or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1572 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1572)
Sort by:
Myra F. Business travelers Philippines, August 23, 2014
Clean comfortable room

Good hotel location, comfortable room and friendly hotel staffs
10
Rosemarie V. Couples Philippines, August 22, 2014
hotel with the best location

this hotel is perhaps the best choice because of its location, cleanliness, and service among others.
10
my husband and i had a pleasant stay in this hotel. will definitely choose this hotel again on our next trip to cebu.
Eduardo F. Families with young children Brazil, August 22, 2014
Good instalations

location, cleanliness and breakfast
8.3
Overall was a good stay, I only have to complain about a hotel police, I was with a baby and put the single beds together and they charged me for that, I paid but don't agree with that attitude. This is the first hotel I experience this kind of problem.
Sze Y. Business travelers Malaysia, August 21, 2014
excellent hotel

clean & convenient
8.7
excellent hotel - overall is very clean. conveniently located near ayala mall. some points for improvement - 1. room lighting too dark. 2. bath towel is aging, surprisingly as this is a relatively new hotel. otherwise, I would have no complain with this hotel and would come back again to stay for sure.
Virginia M. Families with older children Japan, August 21, 2014
Good hotel. 8

The staff are all kind
10
Satisfied
Rosemarie V. Couples Philippines, August 21, 2014
Decent Hotel For An Affordable Price

Best three things about this hotel - location, value for money, cleanliness.
10
We had a pleasant stay and we're looking forward to stay here again.
Ray B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2014
nice stay

location. comfort. location.
7.7
Enjoyable with a free up grade.
Caroline G. Solo travelers Singapore, August 19, 2014
Fabulous Stay

Cleanliness, very helpful and courteous staff and a good location
8.7
I had a wonderful experience staying at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel. I would be back again in the near future and I would strongly recommend this hotel to my friends if they decide to visit Cebu. I also strongly recommend my friends to book through Agoda.
Marc B. Families with young children United States of America, August 18, 2014
Mandarin

location; price;pool
8
Basic hotel. Manager never on premises; which I found weak. Decent stay though.
Dennis H. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
good location great shower

location shower and bright
7
was very nice check in and check out both slow and stood there waiting for a long time breakfast buffet could add nore north American dishes as seemed to cater to Asian customers

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04