Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2309 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Ann F. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Value for money

location, accessibility, value for money
7.3
nice room, the room is clean, spacious, the location is good.
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Value for Money, Free Breakfast
8.7
We arrived at 10:00PM and the airconditioner (A/C) of the room given to us was not getting cold so we were told to transfer rooms. The second room's A/C was again not cold, so they had to clean the aircon filter which thankfully solved the problem. On our second day, we left at 7:00AM and got back at 5:00PM to take a nap, we were surprised to find out that our room was not cleaned and made up yet. Service was mediocre, but all in all, for the price paid, the convenience of the hotel's location, and the free breakfast which was more than decent, it is still worth coming back to this hotel. In fact, I just booked myself a room again for this coming June.
Victoria M. Groups Philippines, April 10, 2015
Disappointing

room size, bed comfort, not noisy
6.3
Room was clean but too dark. Breakfast was nondescript, coffee disappointing. I will not return.
Abdul F. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2015
Hotel Value for money

comfortable, convenient and reasonable price
7.7
The hotel is situated near Ayala Mall. The room is clean and spacious. The hotel staff attentive The breakfast was rather limited in choice. Practically everymorning 70% of the food were same.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2015
Aussie Reveiw

Location is fantastic.Rooms large and clean.Great service
9.3
My stay was fantastic. I will stay here on my next visit.The bed was so good and great pillows.just like a 5 star at home.The only problem my air conditioner needed new bearings. Sounded like a jet engine taking off at times.but was nice and cold.
Lucia G. Couples Philippines, April 9, 2015
Location , location and location

Good location, big room and clean
9
Sze C. Groups Malaysia, April 8, 2015
Great location

Good area, nice staff & lots of cab
8.7
If u want to have a convenience stay at Cebu, dun hesitate to consider Mandarin. U will never go wrong.
Alexander S. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2015
very fine

staff, cleanliness and food
8.7
Very fine and relaxing
Allan B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2015
Mixed review

location, staffs and location
7.7
it was a pleasant stay except for the breakfast. i am a cebuano that already stays in the US as has a dual citizenship. i visited here in cebu every year overseeing my property businesses and pretty much stays at the hotel for accommodation. I am pleased with the location, great staffs and accommodation - superb! As a Cebuano, I love Filipino and international food but looking at your breakfast choices is not really good. It's a SO-SO... the good thing is that it's free with the accommodation. If there's anything you need to improve, consider changing the breakfast menu where variety of fruits and cereals instead of pasta and lasagna .Pasta on breakfast - really weird! Been traveling all over the world for business trips where I never experienced pasta or lasagna breakfast. Don't think, even Italians are having breakfast with lasagna and pasta, I maybe wrong...
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
Always a nice welcome when i come here

location, smiling staff, and they do me a veggie breakfast
8.3
Very nice as always and i enjoy my stay here, some things like air conditioning and fridges and getting old but still clean

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07