My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel

Makati Avenue, Metro Manila, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Oriental Suite Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool
Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Gym Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Banquets Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Paseo Uno Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Tin Hau Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Mandarin Deli
Hotel Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
817 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (817)
Sort by:
Gail W. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2014
Fab hotel near the shopping district!

Lovely location , luxury hotel , clean rooms!
10
Mike K. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2014
not pleasant

good staffing and location
4.7
good name, good location, friendly staff. old hotel, never renovated, old rooms, dirty carpet, chipped paint, old furnitures, unpleasant room smell. they charge extra for internet use, even at the buisness center. we have to ask for room change and we were not the only guests who asked for room change. i was wrong about the name Mandarin Oriental.
Michael W. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2014
Very nice hotel with friendly staff

Friendly staff. Large rooms. Large bathroom.
9
Haruo K. Solo travelers Japan, February 9, 2014
Conveniently located

Location, Value, Staff Performance
7.3
Nice place to stay for a few nights, near to Greenbelt shopping and park.
Yvonne H. Business travelers Singapore, February 7, 2014
good location, nice staff, room are clean

location/room/accesibility
6
good location, easy accessible to places for the business meeting. room are clean & spacious. front desk are friendly. concierge are helpful to guide me to places that i need to attend. will definitely stay at mandarin oriental again
Weijie L. Business travelers Singapore, February 7, 2014
Centrally and worth recommending

Location, Service and Comfort
9
The hotel was comfortable and very centrally located. Good for moving around and for business meetings around. I will certainly recommend it to people who are there for work.
Andrew T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2014
Quite good but .....

Great location - walkable to the shops. Pool and gym were good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
6.3
Good stay overall was shocked by the high additional daily charges to use the internet. Also the rooms were a bit noisy as the neighbours were loud so must be thin walls,
Doris E. Business travelers United States of America, February 4, 2014
pleasant

location, amenities, comfort
7.3
I don't like it that they charge for Wifi and internet. There was a roach in my room. the bath tub smelt moldy as well as the hand sink. They allowed a visitor to go straight to my room, without calling me first, that is a security breach. I could have been in danger if this is their hotel policy. Remember that we are tourists and we are vulnerable to criminal acts. I don't like the nasty looking carpet in the hallways. I don't like it that the room bar attendant keeps checking my room several times a day. Other than that it was a good place to stay for the length of time that I booked.
Martin W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
Disappointed

Location, Food, Cocktail bar
4.3
The hotel is in very poor condition with obvious signs of little of no money having been spent on renovations or decorating. The restaurants are excellent and the cocktail bar/club "Martini's" is one of the best night spots in Manila. The standard rooms do not have free wi-fi but we were offered this for an additional daily charge which we declined; only to find they put it on the bill when we checked out and dispite explaining that we had not logged on to their wi-fi they still felt it necessary to check with their IT department! On the good side, it was my wife's birthday the day we arrived and the hotel had left us a lovely birthday card signed by all the staff, a very nice bottle of wine with some very nice chocolates the next day. We had not notified them, they obviously had just taken note of the date in her passport. That was the one saving grace for me staying in a Premium Luxury hotel.
Tomi K. Business travelers Australia, January 27, 2014
Easy

Great staff. Big Rooms. Great food
8.3
Really friendly staff at every interaction. Great choice of food. hotel needs face lift, getting quite worn out with holes in carpet etc. comfortable and easy stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - FacadeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LobbyMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business RoomMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club DeluxeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Oriental SuiteMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - PoolMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - GymMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business CenterMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - SpaMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - BanquetsMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Paseo UnoMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Tin HauMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Mandarin DeliMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MartinisMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO Lounge and Clipper LoungeMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - KiplingsMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - The TivoliMandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Makati at night

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A08