Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3002 reviews

1941 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3002)
Sort by:
Roan J. Couples Philippines, November 13, 2015
Good

Nice
8.3
Awesome
Report this review
Allan M. Couples Canada, November 12, 2015
I love Cebu

I enjoy the location the morning breakfast and being able to have a smoking room
8
Have stayed numerous times and we always enjoy it.
Report this review
Riccardo M. Couples Italy, November 12, 2015
clean and perfect location

clean location staff
7.7
everything was perfect. breakfast must improve but accetable
Report this review
Gladys G. Families with young children United States of America, November 12, 2015
unprofessional staff

location
5.7
As we get the lobby,I noticed the staff are not courteous at all.They don not greet you nor acknowledge you,even when you are in the same elevator..Our first place we stayed was the bathroom shower was broke.I have to call their plumber to fixed it.Since we stayed here,we heard dragging chairs or noises next door.So I requested to move to a different room.The problem was still the same.And every early in the morning there were people laughing,talking so loud or let`s say playing around at the hallway.So I requested to move another room for the 3rd time we moved,the shower wasn`t working right as well,called a plumber to fixed it again..Anyhow,I took a towel and a towellete with me.When we got in the room the front desk called me and asked if we took a towel and a towellete,I told them yes we did.The front desk said she was going to send somebody to take it back with them.And I was like 'since we are staying here for 4more days,let us just use this'.But the answer was no,since it`s the policy is a policy.But that is not the only case.So,we moved for the 3rd time,right?.Again,in a very early in the morning,we heard dragging chairs and people were laughing and talking so loud.As I was about to knock the room next door to tell them to minimize their noise,I got out my room and to my surprised it was the housekeeping were making those noises of all times!Wow!If I can just take my money back,I would definetely get out of this hotel.But it is a non refundable policy.So we were stuck here until we left.Honestly, I will never ever stay or recommend this place to anyone.
Report this review
Shay P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 11, 2015
Enjoyable stay !!

Personal, room size and comfort !
9.7
My stay was wonderful, was greeted by Gerlie of the lobby personal, she made sure my check in process was 'painless', found my room to be excellent, spacious, average interior, bed was comfy and provided excellent relaxation, bathroom facilities A+ however getting a third towel is nearly impossible, room service was excellent, personal took care of every single detail. Breakfast buffet was excellent, more then enough food, plenty of variety ! Will stay here again in March !!
Report this review
Gildreth K. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2015
Staff at the cafe

Location
4.3
I went for a breakfast and mostly of the staff are just talking,chitchatting, VERY LOUD like there's no guest around! So inhumane! Wanted to get the hell out in your cafe! Very rude!
Report this review
Michael K. Couples Australia, November 11, 2015
very comfortable

site staff pool
8
Report this review
Oeivind G. Couples Norway, November 11, 2015
Good hoetel with great location

room standard, cleanliness, great location near Ayala center
10
Everything was positive. great breakfast
Report this review
Gerard R. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay

Room Size, Cleanliness, & Location
9
We enjoyed it. I feel this hotel should be higher than 3 stars.
Report this review
Hiromi M. Business travelers Japan, November 10, 2015
Not worth as 3 star hotel

Near to Ayala Shopping Center, hot pot with coffee available, 2 bottles of mineral water per day.
3.3
Room was not properly cleaned. Waste kept behind. Ash tray was not cleaned. No mini bar but empty refrigerator.
Report this review
Previous page 121 - 130 of 1941 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03