or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1763 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1763)
Sort by:
Michael C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Great Hotel

Loction, modern and spacious
8
Great!
Mailyn C. Families with young children Philippines, September 21, 2014
all extra minot requests is chargeable.

Location
6.7
Overall is just fine.but everything we asked like xtra towel and extra blanket was chargeable.i still prefer quest
Brendon B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 21, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

Location, Clean, New
8.3
This hotel is really nice! Rooms are great, tidy and new. Food in the restaurant is horrible, I would not recommend having breakfast, fruit tasted off and everything else was gone when we got there. Staff in the restaurant were a bit ditzy, brought out wrong meals when we dined for dinner. Totally made up for by the rooms though. Would definitely stay again but not eat there, which is not problem with plenty of good food at Ayala mall across the road.
Blesilda I. Groups Philippines, September 21, 2014
very satisfactory

near malls
8
Blesilda I. Groups Philippines, September 20, 2014
very saltisfactory

near mall
8
Steven H. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
a relaxing stay

service, location, price
9
A very enjoyable experience. Service was good, breakfast buffet was good, location to Ayala mall is superb.
Ju L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 20, 2014
Value for money

Location, cleanliness and room size
7
A relatively good and value for money hotel. Unfortunately, it lacks the warmth factor in its design and comfort level. Noise from the corridor were very disturbing as the area was not sound proof. Could hear the staff moving and closing the doors when doing their rounds and for hosekeeping activities. Not to mention noise from guest moving in and out constantly.
Craig G. Business travelers New Zealand, September 20, 2014
Not an 8.2 but decent

location, size of room, price
6.3
How do people rate this hotel 8.2? It's a decent Hotel but needs a lot of work. the breakfast is awful, terrible selection. The floors are like a dorm room, the elevators are ancient and the pool area is a joke. BUT, the rooms are a great size, the staff are attentive, taxis readily available, location excellent and price reflects the standard of the hotel which is good value but nothing special. I stay here when the price is lower than neighboring hotels...
Elaine G. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2014
Outstanding hotel

Location price service
10
Shopping mall is walking distance just a block away. Excellent Full breakfast came with it.
Paul C. Families with young children United States of America, September 18, 2014
First Stay

Staff was well trained and helpful
6.3
I was hoping for more. The breakfast was like a cattle ranch with so many people. The order in food was good and decently priced. Big tall building I could feel it swaying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05