My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Jocelyn R. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Good short stay

Location, new, good price
5.7
It was ok its just that i their check in time was too late which is 3pm. We arrived at around 10 in the morning and ask to pay extra to get in to our room early. We have no choice but to pay since we had early flight and really need some rest as we are so exhausted. Wish they are bit considerate because there were no to many guest that day.
Fei M. Business travelers China, May 3, 2014
It was comfortable enough as if I owned it.

service, environment, price
9.7
The hotel offers excellent facilities, and the price is reasonable. The waiters are very cordial.It is quit and cosy. In a word, it is very good.
Teodoro D. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2014
It was relaxing

New hotel, friendly staff and close to city centre
7.7
it was good after all
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2014
A comfortable and clean hotel

clean, near ayala mall, spacious rooms
8.7
Had a short stay at this hotel with family and it was a good experience. The hotel is clean even if its not new. The rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable oh plus the toilets are neat. It is very near to the ayala mall, just a few mins walk. Friendly and nice staffs. We have to leave very early the next day for a trip to Oslob and they managed to pack for us our breakfast(a club sandwich & bottled water) night before since we need to leave at 4am and their restaurant opens at 6am. Will definitely stay again if ever we'll be back in Cebu
Norberto A. Couples Philippines, May 2, 2014
Cleanliness

Friendly staff; very clean; close to shopping mall
8.7
Attentive and friendly staff
Bulawan C. Couples Germany, May 1, 2014
Beautiful hotel and nice rooms!

The shower, fast internet, nice bed
9.3
Very comfortable we would choose it again!
Fei M. Business travelers China, May 1, 2014
It really suits Chinese.

1, The environment is beautiful. 2, The Wifi is so good. 3, The bathroom is very good.
9
As I know that, the boss of the Hotel is a Chinese, and the fitment suit for Chinese. There is a tub in the bathroom that is not seen in other hotels, it's good.
Joey L. Business travelers Philippines, May 1, 2014
Near shopping mall and entertainment

Accesible to tranportation and dinning
8.3
Just find
Jon S. Groups Philippines, April 30, 2014
Ordering food takes time as well as room service

Accessibility, good location and friendly staff
5.7
It's was great except for room service which take so long and there was even a time we order food and we waited for a very long time and just to find out the one who took the orde had her break and did process the order.we also ask for wine glass but it took almost 24 hours and a few follow up before it was given
Benjamin H. Couples Germany, April 30, 2014
Big hotel with approximately 500 rooms +. Central.

Big hotel with approximately 500 rooms +. Central.
6
Good so far. What i dont like is the time limited breakfast like until ten a.m. only!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01