or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel

Makati Avenue, Metro Manila, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Oriental Suite Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool
Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Gym Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Banquets Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Paseo Uno Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Tin Hau Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Mandarin Deli
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Peter E. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2013
Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel

Location and restaurant
8
Nothing really out of the ordinary but basically OK. The room was clean and comfortable, the attention as expected. The restaurant was well presented and sufficently assorted. The location is pretty good for anyone with any business in Manila with enough access to restaurants and taxis. Most banks are in the proximities. Airport is more or less 1 hour drive at peak traffic time.
Erlinda S. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Excellent

Class
10
mandarin oriental manila hotel is a very nice hotel that is good value for money. it has everything, location, friendly staff, nice clean and very spacious rooms with lots of mirrors. this is a place with fine dining, a place you can relax, go shopping or on business. i would definitely recommend to anyone who wish to visit manila. this is a place where you can enjoy and be satisfied with everything you do, the service is great, and a touch of class.
Francis T. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2013
lovely hotel, great service, good location

nice rooms, great swimming pool
8.3
The hotel is situated in a good position, not far from shopping centres, and in the nicest part of Manila. The swimming pool is excellent, being a good size with lovely surroundings.The staff there were very helpful and courteous.My only critcism was that the restaurants, bars and any extras like massages were very expensive.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you just want to chill out at the swimming pool its very nice.
Ian M. Solo travelers Canada, January 12, 2013
very pleasant but better values out there

location to CBD, open concept lobby, good selection of restaurants in the hotel
7.3
I enjoyed the stay. Cost per night could be a little lower. Haven't been back but wouldn't advise staying clear of it either.
Peter I. Couples Australia, January 10, 2013
Nice hotel, friendly staff, great pool area.

Not too far from Grenbelt/Glorietts. Very quiet.
9
Counter staff were terrfic when we arrived, providing a welcome drink and quick check-in service. Rooms were of a good size, especially the bathroom. Pool area was of a good size and secluded. Dining was excellent and a great buffet served each evening in the main restaurant. Entertainment provided each evening in an intimate bar atmosphere. Overall, a great experience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: In between shopping centres of Glorietta/Greenbelt and bar area of Kalayaan/Burgos.
Michael L. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2013
Convenient location

the hotel was conveniently located for everything I wanted to do in Manila
8
The hotel is near to Makati and I found everything I needed in walking distance and when I needed to go to the shopping mall, the hotel provided a free shuttle bus. The hotel staff were very friendly and the service was very good. The rooms were clean but the decor and fittings were quite old and in need of an update. That being said the price was very reasonable and I enjoyed my stay.
Catherine L. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
This is a wonderful hotel

Stylish hotel with good service, great buffet breakfast, big pool, pleasant rooms.
9.7
We got a good Agoda rate for this hotel and enjoyed our stay immensely. Real 5 star service and a magnificent buffet breakfast. We also signed up for the club and enjoyed our evening gin and tonics and snack foods! The pool was never crowded and big enough to do laps. The rooms are very comfortable and everything worked. The business centre was very helpful with our occasional needs.
Macrina G. Families with young children Sweden, January 7, 2013
Good place

The lobby, and the pool
9
Nice but not so good when the staff is after you to pay the bill, which i already paid. its embarrasing.
Shopping Tip: If you like shooping its just around the corner.
Jamie F. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Great sevice, but tired rooms

Nice location, friendly staff.
8.3
Had a 2 night stay here, quite a pleasant hotel though the rooms and corridor's could do with a renovation. Location is good, not too far from the main shopping area's, the hotel provides a shuttle but the frequency is quite sparse so do check before you plan to travel, otherwise you can ask them to call you a taxi which is very cheap on the meter. The staff are pleasant and service is very good although we did have to wait for 1 hour for our bags to arrive at the room.
Nightlife Tip: Take a taxi to Resorts World Manila for restaurants, bars and casino.
Charmaine Z. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2013
Old hotel but great swimming pool and awesome spa!

swimming pool and spa
9.3
I've always wondered what it's like to be inside Mandarin Oriental. I was impressed by the way the lobby was designed for Christmas. The room was nice too though I can tell that it's an old hotel. I do love that the bathroom shower works and they replenish the toiletries all the time. The towels were really nice and clean and they replace that too with new towels. Just be careful with ordering snacks and drinks here because it's going to be expensive. You can, however, go and buy stuff at Mini Stop which is really close to this hotel or you can to Greenbelt and try different restaurants. I've always loved Makati area. My husband loved the pool! He's just there everyday during our stay. The smoker's lounge is pretty cool too. You're in this small paradise in the heart of the city--that's how my husband described it. I love the spa! Oh my, it was sooo good. It made me relaxed and feel sooo good.
Restaurant Tip: I've heard they have the best breakfast buffet though we haven't tried it because I have to meet up with friends every meal time. Greenbelt 5 has many nice and really good restaurants. The hotel offers shuttle going there or you can get a cab or you can walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Oriental SuiteMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - GymMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - SpaMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - BanquetsMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Paseo UnoMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Tin HauMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Mandarin DeliMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MartinisMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO Lounge and Clipper LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - KiplingsMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - The TivoliMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Makati at night

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A02