Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3468 reviews

2276 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3468)
Sort by:
Buena G. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
Good in everything
5.7
The hotel is kinda far from the location of our appointment but it's ok coz we chose this hotel in the first place.. Security guards are approchable and vet accommodating. The room is big enough for 2 persons, and the best thing was they provided a cot for my 1 year old, they offered it themselves. My little one really liked the room, it's ac's great, very cold, the crib and the comfort/bath room. Plus it has a swimming pool where you can just spend time during times where you got nothing to do especially my little one who was so bored to just stay inside the room. And it's a good place to stay it's near Ayala mall..
Rommel A. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
I love it!
6.7
Saved a lot from taxi fares because this place is just a few steps away from the nearest mall! Excellent service and the room is great! Buffet is awesome! But the pool was meh...
Shyree M. Families with young children Philippines, April 1, 2016
Comment
5.7
Acccessible and clean.. Staff are friendly.
Annalyn R. Couples Philippines, March 31, 2016
Lacking
5
There was no wifi in the rooms and I think this has been ongoing despite being told it was a temporary issue, the phone in our room did not work and the staff did not seem as if it was an issue but on the positive a very comfortable bed and good location
Emily L. Couples Switzerland, March 31, 2016
just satisfied
5.7
Perfect pillows, bed, room etc, looking forward to go back again.
Naomi R. Families with older children Australia, March 31, 2016
There was no wifi in the rooms at that time.
3.3
There was no wifi in the rooms at that time.
Gary M. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 30, 2016
Internet down for over a month
5.3
Next to Quest hotel in a very good location....when checking in was informed the internet had been down over a month and was not likely to be repaired soon................very disappointing
Rune S. Solo travelers Norway, March 30, 2016
.
5
No wfi in rom only bad connection in reception. 2 of 4 elevators is not operating. Swimingpool is dirty
Edgardo M. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2016
VACATION
6
Very satisfied.
John M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2016
MANDRIN PLAZA
6
It is great location,and good hotel . But we just spent a month there every day problems with lifts not working properly total lack of internet.This unexceptable today as most tourist use internet for banking and booking flights. Due to the fact we were coming and going to this hotel it made thing very bad tring to organize things.We asked for a discount because of this and was tefused, even though it was costing us time and money to go to a internet cafe just to make our bookings. This shows the true colors of the management of this hotel.I will they did make wifi avaliable in the front foyer but 50 people using it at a time that to became useless.
Previous page 151 - 160 of 2276 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02