Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel

Makati Avenue, Metro Manila, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1226 (Show on map)

Book now!

Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Facade Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lobby Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Guest Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Room Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Deluxe Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Oriental Suite Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Club Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool
Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Swimming Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Pool Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Gym Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Business Center Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Spa Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Banquets Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - MO Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Lounge Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Paseo Uno Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Tin Hau Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel Manila - Mandarin Deli
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 448

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
886 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Ana P. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Location is near shopping

Location, gym, steam room
8.7
Comfortable beds, snacks and drinks free for club deluxe guests
Purito R. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Rooms are ok, but service wanting

Location, but it depends it fyou like a little distance between the hotel and the busy spots
4.3
We booked an overnight stay to celebrate the New Year. I know there are a lot of people checking in that day, but still, one shouldn't expect to wait in line for an hour. The room was nice - what you'd expect given the price. But the breakfast buffet was a big disappointment. It was served in the ballroom area instead of the regular dining area. And they mixed different families in the same table! Food selection was very limited. Service was slow, and the staff was hustling about and shouting to each other like they're serving customers in a fastfood restaurant.
Matthew E. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2013
Really felt welcome. Lovely service.

Bed was really comfortable. Bathrooms were clean.
8
we stayed here for new year's eve 2013. staff were really nice and friendly, plus they allowed us late checkout time. place was near malls, everything was walking distance from the hotel.
Shopping Tip: You don't need to bring too much since malls and convenience stores are near, you can buy what you need.
Patrick O. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2013
Nice Hotel with Good Location and Customer Service

Club Floor and service is good!
9.7
Booked this hotel for my parents as a New Year's eve treat. It was perfect for them and they enjoyed their stay! The food was good, especially the Tin Hau restaurant and Tivoli restaurant. The Club floor has good service and good food as well! Would recommend this to travelers and visitors!
Shopping Tip: The hotel is close to the Ayala Triangle and also Greenbelt Mall which is one of the prime shopping destinations in Manila
Maria R. Couples January 1, 2013
Old Hotel but convenient location

location, business center, price
5.3
since it was new year's eve - the place was understaffed and there was chaos.
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2012
Great location

Easy walk to malls
8.7
Stayed at the MO many times before and whilst it is starting to look a little old the service makes up for it.
John H. Couples Australia, December 31, 2012
Mandarin Oriental

Greeting staff on arrival
6.3
Staff on arrival are great and very helpful. Hotel reception area looks great but on our floor hallway carpet a bit tired. Room was well appointed, but there was no refridgeration in the fridge. I dont like hot beer. Restaurants are expensive. I took 3 Philippino's to lunch. They had buffet and I ordered a soup. They had one drink of fruit juice and I had a beer. That one meal cost me almost the same as I paid for 2 nights accomodation.
Travel tip: If you want to see a bit of the country outside of Manilla, do not use hotel suggestions. Hire a cab for the day. Much cheaper and see a lot more.
Silvere S. Couples France, December 31, 2012
lovely hotel and services with a smile

great location
9
hotel near aiport, approx 20mm. great location, very near restaurants an shopping malls. very nice reception by staffs during our stay. We also like very muc the swimming pool. room and bathroom are nice and spacious.it is very easy to move around and get cabs.
Saulo M. Solo travelers Brazil, December 31, 2012
Expensive Hotel, Well Located in Makati Center

Luxury Hotel with Big Room, Clean
7.7
Great bathroom, big room, with facilities that won't disappoint business/vacation traveleres. It's located near the center of Manilla, so it's pretty convenient, although very expensive compared to other hotels in Makati.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for business trips, and for vacation just if you are prepared to spend more than in other nearby hotels which are cheaper and provide good quality also.
Mercedes S. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2012
Great Hotel! Fantastic!

Very elegant, the staff are very accommodating! We will surely return to this hotel!
8
The surrounding seems very relaxing, safe, near to malls, etc. The food was very pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Oriental Manila Hotel, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A01