Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3833 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Manuel M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Facilities and Building is old
Our stay was nice in a smoking room hotel. Though it is very evident that the building is old and some of the facilities need fixing. These include the dirty pool that looks like it has not yet been cleaned for weeks. The ugly view in our room. Let me mention the receptionists who are not accommodating. They should be fired from their jobs. If they are unhappy with their jobs, better look for another.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Cherry B. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good location
Good location and service.
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Mike B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in June 2016
???
???
Reviewed July 10, 2016

Mark W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Pleasent stay.....shame about the breakfast menu
The Mandarin is a nice clean, friendly and modern place to stay for a short break. The only issue i had is the quality if the breakfast menu and the food. It was acceptable but could have been improved, so come on chef, lift your game please !
Reviewed July 07, 2016

mark C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Friendly staff,cosy room
they need to employ more staff to cope with the busy breakfast...
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Ivy L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Fine
Good
Reviewed July 07, 2016

Constancio C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 9 nights in June 2016
Outstanding place for 5 star
I stayed in this hotel for nine days but not a single days that I regret of not choosing this hotel. Very close to where I want to go around metro Cebu.
Reviewed July 06, 2016

Coleen P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great value for money
The place was bustling with people, Filipinos and foreigners alike, but the staff remained courteous and hospitable. Service was fast. The buffet breakfast was absolutely satisfying. The rooms were spacious. Overall, it was good value for money. Location is at the center of the city, just next to Ayala Mall.
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Jose V. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
cebu wk end
the hotel is very nice... the house keeping has a poor service... asking for a toilet paper you must wait for 10 hours...
Reviewed July 05, 2016

Jeoglin C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
vacation
good hotel to stay
Reviewed July 05, 2016