Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2286 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Lovely weekend

Cleanliness, location, comfort
8.3
We had a very pleasant weekend stay at this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The location very convenient for malls, shopping etc. It was excellent value for money. My only complaint would be that the sound attenuation was poor. The hallways were very loud whenever people were passing.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Value for Money, Free breakfast
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is simply asking too much.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Free Breakfast, Value for Money
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is basically borderline common sense.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Free Breakfast, Value for Money
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is basically borderline common sense.
Ann F. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Value for money

location, accessibility, value for money
7.3
nice room, the room is clean, spacious, the location is good.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Value for Money, Free Breakfast
8.7
We arrived at 10:00PM and the airconditioner (A/C) of the room given to us was not getting cold so we were told to transfer rooms. The second room's A/C was again not cold, so they had to clean the aircon filter which thankfully solved the problem. On our second day, we left at 7:00AM and got back at 5:00PM to take a nap, we were surprised to find out that our room was not cleaned and made up yet. Service was mediocre, but all in all, for the price paid, the convenience of the hotel's location, and the free breakfast which was more than decent, it is still worth coming back to this hotel. In fact, I just booked myself a room again for this coming June.
Victoria M. Groups Philippines, April 10, 2015
Disappointing

room size, bed comfort, not noisy
6.3
Room was clean but too dark. Breakfast was nondescript, coffee disappointing. I will not return.
Abdul F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2015
Hotel Value for money

comfortable, convenient and reasonable price
7.7
The hotel is situated near Ayala Mall. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel staff attentive The breakfast was rather limited in choice. Practically everymorning 70% of the food were same.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2015
Aussie Reveiw

Location is fantastic.Rooms large and clean.Great service
9.3
My stay was fantastic. I will stay here on my next visit.The bed was so good and great pillows.just like a 5 star at home.The only problem my air conditioner needed new bearings. Sounded like a jet engine taking off at times.but was nice and cold.
Lucia G. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2015
Location , location and location

Good location, big room and clean
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08