Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Hotel

48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oriental Hotel
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 393

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 353 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (353)
Sort by:
Sheena L. Solo travelers Canada, June 23, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

The best things about this hotel was the property itself, the spa and the staff.
9.3
Even though I only spent one night at the Mandarin Oriental, it was one of the best nights I've ever experienced. From the outstanding customer service to the very lush spa- this hotel has the best of everything. The only downside was the lack of free wi-fi. At this standard of hotel, you would think wireless internet would be included!
Brenda C. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Elegant , cosy and stylish!

Attentiveness , thoughtfulness and various choice of good food provided!
9.7
Con S. Business travelers Australia, May 22, 2015
A Great Hotel

The wonderful staff,The food,The great service
8.7
As far as I am concerned the Mandarin Oriental Bangkok is in a class of its own. In a good hotel you are lucky to find one or two good staff ,but at the Mandarin I can think of many I encountered. This includes Su who is a most wonderful lady that serves tea in the stunning lobby and who has a most positive attitude towards life. Also in the lobby they have a great piano player who is blind. I was touched at the kindness and respect shown to him by other members of the staff who graciously help him to get around. At the Bamboo Bar you will find a great barman who will make you one of his signature cocktails . Then kick back and enjoy the truly talented Jazz singer from America and the equally impressive saxophone and piano player all genuine professional musicians. When I arrived at the hotel I was unwell .No problem ,the Hotel has a fabulous nurse and a Doctor on the premisses .They gave me a test and had the results three hours later and supplied me the required medicine as well.Try that at another hotel,or anywhere for that matter. There are many more notable people not least is the lady who gave me a splendid massage at the hotel spa. Best I have ever had. Need I go on. This hotel has what is desperately lacking from the hotel industry.and that is genuine hospitality ,efficient and kind service. Few hotels take care of guests better and make them feel more welcomed and comfortable. Finally a tip of the hat to the good folks at Agoda who's great rate and easy to transact system made it possible for me to afford staying at this last bastion of luxury.To borrow the line of the the great actor Peter Ustinoff, "when I am leaving ,I am already planing my trip back"!.
Tariq R. Couples Canada, February 22, 2015
Poor value for money

Nothing "best"
4.3
Hugely disappointing. Stayed 1st 3 nights of Bangkok visit at a 5-star hotel in Bangkok downtown and then mover for 2 nights at 2x higher cost to MO for the "experience of a life time" and MO suffered on all counts. far from happening locations in the city, smallish lobby, unimpressive check-in, smaller room, trouble after check in as power fuse for room kept blowing out as one of the power outlets was defective, buffet breakfast had limited choices of mediocre quality and plagued by high noise pollution due to non-stop operation of hotel's shuttle boats operating on Chao Prya river at the adjoining pier. The shuttle boats' operation is an environmental disaster in terms of high noise and exhaust emissions as shuttle boats continue to arrive and depart continuously at the pier and 2-3 MO shuttle boats can be seen in the river at any given time with 1 or evn no customers on board. Hotel should operating shuttle boats at lets say 15 minutes interval to the frequency of boat operation and also the adverse environmental aspects associated with it. Will not stay at the MO again.
Benny C. Families with older children United States of America, February 17, 2015
You will get the luxe of what you pay

River view, room and spa
6.7
Good but would like to try other next time since BKK has many different type of hotel
Puiphai K. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2015
Still the best

Staffs service mind, food, the river
9
Great
John S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2015
Spectacular, elegant, and friendly

Exquisitely beautiful hotel and grounds, kindness and professionalism of staff, perfect location in Bangkok near walking area and Sky Train
10
For me, the hotel is the foundation for an international trip. I've stayed at some of the best hotels in the world, my standards are very high -- sometimes a little obsessively so, and this hotel has to be at the top of the list in every conceivable respect. Just as a small example, each day a tray of a different tropical fruit appears in the room, accompanied by silverware, linen napkins, a small orchid, and a printed card with information about that day's fruit. Apply that attention to detail to every aspect of the hotel, and that will give you a picture of the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok. Sometimes, at a hotel of this caliber, you'll feel a stuffiness and pretentiousness. Not so here. The elegance is accompanied by an easy warmth and casual comfortable feeling.
Maritoni R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 8, 2014
wonderful time

location, the bar and resto by the bay, staff service
9
awesome
Leong W. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2014
expensive

excellent staff. price too high compared to other top hotels
9
Yuk Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2014
i got more than i paid

good food, good service
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Hotel BangkokMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07