reasonably formal cloths if anticipating dining at any of the nine in house resteraunts after 6pm
Report this review
Matthias F. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 6, 2011
Pure pleasure, extraordinary service.

Great location by the river. Thanks to the boat shuttle service quick transportation to a lot of interesting places. Exceptional service.
9.3
Best place to stay in Bangkok if you're looking for some quiet moments in this busy city. Liked a lot the colonial style, the afternoon tea, the riverview terrace and all the little details in the wonderful room. Check-in is exceptional. The wellness & sports area is located across the river. That's awkward if you are in a hurry. Relaxing if you're not...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit all the temples - it's worth. Book a trip to Thonburi to get a look behind the busy life of the Bangkok.
Report this review
Karolien D. Couples Australia, August 30, 2011
Traditional style meets luxury and comfort

very good service in a magnificent setting
9.7
I was amazed by the level of service the hotel provides: there is a butler service, fruit and water in the room are replenished several times a day, there is a boat shuttle service and staff attend to all your needs. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, clean and silent. My next stay in Bangkok will be in the same hotel!
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel boat shuttles can drop you off at the Skytain or Riverside, a nearby shopping centre. The boat master can also help you organising private boat trips
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 158 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Hotel BangkokMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05