or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1185 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1185)
Sort by:
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
pleasant stay

clean, big room, good location
7.3
it was a really great stay at this hotel and i would recommend to anyone for any purpose of travel to stay here.
Gavin T. Solo travelers Australia, May 18, 2014
Average Hotel with Low Quality Breakfast

Clean room, Close to Ayala Mall, Wifi Internet
6.3
The Mandarin Plaza is an average hotel less than 5 minutes walking distance to Ayala Plaza and a short taxi ride to the bar areas of Cebu City. The room is clean and there is wifi internet. Buffet breakfast is available, but the quality is poor and selection limited. I was told I would have to pay extra for a bowl of cereal. The Quest Hotel is 20m across the lane, and for about $10 extra per night this is a much better hotel. I wouldn't stay at the Mandarin Plaza again.
Evelyn M. Groups Philippines, May 18, 2014
Good :)

Easy access to ayala center cebu Aircon Staffs
7.7
Our stay in Madarin Plaze Hotel in Cebu for 4 days and 3 nights was good
Puvaneswara N. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
well worth it

Location Location Location
6.7
Not so bad
Michael R. Solo travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
fantastic had a great time

quite, easy acess to public transp[ort, nice restaurant and bar
10
Myra F. Business travelers Philippines, May 17, 2014
Great stay indeed

Great hotel location, approachable hotel staff and comfortable room
8
Melody J. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2014
Pleasant, reception takes long time to answer call

Close to ayala
6
It was pleasant , breakfast not good, room service takes forever
Lucita C. Families with young children Philippines, May 16, 2014
Had a good stay

Good location, good rooms and friendly staff
8
Good location with the hotel just near Ayala, rooms are good for a fair price and staff is friendly. Just need to update their menu and also improve their internet
Evelyn E. Families with young children United States of America, May 16, 2014
good hotel for a cheap price

location, cleanliness and price
8.3
We had a pleasant stay at this fairly new hotel. I understand things are still a work in progress (even the elevators still has plastic wrappings) but some room for improvement would be in there breakfast options. There wasn't much to choose from and even some of the choices were interesting (pansit/noodles and adobo for breakfast? maybe it works for someone people, just not us). The staff were definitely friendly and our stay was good overall. They even let us extend one more day on short notice and even let us stay in the same rooms (I've been in hotels where they were not very accommodating in this aspect). I just don't think we'd get the breakfast if ever we stay here next time (unless they've changed it)
Lim K. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Very good

Friendly atmosphere n good service
9
I enjoyed myself very much n the room is very spacious n comfortable except that the breakfast menu could be better improved

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01