or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1943 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Michael R. Families with young children Philippines, November 8, 2014
Great location

Big room, small but comfy bed, great location and value for money.
8
Bryan B. Couples Philippines, November 8, 2014
Good Stay

Location, Location, Location
9.7
It was short stay, but it was a good stay. However, there was a glitch on first night, one of the staff gave out my room to another guest who checked-in 2 AM. And they were able to open my room using the new key card, my partner was in shocked that someone opened our locked door. In the morning they explained to us about the situation and gave us an upgrade to a suite room.
Edgar I. Business travelers Philippines, November 8, 2014
GREAT VALUE-FOR-MONEY ACCOMMODATION

Pleasant and accommodating staff. Excellent location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Choices of food for breakfast are all delicious and well-selected.
8.3
Excellent and relaxing!
Alexander K. Solo travelers Russia, November 8, 2014
good hotel

good hotel near ayala
9.3
but wifi is so-so, low speed
Kenneth D. Families with young children Singapore, November 8, 2014
My home in Cebu

Great location, huge rooms, value for money.
9.7
If you want to stay in a 5 star hotel with 3 star budget? This is the right hotel.
Mohammed A. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Good location to Ayala mall

I cannot list 3 best things about the hotel. As we did not experience anything good.
5
Our stay wasn't as exciting as we would like it to be. Staff was mediocre in quality. Breakfast was average. Room service meals especially the serving of the fries was incredibly small! Barely 15 fries with a meal! Bed mattress had bed mites!! Got bitten.
Mauricio U. Solo travelers Philippines, November 6, 2014
Practical accessibility

Close to the mall, accessible to transport service, clean
7.7
It was one of the comfortable stay I had in a hotel. The only problem was the buffet beakfast with very limited choices and slow refilling of food.
Elyne R. Couples Philippines, November 5, 2014
location

location clean comfort
7
it was good! it was clean but the staff are not trust worthy
John P. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2014
great hotel

staff,clean location
7
this hotel is very good,the staff are helpful and friendly,the rooms are big and clean and ofcourse the location the hotel is right next to the ayala mall.perfect
Danford S. Groups Philippines, November 5, 2014
good

location
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06