Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1440 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1440)
Sort by:
Mabel N. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
A good place to stay just for a night.

Near to Ayala shopping mall. Good area to buy all needed stuffs before going to far beach resorts and diving spots in Cebu. Dining will not be a problem. Sauna is OK.
6.7
Had to pay Php400 for upgrading 2 single beds to double bed. Hotel is very strict. They will charge a fine of Php2000 if you move the beds together. Sauna was a nice experience though.
Fridtjov W. Solo travelers Norway, June 29, 2014
Good value for money

breakfast, location, staff
7.7
Cebu never sleep. Up to you!
Jeres S. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
Unfriendly staff, slow service, excellent rooms

Location, excellent rooms
8
Front desk are rude esp to fellows Filipinos...double standards. Tried asking something from room service but it took them a long time and multiple followups to cater to my request.
David A. Couples Australia, June 29, 2014
Profit focused management

Location
5.7
Great location and average rooms spoilt by profit seeking management with no concept of the hospitality and tourism industries mantra of encouraging return custom. The hotel has great potential but let down by some obviously "commercial" decisions. 1. The beds are as hard as a rock. One assumes because they are perceived to last longer. 2. Leave your room and all power is disconnected. No chance for devices to be recharged and even stupider the "room needs a service" light won't work! 3. Flexibility by reception is non existent, even when you are likely to spend much more money during your stay "the rules" are the rules. 4. The fact that management wont reply to criticisms says it all. 5. This is our second visit since it's soft opening a year ago. It still seems to be in soft opening mode. 6. Only a few channels available in room. Tip. Better options elsewhere
Sung J. Solo travelers South Korea, June 29, 2014
It was good to take a rest.

Cheapest, good location and clean
9.7
There is pretty clean room and comfortable beds. I thought it was good.
Stephen T. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Always frustraatiing

Breakfast buffet, near to Ayala Mall, near to city centre
7.3
Amazing that such a high class hotel does not provide conditioner, blow dryer or iron. Internet is always super slow or out. Business office is always dark and hot. Rooms are noisy from street traffic, construction next door, noisy wedding parties in the hallways.
Edgar I. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
Best value for money accommodation.

Affordability of its rate. Close to business center and even public transport. Clean.
7.3
The room is well-maintained - clean and cool. Beds are comfortable. Wifi is fast. A very nice hotel and provided me the best value for my money. Definitely worth visiting again.
Matt L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 27, 2014
Can't understand the review score

Location
5
It's too expensive compared to the other same price hotel's facility. Breakfast menu is really limited. It was the poorest breakfast ever.
Avegail L. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
Accessible Hotel near Ayala

Accessibility, Comfort and Value for Money
7.7
This hotel is near Ayala Cebu. Breakfast is good. Staff is approachable but during our check-out we have to wait for almost 10 mins. Over-all the service is great.
Susantha A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 26, 2014
Worth for money, Staff is very helpful.

Clean hotel, easy access to public transport and shopping malls, Good staff
9.3
It was happy and satisfied with money I spend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07