Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2593 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2593)
Sort by:
James B. Groups Philippines, June 13, 2015
The overall package is remarkably nice

nice location, good staff and best value for money.. that's all that matter to me..
8.7
Very very nice!
Report this review
Rachelle U. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2015
Excellent Location, Value for the Money

Location, Price, Convenience
8
Eversince I tried Mandarin, there has been no turning back. The location simply cannot be beat. Not just because it is within walking distance from Ayala Mall, but it is a close convenient drive to all the other places I frequently visit whenever I am in Cebu. The free breakfast is reasonable considering the price paid. We've always encountered some minor glitches but it isn't enough to make me turn my back on this hotel. Before this hotel opened I've stayed at Marriott, Plantation Bay, Quest, Tune Hotel, Cebu Shangri-la, Marco Polo etc. If you just need a place to sleep and wash-up, this hotel is the sure winner. I'm always on the go when I am in Cebu, so having all the amenities of a 5-star hotel/resort isn't really practical since I more often than not never use their amenities anyway. So yeah, I'm obviously satisfied.
Report this review
Rachelle U. Families with young children Philippines, June 13, 2015
My favorite hotel in Cebu so far..

Location, Price, Convenience
8.3
We were a group of (8) persons and we booked (4) rooms during this trip. Aside from the fact that they are extremely annoyingly inflexible with their check-in and check-out time, all is well really. The location is perfect for us. The free breakfast is more than sufficient. My family and I travel often and I make sure everyone is comfortable and as much as possible save but never to the extent of sacrificing their comfort. I am the type of person who is particular with "Value for the Money" and this hotel fits the bill. No nonsense, comfortable, convenient. Will stay here again unless a better hotel will come along of course.
Report this review
Vincent B. Couples Philippines, June 12, 2015
Clean rooms

Clean rooms, nice facilities, location
9.3
My overall stay at this hotel is pleasant. You can actually leave your bags after check-out if you want to go somewhere else first.
Report this review
Vance J. Groups Philippines, June 12, 2015
Perfect location at the center of Cebu City

location, staff and service
8.7
it was good and we were accomodated well enough
Report this review
Bao N. Business travelers Vietnam, June 12, 2015
I got a good staying

Place, Staff, Comfort
8.7
It was good staying for me. I will be back here next time if I go to Cebu.
Report this review
Larisa L. Business travelers Philippines, June 11, 2015
Good location hotel

Location. Value for money.
7
Report this review
Jon C. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2015
sophisticated hotel

1. exquisite food; 2. proximity to shopping centers; 3. room is spacious and conducive for relaxing.
7.7
My experience in this hotel is quite fine. The location is very convenient and not that pricy.
Report this review
Andrew B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 9, 2015
Nice hotel

location room size and staff
9.3
very good hotel. I come to this hotel every 6 months
Report this review
Ayn B. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2015
~

Location, Breakfast Buffet and over-all comfort
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06