Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2593 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2593)
Sort by:
Ayn B. Couples Philippines, June 9, 2015
~

Location, Breakfast Buffet and over-all comfort
9.3
Report this review
Jude J. Business travelers Philippines, June 8, 2015
Will not go there again
3.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Analyn M. Business travelers Philippines, June 8, 2015
One of the best

The location is perfect and the hotel is really clean with very spacious room. The bathroom was superb!
9
I had a great stay at the hotel
Report this review
Ronamae H. Families with young children United States of America, June 6, 2015
Value for money and good location near ayala mall

Value for money, convenient location, comfortable room
8.3
We stayed in this hotel Recently June 2015 for 7 nights. Booked 1 superior room with 2 singe beds as we have a 5 year old that is sharing with us. We have a good experienced in this hotel and the staff are friendly and are welcoming. So definitely we will be staying again if we visit Cebu. See comments below: ROOM - pretty good size, clean. Standard furniture - writing desk, small coffee table, boiling pot, reasonably big safe, mini fridge (no control - so cannot adjust the temp, stuff inside don't get too cold :( fridge will turn off when u take off ur room key from the wall. BATHROOM - good size. Towels: Bath towels and hand towels only, NO Wash cloth. They are in ok condition, soft and has a strong good smell from fabric softener. I agree with the other reviewers that some of them are a bit old and need replacements. Hair dryer fall apart when I tried to pull it off from the wall AIRCONDITIONER - fluctuates,was either too hot or too cold even when you left it in the same temp BED - on the hard side. Luckily, that's what we prefer! LIGHTING - on a dim side ROOM HALLWAY - a bit dark and not airconditioned so they opened some of the windows BREAKFAST - comes with our accomodation. Buffet style with a wide but a bit strange selection. Asian and western style. for Asians they would have fried and steam rice, stir fry noodles, Philippine sausage, stir fried eggplant, rice soup/congee. Western style - toasted bread, u might need to adjust the temp of the toaster if you want your toast to be a bit darker.scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, pancake. they also have green salad vegetables, fruits. The strange stuff they have for breakfast: french fries and bread pudding. But hey I am not complaining! LOCATION - nearby Ayala Mall, approximately 5 min walk. Do bear in mind that you need to CROSSED a 2 way street lane. The safest is to walk under the bridge. Hope this review helps..... Rhona
Report this review
Abe L. Families with young children United States of America, June 5, 2015
worth the price

location, cleanliness and helpful staff
9.7
Great!
Report this review
Wendy W. Groups Australia, June 4, 2015
Management needs to improve their front desk.

Service, location & value for money.
6
Overall, we enjoyed the service, food and quality of the hotel but improvement needed at the front desk. We had to wait in line for over an hour to check in and check out of the hotel. There is always a line at the front desk and never enough staff to mange the queue. Management needs to improve this issue.
Report this review
Hannah P. Families with young children Philippines, June 3, 2015
poor check in counter 😁

very clean and convenient
7
total stay its ok, only in the check in counter, they keep me waiting for so long 😁
Report this review
Kim C. Business travelers Malaysia, June 2, 2015
A nice hotel with very good location

Location, clean and comfortable
8.7
A nice hotel with very good location. Easy access to restaurants, shopping, etc. value for money.
Report this review
Emmanuel S. Couples Switzerland, June 1, 2015
practical

well located (next to ayala shopping center) spacy room and very helpful and speedy staff
9.3
Flawless. No problems at all
Report this review
Phung C. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Foul smell in hotel lifts. TV set needs changed.

Location, room air- condition & shower
8
Overall I am happy. Will recommend to friends. It will be perfect if improvement can be made to the following. 1. Change the TV set 2. Room phones are not functioning 3. Provide a slightly bigger bath soap 4. Provide a proper laundry bag 5. To ensure to get rid of any foul smell in the air con ducting 6. Noices made by other guests from outside guest room are annoying especially after mid night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01