Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3359 reviews

2197 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3359)
Sort by:
Jye S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2016
Excellent base to explore Cebu

it was all more than satisfactory
8.7
Great staff and clean rooms. The biggest negative I have is that the bed was too hard for my preference. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
Report this review
Christian D. Families with young children Philippines, February 26, 2016
Good location, comfortable room, value for money

Good location, comfortable rooms, value for money
7.7
Near ayala mall, near cebu business district, many restaurants near the hotel. Will be back here if given a chance
Report this review
Craig D. Solo travelers Australia, February 26, 2016
OK. But there are better for the price
5
I stayed here with friends and it was a curiosity for me, as I always stayed across the laneway at another popular hotel. Walking distance to the newly expanded and fantastic Ayala Shopping Centre, if you don't get killed on the roads crossing! Popular with hordes of Asian business groups it seems, so eating at the buffet is like competing with locusts, it will be empty and is too small for the amount of guests. Great staff, efficient and helpful, security is good. They tried to talk me out of my booked room with a bath, but I insisted and waited. Nice clean comfortable room, excellent housekeeping. Too busy for my liking and nothing to rave about. Better value for the peso elsewhere in Cebu.
Report this review
Christian D. Families with young children Philippines, February 25, 2016
Hotel near CBD

Good location, value for money, comfortable room
8
Near ayala malls, near restaurants. Good location. Value for money
Report this review
Alfbiorn O. Families with older children Philippines, February 25, 2016
Very good hotel

Swimming pool is good. Very near to ayala center and staffs are good
10
It was fun. Very nice hotel, staffs are kind. Very clean
Report this review
Yildirim K. Solo travelers Turkey, February 24, 2016
Nice hotel

Clean ,nice view, very convince near mall
7
It was nice however regarding the restaurant I highly suggest that it should be 24 hours open
Report this review
Arnold N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 23, 2016
Try Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Location
6.7
Good
Report this review
Lourdita A. Families with older children Philippines, February 21, 2016
Best Value for a great location

Its across a great mall. Just a 3 minute walk..the rooms are spacious and beds are comfortable..
8.3
Report this review
Dennis H. Couples Canada, February 21, 2016
just okay
4.3
very slow check in as usual and very slow check out water was only luke warm at best and staff not too attentive to your needs
Report this review
Michael S. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2016
Good
4.7
Enjoy.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 2197 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04