or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2067 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2067)
Sort by:
Gimmy S. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2015
Mandarin Hotel Cebu

Good location, new and clean.. world class..
9.3
Excellent.
Graeme R. Couples Canada, January 1, 2015
Awesome as always

Great staff, perfect location and spotless room
9.7
Stayed here numerous times and always impressed with the service of the staff, cleanliness and comfort of the room. Check in is quick and easy, breakfast buffet is one of the best in town and the room was extremely clean. Would highly recommend and stay here again and again.
Jerry S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 1, 2015
nicer in pictures

the staff were very courteous and friendly
8.7
It was good value for the money... although the pool and the building itself looked much better in the pictures than in actual... the hotels in the nearby vicinity looked nicer
Hua Z. Couples China, January 1, 2015
great location and cost value

Location, staff but nothing else
6.7
it was good in general, they allowed us to check in around 6am with a 1000peso charge which has been a great help, other than that, there are a lot of room to improve
Carlo R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 31, 2014
Great hotel for its price

Location, Room and Food
9.3
The hotel was pretty new and rooms were great. The breakfast buffet has limited choices but taste really good.There is limited seats and the breakfast area is small so you may have to wait for a few minutes for a table. Location is just across Ayala mall.
James S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
Not good!

Bed was nice, location to mall, guards outside were very nice
4.7
Four of my nights there we had no hot water! They said it would be fixed the first night and it wasn't! I went to breakfast and they would not seat me because I was alone by myself! Then seated couple behind me in line! They had no room for single person to eat! hostess was very rude! I will not ever waste money here again!
Justin V. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2014
Great Stay

Clean and Spacious Rooms, Does not lack necessary amenities, Location is key
9.7
Great overall stay. Location is good. Buffet Breakfast was just in proportion with the price. Spacious and clean rooms. Complete Amenities.
Joan F. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Two Thumbs up!

Room Features, Breakfast Buffet, Location
10
George G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 28, 2014
great location

location, walking distance to ayala center
8
Katherine M. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2014
Large rooms

Large rooms, with WIFI, good location
4.7
Good except for long queue upon checking out and checking in.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06