Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Hotel

48 Oriental Avenue, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Oriental Hotel
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Garden
Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Mandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 393

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on
373 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
9.1
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Sally M. Couples United Kingdom, January 11, 2016
Worthy of it's top rating

Beautiful hotel, spacious room, great service
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and only wish it was longer. The hotel reception areas are lovely, great pool, fantastic breakfast and outstanding service.
Report this review
Timothy G. Families with young children Turkey, December 22, 2015
The best

The most personal care you will ever get, beautiful grounds and pool.
10
Report this review
Jerome T. Couples Switzerland, December 5, 2015
Fantastic stay in a great hotel

Buffet, staff, driver
9.7
This is really one of the best hotel in the world. We felt so good during our whole stay, thanks to a great staff, always helpful and pro-active for anything. We could really feel that they were always here for us as their ratio is 3 staff for 1 guest. The buffet restaurant is one of the greatest buffet I have ever tried (try the duck, so delicate). Location is nice if you like this quiet location by the river, but a bit to far from Sukhumvit area if you like there too. They have a very good driver organization from the airport, do not hesitate to book it.
Report this review
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2015
Excellent honeymoon in 1505

Excellent floor butler/staff were very friendly and helpful, delicious buffet breakfast, and high end accommodations.
9.3
We spent the first part of our honeymoon here from 15-19 Nov 2015. The hotel did not disappoint and truly lives up to its world class name. We took the BMW 740i shuttle from the airport and were greeted with fresh sented towels, water and a luxury ride to the hotel. Didn't have to touch our bags again until they were set out for us in the room. Check in was completed in the comfort of our room and the staff walked us through the amenities and location of everything in the room. We were pleased to learn the floor had dedicated butler service that could be called from a button on either night stand. Another button was also dedicated for do not disturb. The staff went out of their was to show us kindness and meet our every need. They always knew how to anticipate. A great example is when our floor butler noticed my Allen Edmonds shoes were a bit dirty. While we were out for the day he took it upon himself to clean them and had them waiting for me when we returned. Very impressive! The room was appointed with quality that any audiophile would enjoy - denon sound system and Samsung tv with premium programming. The desk was multifunctional and the bedding was deluxe. Shower water pressure was great! We participated in the spa for a traditional Thai message in a private suite and did the Thai cooking class. Both experiences were excellent! Upon leavin we again took the bmw to the airport and staff walked out bags through check in all the way to security! Total professionalism. Only thing I would recommend is upgrading the toilets as they required the handle being held down for a long time to flush.
Report this review
Sopha R. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2015
Excellent service

appearance, staff are very efficient, good food
10
Excellent service and staffs are all efficient... Best service ever
Report this review
Kwa T. Business travelers United States of America, September 20, 2015
Great Hotel Even for the Price

Amazing Rooms, Mostly Excellent Staff Service, Hotel is immaculate
9.3
I had an amazing stay. The breakfast was great and the staff was very helpful. We ate both nights at the great restaurants in the hotel. The only problem I had was with getting taxis. The first time, they gave the taxi driver the wrong location which caused me to be late to a meeting. Then at the end when they got me a taxi for an early morning flight, the driver tried to significantly rip me off and when I told him about it he was very rude. I felt like the hotel could have definitely prevented these instances.
Report this review
Christopher R. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2015
Mandarin Oriental is classy

Beauty, staff friendliness, views
9
Fantastic hotel. I
Report this review
Amorn I. Couples Thailand, September 6, 2015
Excellent

Great Service / View / Location
10
Report this review
Sheena L. Solo travelers Canada, June 23, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

The best things about this hotel was the property itself, the spa and the staff.
9.3
Even though I only spent one night at the Mandarin Oriental, it was one of the best nights I've ever experienced. From the outstanding customer service to the very lush spa- this hotel has the best of everything. The only downside was the lack of free wi-fi. At this standard of hotel, you would think wireless internet would be included!
Report this review
Brenda C. Couples United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Elegant , cosy and stylish!

Attentiveness , thoughtfulness and various choice of good food provided!
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 158 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Hotel BangkokMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Regency RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - GardenMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ViewMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - LobbyMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - SpaMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - BuffetMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - InteriorMandarin Oriental Hotel Bangkok - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05