Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1440 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1440)
Sort by:
Margarita C. Families with older children Philippines, July 26, 2014
Nice and clean hotel, good food, good location

location, room, food
8
Pleasant stay as the hotel was clean and comfortable. Location is good as it's right next to a big shopping centre. Food was good, particularly the room service items. They were very accommodating in that they allowed us to store our large bag containing our scuba diving gear while we took a 2 day trip to Ormoc from Cebu. Unfortunately, they could not find my son's bracelet (cheap but with sentimental value) which he left when we checked out.
Man K. Couples Hong Kong, July 26, 2014
Not bad

Nice breakfast
7.7
Every thing is ok. The breakfast is good.
Wan C. Couples Hong Kong, July 25, 2014
Very good breakfast!! You must try!!

Cheap, mear the mall, good breakfast
6.7
middle point and can take ferry go to bohol for diving
Florian P. Couples Germany, July 25, 2014
Average hotel with few food variety

Nice staff, clean rooms
6
Was ok. Pool and food were far below expectations
Leizley J. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2014
Clean stay

Proximity to the mall, business centers, and restaurants
7
The hotel staff takes too long to check people into their rooms. There is literally a very long queue of guests in the front desk. Fire alarm and sprinkler in their fitness area were capped thus defeating their purpose. Staff personnel are shy. Rarely greet guests in the hallways. They just stood quiet with wandering eyes. Got annoyed by front desk who disturbed my sleep even without any request for a wake up call. Another staff had to knock endlessly on my door to check room status while i was in the shower!
Michel G. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2014
Best value for the price

Very clean, comfortable and well located.
9.3
Noel P. Business travelers Philippines, July 25, 2014
a hotel not worth of the listed rating

location, value for money
6.3
mandarin plaza is listed at 4 star here in agoda, it is not worth the rating. it is a newly built hotel with a good location but the service is not worth it. the aisle or walkway going to the individual rooms is not even airconditioned which translate to hot and humid without air circulating. I happen to ask the concierge for a news paper and was answered by the person manning the desk that they run out of newspaper and admitted that they are not a big hotel that could give away newspapers for their guest. What a shame. Quest Hotel which is just in front of mandarin, listed as 3 star is way way better.
Joselito G. Business travelers Philippines, July 24, 2014
Affordable comforts.

Good location. Comfortable room. Excellent service
9.7
Comforts usually come with a steep prize but in Mandarin
William C. Business travelers Philippines, July 23, 2014
value for your money

price, staff, location
8.7
Very good. will come back
Chunxu L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2014
very good.

ok.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08