Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2309 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2309)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples Canada, March 14, 2015
Good bang for the buck

Location, Friendly staff, Good room cleaning
8.3
It was just as expected. Nothing spectacular but good for the money. Would stay again for sure.
Jemie R. Couples Philippines, March 14, 2015
Fantastic! Awesome! Great stay

food, rooms and pool area
9.7
Fantastic! Awesome! Great stay surely will comeback and recommend to friends.
Mary C. Families with young children Philippines, March 13, 2015
nice value for money

love the room facilities..big tv,nice comfy bed
9.7
Brilliant.
Craig P. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
Great hotel good customer service

Very understanding and easy to deal with staff are great and go out of there way to help
10
It was great should be a five star hotel will stay there again
Stephen W. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
fantastic stay

value for money, room size, helpfull staff
8.3
We stay in Cebu quite often throughout the year, this was our first stay at the Mandarin Plaza, in future we will only ever stay here, breakfast not yet tasted due to a very early start.
Randy J. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2015
Great Location near Ayala Center - Cebu

Location, breakfast and taxi
7.7
It was comfortable and relaxing. Will be back. Thanks
Useok N. Solo travelers South Korea, March 12, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean room

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
10
Great location, friendly staff, clean room I've used the first time. Location is also very close to Ayala Mall I like that point
Useok N. Solo travelers South Korea, March 12, 2015
Great location, friendly staff, clean room

Great location, friendly staff, clean room
10
Great location, friendly staff, clean room I've used the first time. Location is also very close to Ayala Mall I like that point
Allan R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 11, 2015
no complaints at all

location, cleanliness, price
9
I have stayed over 2 weeks at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel. My room has always been thoroughly cleaned every morning. The breakfast buffet has been consistently more than adequate. There is seemingly never a line at the front desk. The staff is friendly and does their job well. It is an easy 3-minute walk to Ayala Mall. I have no complaints about the hotel at all. To put it simply, for the price, it is one of the hotel values in the Philippines.
Stuart B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2015
Good basic hotel

Perfect location in the city, next to Ayala mall, good security
6.3
Stayed 3 nights hotel comfortable but looks dated even tho it's new. Breakfast was included and good choice but food cold or just warm which was a shame and that did not change on any of the mornings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07