Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Hotel

48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10500

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 382 reviews

166 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff
9.4
Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Adam C. Families with older children United States of America, April 25, 2012
Beautiful Hotel, though a bit isolated

luxury, accomodating staff, great pool view
8.3
the mandarin oriental bangkok is a great hotel, and has some great features like pool and shopping, but you have to take a taxi everywhere. for the money, if i stay again, i would go to a hotel more central to downtown and the sights to avoid the isolation and having to take a taxi everywhere.
Alvin C. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel and staff

The staff and service
10
impeccable service. staff are awesome. attention to detail. love it!
Patrick G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2012
5 star hotel with 5 star service

Good place to mix business with leisure
9
The concierge people are the best people to know whats good around Bangkok. They have all they hook ups and they definitely deserve that tip. Best place to mix business and leisure stay as the they are many areas where you can have informal meetings. Food there is excellent. It is definitely a nice feeling waking up to the view of the river and the bustling of the city.
Gerald B. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Outstanding and very expensive

Every comfort is attended to and exceeded at a high price
8.7
beautiful and super delux. delightful staff. good location.
Ken M. Couples Australia, April 8, 2012
A fabulous experience

the view over the river, the staff for their discreet personal attention and the orchids
10
this is an exceptional hotel with so many memorable features and surprises. our deluxe room had a fantastic view from the ninth floor overlooking the river and in the direction of the city centre. orchids are a feature of the hotel decor and our room had three to admire each day. we were also treated to a daily surprise fruit bowl of exotic tropical fruit with information card and instructions for eating. our spacious, marble bathroom was particularly well equipped and our dressing area thoughtfully had both a his and her storage areas. the public areas provide interest, comfort and variety to satisfy all types. at night the lobby features a string quartet while after dinner you can enjoy jazz in the bamboo bar. the many restaurants offer a wonderful variety of dining experiences. nothing is too much trouble for the staff. for example on our last night we wished to dine in lord jim's seafood restaurant. we ere on a tight schedule but the staff arranged for us to see the menu late afternoon so that we could make selections and then at dinnertime have time to enjoy our meal without rushing. outside the swimming pools have been well designed. there is a shallow rectangular children's pool with comfortable seating all around for close supervision by parents. separated, the main pool area is obviously designed for adults.within its leafy surrounds, bangkok seems a million km away.
Hotel Feature Tip: Enjoy a drink on the terrace at sunset. The elevator doorman is a delight. He never forgets which floor you're on.
Beth E. Business travelers New Zealand, April 2, 2012
Superior Hotel with more than helpful staff

Selling point is the fantastic service provided by all of the staff, loved the lift attendant
9.3
this is my second stay with the mandarin oriental and it felt like coming home. this time, i brought my husband along and he to was blown away with the beautiful surroundings, fantastic staff, perfect sized bath for a male over 6 foot and most importantly "that humungous bed". i felt like i was showing him "my place" and we also made use of the gym and facilities and i managed to make it to a yoga lesson, which i really enjoyed. thanks again to all of the friendly staff!
Travel tip: Make sure you have the buffet breakfast, great way to start the day with every choice imaginable to suit everyone.
Joerg F. Couples Germany, March 17, 2012
Wonderful hotel with a fantastic service

the attention of the staff
10
We were happy to stay there and had a great time we will come back as soon as possible and will use the spa and book the cooking class. It is an excepional feature "the check in". The staff is very tastfully dressed. all the bell boys were extremly polite especially one of them at the lift.
Finan K. Couples Cambodia, February 28, 2012
Superb Service

Service
10
Mandarin Oriental lives up to its reputation. As with any Mandarin Oriental anywhere else in the world, you will always feel the special attention and care, those pre-anticipated service that make it a truly world-class unmatched hotel. I really cannot give enough praise to its staff member. Everyone, i mean from the gardener to the top manager, walk around carrying that big small and truly care to stop by and ask to find our if everything is alright with the service! World class indeed!
Yu P. Couples Taiwan, February 28, 2012
good hotel but room too small

housekeeping is really good
8.7
good hotel but room too small in the old wing. but the housekeeping is really good, seems they know everything what the customers needs.
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2012
best hotel !!!

5star class room, nice place
10
one word: perfect stay !! the stay was so wonderful for me and my wife. we enjoyed every moment here.
Previous page 81 - 90 of 166 reviews Next page
Mandarin Oriental Hotel BangkokMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02