or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Hotel

48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oriental Hotel
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Fitness Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 393

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
321 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (321)
Sort by:
Sabine S. Couples Germany, April 17, 2011
Best Hotel of Bangkok

First Class Service
10
The Mandarin Oriental is one of the best hotels in the world - and it is true. Great setting, wonderfull staff and super service.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you go to Bangkok you have to stay in the Mandarin Oriental
Matchaya J. Families with young children Thailand, April 5, 2011
Everything perfect, but stay clear of the Taxis

they do it perfect
9.3
Sam K. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 17, 2011
Great Hotel

service
6
It was a pleasant stay. Staff are courteous and polite and very prompt with my requests.
Sverre C. Groups Norway, February 20, 2011
good upgraded to premium room - fantastic

great service and location
9.3
a fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel. the service and location are second to none. i was upgraded to a premium room in the new river building with fantastic views over bangkok and the river. great health club and spa. good variety of restaurants. Clearly one of my absolute favourite hotels in the world
Peter R. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
A truly wonderful hotel.

The hotel staff were attentive to very detail.
9.7
mandarin oriental is a wonderful hotel. the staff anticipate all your requirements. shuttle boat is provided to access skytrain and also visit local shopping mall. there is an extensive spa and exercise complex across the river also accessed by shuttle boat. the ambience of the hotel is simply the best.
Neil C. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2011
Classic style offers great relaxation

I felt I could happily read my book and not be rushed
8.3
one night at the oriental was a birthday present for my wife. we are bangkok residents so this was all about the oriental offering an escape from everyday life. i loved the small touches throughout - the receptionist picking up on my wife's birthday, i love the fact that a cake was delivered to our room and when we said that we would have it after dinner (to us meaning we would come back and eat it later) meant that someone went out of their way to arrange for it to be served at the end of outr meal. we were invited for cocktails in the author's wing - lovely. afternoon tea was delightful and unrushed - we both felt it was a chance to relax and read.
Hotel Feature Tip: If it is a special occassion then let the hotel know
Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, February 11, 2011
One of the best hotels in the world

Fantastic service
9.3
The service is outstanding and has been so for the last 10 years. Every employee tries to make you feel as comfortable as possible, and they know you by name on the second day. The food at the different restaurants is outstanding. The pool area is set in a tropical garden, an oasis in bustling Bangkok. The spa and sports area is across the river, accessible by boat, and again very nicely set. Truly one of the best and greatest hotels in the world !
Stephania V. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2011
Service is well worth the price

Service, dining, ease for traveling to tourist sites, comfort
10
I have never experienced service as amazing as that found at the Mandarin Oriental. It is pure luxury. While it isn't cheap, it is worth every Baht!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the river boats to get to tourist attractions. They are cheap, easy, come often, and from the hotel's boat launch it is only a short trip to the central station.
Thierry M. Couples France, January 18, 2011
A dive in the past with a modern taste

stunning location, charm, comfort, welcome, service with smiles, food quality.
9.3
Our last night in Thailand had to be at the Oriental ! It perfectly summarizes the Thai way of life. Everything was just perfect !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The visitor should not hesitate to venture beyond the close circle of shops around the hotel to discover the "real" Bangkok.
Anette E. Groups Sweden, January 13, 2011
Top of the top

A perfect hotel
10
From the moment you walk in to the lobby and get the lovely garland you are in a perfect world. Flowers everywhere. The girls in the Lobby brings you perfect drinks with great smiles. Our room was so nice we didn´t want to go out. Le Normandie is a perfect restaurant always performing top result but this time they were really outstanding there. Thank you guys for great food and service. See you all in july.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Hotel BangkokMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BallroomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06