Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3007 reviews

1946 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3007)
Sort by:
Gildreth K. Solo travelers Philippines, November 11, 2015
Staff at the cafe

Location
4.3
I went for a breakfast and mostly of the staff are just talking,chitchatting, VERY LOUD like there's no guest around! So inhumane! Wanted to get the hell out in your cafe! Very rude!
Report this review
Michael K. Couples Australia, November 11, 2015
very comfortable

site staff pool
8
Report this review
Oeivind G. Couples Norway, November 11, 2015
Good hoetel with great location

room standard, cleanliness, great location near Ayala center
10
Everything was positive. great breakfast
Report this review
Gerard R. Couples Philippines, November 11, 2015
Enjoyed our short stay

Room Size, Cleanliness, & Location
9
We enjoyed it. I feel this hotel should be higher than 3 stars.
Report this review
Hiromi M. Business travelers Japan, November 10, 2015
Not worth as 3 star hotel

Near to Ayala Shopping Center, hot pot with coffee available, 2 bottles of mineral water per day.
3.3
Room was not properly cleaned. Waste kept behind. Ash tray was not cleaned. No mini bar but empty refrigerator.
Report this review
Beverly C. Families with young children Philippines, November 9, 2015
All you are looking for

Breakfast, Cleanliness and Location
9.3
The hotel is clean, staff are accomodating. what I like the most about this hotel is its location. It is near Ayala center so its convenient to buy supplies and souvenirs if you have forgotten to buy from your tours. also the breakfast buffet is truly satisfying. Improvement should be done on the swimming pool area, it does not have a relaxing ambience.
Report this review
Beltran E. Couples Philippines, November 9, 2015
Best location, good food, comfortable room

Location,Comfortable Room, Buffet Breakfast, efficient service staff
9.3
Check in is a breeze, we enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. Clean and comfortable room, enjoyed our buffet breakfast and the location is just a few steps from Ayala Mall and accesible to all transport.
Report this review
Ryan E. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2015
Value for money with a good location

The wifi connection, location and room size.
7.7
Average.
Report this review
Subir L. Business travelers Nepal, November 8, 2015
Perfect location

location, facilities and staff
8.7
Mandarin Plaza is conveniently located right next to the Ayala Mall making dining and walking around easy. Cabs are always available and the friendly security guards always make sure to help get you a cab and right down the location destination and the cab number for you in case something happens i.e. forgetting something in the cab
Report this review
Christopher L. Families with young children Australia, November 8, 2015
Mandarin Plaza Hotel

the staff were great
4
overpriced ....as soon as the taxi turned into the area I knew it was gonna be rubbish. another couple walked out with 2 nights remaining. terrible breakfast. ...hot air conditioning. .poor water pressure. ..stained carpets. ... Guests beware
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1946 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08