or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1160 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Carl B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 18, 2014
Disappointing

location, clean, accessibility to public transportation
5.7
Average. The breakfast was definitely way below international standards. There were hardly any variety in the food. Once the food is gone, you will be left to starve because they refuse to replenish whatever was served. The waiters and waitresses have no customer service skills. Definitely a 0/5 rating in the Food and Beverage area
Jules D. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2014
Luxury hotel at an affordable price

New hotel, great staff, affordable price
8
Very enjoyable stay, good breakfasrt, close to Mall, great room
Marciana A. Families with young children Australia, April 14, 2014
great value for money. comfortable/enjoyable stay

location.huge clean new rooms. value for money.excellent staff
9.7
Pleasantly surprised how quick staff would resolve minor problems. All staff genuinely care for their guests. Would love to stay there again in my future travels.
Frederic C. Couples France, April 14, 2014
don't expect too much

clean, good size room, nice swimming pool
5.3
we staid only for one night, but don't expect what you can see on the pictures. rooms are pretty simple and cold. bathroom really old fashion the pool is nice but not outsanding breakfast very disappointed, almost no choice and not very international staff is nice and helpful
Par G. Solo travelers Sweden, April 13, 2014
ihave i great time at mandarin hotel

this hotel have evrything i need
10
i have i great time at mandarin hotel
Janice T. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2014
Came back for its ideal location.

Located across Ayala Center. Easy to find. You won't have a hard time catching a cab or a jeepney, if u'd like to try one.
8.3
It was my second time staying at the hotel. Service was more than satisfactory, location's great, very accessible. Food's average but just enough for the price.
Gerald F. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Relaxing, Friendly, Good value

Accomodating staff; Cleanliness; Location (one block from major shopping center)
9
Very fine. Staff was exceptionally responsive to any things that were not right. Room very clean.
Ray A. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2014
nice rooms. good value for money

location/price/easy access to public transport
7.3
Kevin C. Couples Canada, April 12, 2014
Like new with shopping mall behind

Clean, comfortable, free breakfast
9.3
My new standard for Cebu. For about it's clean,nice rooms and bedding,pool with a mall behind. Free breakfast is pretty good bacon,eggs, fruits plus local selections.
Craig J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
convenient, close to shoppoing, clean, good value

convenient, close to shopping, good value
8.3
excellent, convenient to everything

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07