My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Par G. Solo travelers Sweden, April 20, 2014
i have i nice place at mandarin hotel

close too the mall and nigtlife
10
i have i good time at mandarin same alwayhave stay in this hotel many time
Melinda A. Groups Philippines, April 20, 2014
Our stay at the hotel was worth the price i paid.

The rooms were big enough for two, the location was near points of interest in cebu and the staff were nice and helpful.
6
Katrina Q. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
ok hotel

centrally located
6.3
Centrally located. Room was in good condition, staff were attentive but towels were really old. They were rough and in dull,dirty white color.
Marie D. Families with young children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Clean and affordable hotel

Clean rooms, good location, budget-friendly
6.7
The hotel is fairly new and clean, though the decor might be a little old-fashioned. Food was ok, nothing special, with an ok serving size too. Mandarin's rate is fairly cheap compared to the other hotels in the area. Good for quick business trips.
Ryan T. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2014
city hotel with a central location

location, nice staff, easy to walk around
7
There wasnt much going on there because it was the holy week. the hotel was a in a good spot though. It wasnt 5 star or anything. I didnt try the food but the wifi was good and it was a reasonable price. I was expecting a little more but it was a decent hotel.
Carlito C. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
Nice hotel with big rooms!

Near ayala mall and they have big rooms and nice buffet breakfast!
8.3
Carlito C. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
The hotel has big rooms!

The hotel has big rooms and nice buffet breakfast. It is near ayala mall.
8.7
Carl B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Disappointing

location, clean, accessibility to public transportation
5.7
Average. The breakfast was definitely way below international standards. There were hardly any variety in the food. Once the food is gone, you will be left to starve because they refuse to replenish whatever was served. The waiters and waitresses have no customer service skills. Definitely a 0/5 rating in the Food and Beverage area
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2014
Luxury hotel at an affordable price

New hotel, great staff, affordable price
8
Very enjoyable stay, good breakfasrt, close to Mall, great room
Marciana A. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2014
great value for money. comfortable/enjoyable stay

location.huge clean new rooms. value for money.excellent staff
9.7
Pleasantly surprised how quick staff would resolve minor problems. All staff genuinely care for their guests. Would love to stay there again in my future travels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02