My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
836 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (836)
Sort by:
Renz D. Families with older children Philippines, February 8, 2014
Great service and ambiance!

Room size, window view and great service.
9.3
The room was spacious and immaculately clean and it has a great commanding view of the mountains. The staffs are courteous and attentive. The only downside I could point is the limited breakfast buffet choices.
Eija L. Couples Finland, February 8, 2014
Chines type hotel

Big , clean rooms, location
7
Breakfast was really poor and most of the time is was finish. That happend every morning. Waitress do what they can but there were too many customers for them. Ayala center next was nice. Massage was very, very good !!
Nils A. Solo travelers Norway, February 7, 2014
Good value close to shopping and entertainment

Good value, close to mall, friendly staff..
8
The room was big, very clean and comfortable. The bathroom/shower seemed new and very fresh. The breakfast buffet was not a good experience for me as I was a little late (9:30am) and it looked like a mess..tables not cleaned, almost no food left..staff not attentive, though responsive when prompted. Overall I think the Mandarin Plaza is a good value and I will stay there again
Hojin J. Solo travelers South Korea, February 6, 2014
I ve experienced pretty good .

clean , kind , good breakfast buffet
9.7
as my airplane ticket , I have to stay 1 night in CEBU . But i was wondering at that time where is best hotel or resort what I want to stay . hmm. after considering i just choose mandarin and I ve experienced the best service ! room was really good and room service was also faster than others . actually breakfast buffet is surprised so u could eat a dish u want to eat hahahaha . If i ll be given a chance to go to cebu again . i ll choose only here ...!
Jan S. Business travelers Germany, February 6, 2014
4-day conference stay

clean, great rooms, next to big Ayala shopping mall
9.3
great hotel just next to Ayala mall with various eating and shopping options. Rooms are very clean, spacious and light. internet works everywhere. small downsides are the breakfast options and the small size of pool (cant really swim there)
Kristen S. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2014
Excellent value for money

comfortable beds, nice pool, and nice complimentary breakfast
8.3
The room was very comfortable, clean and nice. The housekeepers and front doorman were very nice and helpful but the concierge wasn't much of a concierge as they couldn't speak English well nor seem to know the area well. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and would and have recommended to all our friends.
Thomas L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 5, 2014
Clean hotel right next to ayala mall

location, price, cleanliness
8
Good enough for the price. Breakfast was very, very simple. Located right next to ayala mall. short cab ride to party area...
Joan L. Couples Canada, February 4, 2014
Cebu. At the Mandarin. Stay here every time.

Friendly staff, clean, comfortable rooms, conveniently located
9.7
My wifes first visit to the Mandarin was during the typhoon. It was safe, clean, and the staff were great. Now her and I use the mandarin for all our time together in the Philippines :)
Ridzuan B. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Interesting Stay

Location, Location and Location
7.7
the stay was pleasant enough, though the breakfast was getting boring after the 3rd day. not much variety.. not even cereals! but the food was tasty enough.. location was great.. walking distance to Ayala Mall.. thus the location was pleasant.. just that this hotel is really uptight... no extensions will be given to you.. and they will wait at the door for you to leave the room together with them..
Ong E. Solo travelers Philippines, February 3, 2014
Best value for money

Rates, location, large rooms
8.7
I have been to Cebu many times billeted at different hotels and this is the best hotel I have been to in terms of location, size and most especially its rates. If they maintain their incredibly low rates, I will not be looking for any other hotel anymore. Mandarin will always be an automatic choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07