or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Hotel

48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oriental Hotel
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 393

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
Groups (20)
Sort by:
Shiou-Fan C. Groups Taiwan, August 19, 2012
Great service; Quiet Location

Floor steward on call 24 hours
8.7
wonderful services from all departments. the only slight disappointment was the breakfast buffet. much pricier than other hotels that i've stayed but the quality and selection is average.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a bit far from Sukhumvit. So shopping would be less convenient. But if you are here for quiet get-away, highly recommended.
Jian D. Groups Canada, June 15, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Service and its scenery
9
It is very good hotel to stay. Service is excellent. I felt as comfortable as at home. The hotel has good scenery.
Gail W. Groups Australia, May 5, 2011
Excellent care & attention to every detail.

Attention to detail & comfort of every kind
10
i was impressed with the attention to all detailsand the comfort of the hotel. the staff were attentive and friendly. i loved the little notes with a flower left on our pillow each time the room was cleaned. hotel was central to all that we needed.
Sverre C. Groups Norway, February 20, 2011
good upgraded to premium room - fantastic

great service and location
9.3
a fantastic stay at a beautiful hotel. the service and location are second to none. i was upgraded to a premium room in the new river building with fantastic views over bangkok and the river. great health club and spa. good variety of restaurants. Clearly one of my absolute favourite hotels in the world
Anette E. Groups Sweden, January 13, 2011
Top of the top

A perfect hotel
10
From the moment you walk in to the lobby and get the lovely garland you are in a perfect world. Flowers everywhere. The girls in the Lobby brings you perfect drinks with great smiles. Our room was so nice we didn´t want to go out. Le Normandie is a perfect restaurant always performing top result but this time they were really outstanding there. Thank you guys for great food and service. See you all in july.
Douglas H. Groups United States of America, October 16, 2008
Oriental Hotel, Bangkok

Its all about the service! Friendly, gracious and caring. The Concierge service at the hotel and the transer service at the airport went beyond the call of duty. One of our party ran into passport problems for the next leg of our journey and the Oriental agent at the airport took care of getting her to the Embassy to straighten out the passport and getting her on the next plane the following day. The airport transfer service was luxurios and expensive but worth every penny and more for the service rendered in times of trouble.
10
This hotel offers the best in quiet elegance and friendly service through out the whole hotel. The care rendered to each of our party was warm and genuine. They really help solve any problem one may encounter.
Shopping Tip: There is a wonderful tailor shop in the shopping centre behind the hotel - The Cotton House at the O. P. Place.
Gaylene L. Groups United States of America, December 11, 2007
What can one say about the best?
10
For more than 30 years I had dreamed of staying at the Oriental. Thanks to Agoda.com, I could finally do it! I will stay there again. It's worth it! At the breakfast buffet, I commented to the chef that the baguette was hard. He went off and baked a fresh one for me and brought it to my table--fresh and hot. It was heavenly!
Shopping Tip: The Oriental's boat will take you directly to the Riverside Shopping Plaza. Go there! It's better than visiting a museum.
Kai R. Groups Germany, October 8, 2007
Truly one of the best hotels in the world
10
There are many luxury hotels in the world and quite a few in Bangkok. True luxury, however, does not come in the form of flat screen television sets, in-room whirlpools and the like (the rooms in the Oriental, by the way, are equipped with everything the discriminating traveller needs and designed in good taste and style) but is provided by caring and efficient personal attention. Of course, part of the charme and spirit of the place lies in its history, but the secret of making you feel so extremely comfortable is the degree of friendliness and efficiency of the entire staff and the fact that you enjoy it not as an anonymous guest but as an appreciated individual with a name and a personal identity. .
Raquel R. Groups Colombia, July 16, 2012
Perfecto el servicio

Muchas flores, gran servicio, muy lindas las instalaciones
9.7
Disfrutamos la hora del re en el hotel, es un lugar donde todo turista de ir en Bankok
Tatsuo Y. Groups Japan, October 17, 2013
サービスはピカ一です!

スタッフの対応、ホテルの清潔さ、エレガントさ
8
最寄りの駅までが遠いと思いましたが、フェリーが出ていて便利でした。 一度ぐらいは贅沢を・・・と思い泊まりましたが、とてもサービスがよく満足でした。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Hotel BangkokMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A07