arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3470 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.2 Rune S.
Norway
April 04, 2016
.
No wfi in rom only bad connection in reception. 2 of 4 elevators is not operating. Swimingpool is dirty

8.8 john M.
Australia
April 08, 2016
MANDRIN PLAZA
It is great location,and good hotel . But we just spent a month there every day problems with lifts not working properly total lack of internet.This unexceptable today as most tourist use internet for banking and booking flights. Due to the fact we were coming and going to this hotel it made thing very bad tring to organize things.We asked for a discount because of this and was tefused, even though it was costing us time and money to go to a internet cafe just to make our bookings. This shows the true colors of the management of this hotel.I will they did make wifi avaliable in the front foyer but 50 people using it at a time that to became useless.

8.8 Rodrigo G.
Philippines
April 05, 2016
Good
Excellent Breakfast buffet, nice friendly efficient staff, very accessible location, good facilities

8.8 Renato R.
United States of America
March 30, 2016
Nice Stay at the Mandatin
Had a wonderful stay at the Mandarin...will definitely stay here again on my next trip to Cebu City. I like it that it's so close to Ayala Center.

8.8 Jugger L.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Nice place
nice place and perfect location

8 Ferdinand Z.
Philippines
March 29, 2016
mandarin hotel
We had a good experience staying at this hotel eventhough Wifi is not available

5.7 Vivian V.
Philippines
March 28, 2016
Unsatisfactory stay experience
Location only
Unfortunately, i'm not satisfied, First, there was no Wi-fi in the room. According to the staff, they're trying to fix it so i had to go to the lobby all the time to use the Wi-fi. Most of the hotel guests were also there in the lobby trying to use the Wi-fi. Second,the hotel guests who were mostly Koreans were bringing in some girls or joiners which were not registered in the hotel, while they were staying in the lobby, they were very noisy and some of the girls were loud and boisterous. This isn't a good impression for the hotel. Third,one of the bath towels in the room was a little dirty, there were stains on it.FOURTH AND THE WORST, During buffet breakfast,while i was getting rice from the buffet chafer, i saw a strand of long hair mixed with the rice on the other side of the chafer.I had to call the attention of the server and told them to replace the rice.It's just so disgusting. This hotel needs to improve with their cleanliness. There are better hotels near them.

7.3 Apollo A.
Philippines
March 28, 2016
Room and Location
Room location food
Nice and clean room, breakfast is basic location is perfect. Over all value for money

8.8 Arnold A.
Philippines
March 30, 2016
Our Holy Week Stay
The only down side is the kitchen and bar closes early, by 11:30 they were getting the last orders. We were left at the lobby fending for ourselves. Outside of that our stay was very pleasant and rooms are comfortable and big.

6.8 Delfin T.
Canada
March 30, 2016
Good location, value for money.
The staff were all very attentive