or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2183 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2183)
Sort by:
Reyzel N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 6, 2015
very convenient!

cleanliness, easy access from hotel to ayala~ approachable staffs
9
very good!
Janalle L. Business travelers Philippines, February 6, 2015
Great Service

Accommodation, location and food
10
The hotel is very near to some local tourist spots and malls. Its accommodation is unquestionable as well as the food. Rest assured its staff will be there to be of service.
Jerome L. Couples Philippines, February 6, 2015
my review

very near in malls..
6.7
no bidet, the internet connection sucked big time...in my two night stay at the hotel, i wasnt able to connect to the net.used my own data. shame.
Maribel E. Groups Philippines, February 5, 2015
Nice Hotel , Good Location

near to ayala center cebu, good breakfast, comfortable bed
8.3
We enjoyed it a lot because it is closed to ayala center, breakfast was good, staff are friendly and check in was fast.
Robert L. Couples Australia, February 5, 2015
mandarin

location clean great staff
8.3
nice
Tijmen D. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 4, 2015
poor menu and even then not everything is availabl

location, personnel
6.3
Acceptable, but nothing special
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, February 4, 2015
First Time Last Time

Walking Distance from Mall
4
Not good. There was a small cockroach crawling on the bed. The food for breakfast is not very good but quite ordinary. The room I got for the same price as others I have stayed has n bathtub but a regular shower. The rooms are not carpeted also, thus making the overall look as not like a 3 star hotel.
Porzia K. Groups Philippines, February 4, 2015
I will be back!

Location, facilities, room
8.7
The location was ideal since it was near Ayala Malls. It wasn't crowded. The staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean and spacious and very comfortable. The bathroom is clean and they have bathtubs. Their sauna was also nice and they have a gym. The pool was nice but unfortunately workers from the nearby building were very rude and gawked too much so it wasn't a good place for a swim. Breakfast was excellent and you had a vast array to choose from. I definitely recommend this place for business travels and for the solitary traveler.
Ho K. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2015
Average Hotel

a) fast wifi b) central location c) None for the 3rd
6
All the excellent reviews (excellent staff service, good food etc) that I have read were somewhat overblown. Staff service at best is only ordinary. Room, while spacious, has worn out furniture that needs replacement. Towels provided look somewhat overuse with slight yellowish colour.
Ken E. Couples New Zealand, February 1, 2015
Nice hotel

Location location location
9
Nice hotel with a good location, staff are k and good food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B04