Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3848 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ma A. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Roadtrippers on 2-wheels
My husbsnd and I rode on our motorcycle from Baguio City to Cebu City (our final destination with 4 RoRo rides in between island From checking in to extended stay in this hotel, we have never encountered any issues. Staff are courteous and helpful. Breakfast is good but can be better. Hotel is walking distance from Ayala Mall. I would suggest an addition of bidets in all comfort rooms. Overall rating for Mandarin is very good.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Donald G. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
The Mandarin Plaza Hotel is a great place to stay when you are visiting Cebu
The Mandarin Plaza Hotel is the perfect location for anyone exploring Cebu for the first time or the tenth time. Great place with easy access to Ayala Mall, Waterfront Casino or IT Park. After enjoying a coffee & buffet breakfast it's a short walk across the street to enter Ayala Mall to spend the day exploring the shops, restaurants & cafes. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Donald G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Mandarin Plaza Hotel is a great Place to stay when you visit Cebu.
The Mandarin Plaza Hotel is the perfect location for anyone exploring Cebu for the first time or the tenth time. Great place with easy access to Ayala Mall, Waterfront Casino or IT Park. After enjoying a coffee & buffet breakfast it's a short walk across the street to enter Ayala Mall to spend the day exploring the shops, restaurants & cafes. I highly recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

John P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in June 2016
Good location
Good place to stay the rooms are big and beds are good.great location as it is right next to Ayala mall.the one thing they have to improve is the breakfast the food is always cold.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

David R. from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Stayed 13 nights in June 2016
Poor
The food was ALWAYS cold! The cleaning of the room left a lot to be desired! I had one warm shower in the 13 days I stayed there! Not recommended for a westerner with any kind of standard expectation.
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Aisa F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Nice hotel for stop over
Near ayala mall
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Wayne M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Great Place to stay in the city
Staff are great and the location is good for shopping and dining
Reviewed July 02, 2016

Camilo P. from United States
Groups
Stayed 12 nights in June 2016
Overall the stay was satisfying .Next visit to Cebu Mandarin will be the hotel of choice.
Close to the mall, friendly staff ,just few times TV had no signal. Overall it was a satisfying stay.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Nuria C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Suggested Points of Improvement
The hotel can improve on its lighting in the lobby, coffee shop, & in the bedroom. It was quite gloomy everywhere, with no option to brighten the place (even in the bedroom) which makes it difficult to read at night. Their staff at the reception can improve on their endorsement procedure. For our 3 nights/4 days stay and from the moment we arrived, we requested for a national daily newspaper to be sent to our room the next day. We were assured of it each time. Everyday, none was given. Each time fingers were pointed everywhere but there was no attempt for service recovery. We left on the 4th day with no shadow of any national daily. Official receipt is not automatically given at the restaurant as the law calls for. One has to request for it each time.
Reviewed July 01, 2016

Joseph R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Walkie Talkies to Loud
Walkie Talkies are on full blast and the hallways magnify the sound. And you hear the staff members voice yelling into it. It would be better to lower the volume and talk into it with a quiet voice instead of yelling, Now you hear the loud squealing of the walkie talkie and the staffs voice yelling into it. I was informed that this is what they used to communicate. I suggest quiet voice and lower the volume and talk behind close doors. or put an ear plug into the walkie talkie (like you would listen to music from an MP3 player. I was also assured that the staff would lower the volume, the very same day, hours later, it woke me from a nap I was taking. Staff did not follow the directions of the team leader. Why?
Reviewed July 01, 2016