or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1763 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Teik K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel at good location

Location. Food and strong Wifi
7
Strong wifi in comfortable hotel near to Ayala centre make the stay very comfortable The food - esp breakfast is good but coupon system should be improved
Dennis H. Couples Canada, September 25, 2014
improved

shower, location, cleanliness
7
better this time. check in and out improved still needs a lot of work at buffet. 5 minutes after it opened food stone cold. no heaters under the trays so eggs , bacon etc very cold
Ma R. Business travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
Big Improvement on Front Desk

very comfortable and clean beds, walking distance from Ayala Center, reasonable accomodations
9
I've stayed in this hotel quite a number of times since their soft opening last year. Although I used to be so disappointed with the way front desk handled their customers, I still continued to patronize the hotel because the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the location was ideal and the cost quite reasonable. Buffet breakfast delicious and other staff members very friendly. These good points outweighed the bad ones. Two months ago, my daughter and I arrived @ 10 and we requested if we could check in early. I was shocked with the reply of the non smiling front desk. She told us
Robert C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 23, 2014
Great hotel, great room

room location staff
9
Great hotel, fantastic value for money. Centrally located next to mall and easy access to nightlife. My room was perfect with it's own wi fi router so the internet connection was fantastic. courteous staff absolutely no complaints. Am visiting cebu again next month and will definitely stay there again
Gareth G. Couples Australia, September 22, 2014
holiday

staff cleanliness quiet
9.3
completely enjoyable
Rodolfo P. Families with older children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Week ends vacation.

1. Great location, few meters to Ayala Cebu Terraces. 2. Excellent room space for 3 adults. 3. Good food for breakfast.
2.7
We enjoyed our stay in Madarin Plaza Hotel Cebu f
Mayan V. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2014
Very Good

Price, Staff. Location
8
2nd time to stay here! Will come back!
Elaine B. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
Weekend Family Trip

Location, Price, Amenities
10
The facilities were very nice. Breakfast buffet was worth the price.
David F. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2014
Not that great !

Cost , nice staff, downtown
5.3
Not that impressed by the hotel. We lost power twice in our room and staff was slow to respond. The pool outside is small and not in the sun also comstruction next door was annoying. Night time there was noise all night long in the hallway. The breakfast was free with the stay but would have preferred better food and paid for it. Stayed 2 nights and checked out !!!! Went to Marco Polo
Elmar M. Couples Philippines, September 21, 2014
Fantastic!

Location, staff and food
10
My second time here. I really enjoyed my stay. Awesome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03