or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel

Makati Avenue, Metro Manila, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Oriental Suite Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool
Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Gym Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Banquets Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Paseo Uno Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Tin Hau Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Mandarin Deli
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
876 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (876)
Sort by:
Shervin B. Business travelers Canada, February 2, 2013
Central Makati location nearby business & shops

location, food, service
8.7
Excellent stay - service & food is great and location allows walking to businesses on Ayala & makati as well as to green belt.
Claude A. Business travelers Canada, February 1, 2013
Brand name hotel at a good price

Room size, service, hotel location
8
Good location and good service at this brand name hotel. Rooms are old style and have not been renovated yet but upside is they are large and comfortable.
James M. Solo travelers Canada, February 1, 2013
Getting tired

Pool
3.3
I was disappointed in my stay at this hotel. I had requested a non smoking room and got this except the room had been smoked in and was on a smoking floor. I was further disappointed that Wifi was not included in the room and in order to get it the daily charge was 1,000 pesos ($25) per day which is ridiculous! The hotel is a fair distance along Makati Avenue and thus a fair walk to the Greenbelt area and the associated nightlife.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you request and receive a room on a non smoking floor if you want non smoking.
Glenda C. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel with great staff

near to business center
7.7
nice hotel with very good staff. breakfast okay, only that you have to take a cab to go around. the room is clean and the bathroom also okay.
Mark C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Main reason of my memorable stay in makai

Best service personnels you can find in Makati
10
Without a doubt, excellent location, pleasant environment, fully-equipped facilities, fantastic service. All that makes Mandarin Manila the hotel that blew me away.
Akihiko S. Business travelers Japan, January 27, 2013
Great location and nice room

Very nice hotel
5.3
I booked Club room but I was downgraded to normal room. I really shocked this attitude because the staff did not tell anything about downgrade.
Matthew S. Couples Australia, January 25, 2013
Pleasant stay in this nice hotel

large room, clean and comfortable bed
7.7
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Room was large, clean and had a comfortable bed. For this price it was very reasonable given it is of 5 stars, however overall the hotel is getting a little old and run-down. The breakfast buffet was OK but not great, that is if you compare to other 5 stars like Shangri-la. But for the price, no complaints.
Louis D. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2013
Good location, good rooms

Good location, friendly staff, quiet and clean with good price
9
The hotel staff remembered me from my last stay. The restaurants in the hotel were top quality, the martini bar has very good music, and the lounge is perfect for meetings.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is in hte middle of Majati and has a good business center. Make your meetings at the hotel to maximize the time you have for business since it reduces your time in a taxi which will be significant if you have to go to other locations for meetings.
Nino J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

We all had a blast drinking over at Martini's.
8.3
Staff was very accommodating and courteous. Superb service
Ria J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2013
This hotel is getting old

Location
5
The paint on the toilet bowl was chipping, the duvet had a hole in it so the feathers were flying out and scattered on the bed. When I asked to have my sheets changes, they simply vacuumed the feathers and covered my duvet with its "bed sheet". That's when I realized that my duvet had not even been accompanied by a sheet. The food was substandard. I ordered tocino for breakfast and what came was two overcooked pieces of sweetened pork chops that tasted nothing like the tocino we Filipinos know and love. I chose Mandarin because the last time I checked in in 2009, I had a very pleasant experience and I really felt my stay was worth the money I paid. Now, it seems they have have not maintained their rooms since 2009 and it was quite disappointing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Oriental SuiteMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - GymMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - SpaMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - BanquetsMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Paseo UnoMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Tin HauMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Mandarin DeliMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MartinisMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO Lounge and Clipper LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - KiplingsMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - The TivoliMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Makati at night

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3B07