Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Spa
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Spa Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Spa Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Ballroom Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming Pool
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 322

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3003 reviews

1943 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3003)
Sort by:
Pearl G. Business travelers Philippines, September 29, 2015
Staycation

Location, value for money
7
the location is good. great value for money. no one is answering the front desk or operator. i had to call the hotline - dial 9+ their number in order to get something. Food is not so good in the breakfast buffet - the fried squid didnt look appealing.
Report this review
Stephen R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2015
A great stay at the Mandarin Plaza

Cleanliness, Great staff, fast check-in/check-out
9.3
This was an excellent stay at a hotel for me. The hotel itself felt brand new, and the room was clean, smelled fine (non-smoking, and no moldy smells) and everything was functional. Four elevators, so not a long wait. It was not a large room but certainly big enough for a couple (one large double bed). I stayed in a room with a shower only, and it was just fine. The tiles were a bit slippery and dangerous when wet, but a rubber mat was provided. The staff was excellent: friendly, fast and helpful. I had to re-charge my key card three times (my fault), and they did it quickly with no hassle. There were always at least three staffers there at the counter at all times, so no long waits at all (I didn't take that for granted). I cannot comment about the facilities, I didn't use the pool or fitness room. The breakfast was fine; not spectacular (no omlette station) but good enough and the staff was there to clear tables fast (it was busy but there were plenty of tables available). Location was great, less than a five minute walk to the Ayala shopping mall (mall closes at 9pm but the restaurants stay open longer). Overall, this hotel feels like a 4-star hotel and was well worth the money! I would definitely stay at the Mandarin Plaza again.
Report this review
Steven K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2015
Nice for the price

The location, the staff, the room was big
8.3
Report this review
Stephen R. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2015
A great stay at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel!

Cleanliness, helpful staff, fast check-in/check-out
9.3
This was an excellent stay at a hotel for me. The hotel itself felt brand new, and the room was clean, smelled fine (non-smoking, and no moldy smells) and everything was functional. Four elevators, so not a long wait. It was not a large room but certainly big enough for a couple (one large double bed). I stayed in a room with a shower only, and it was just fine. The tiles were a bit slippery and dangerous when wet, but a rubber mat was provided. The staff was excellent: friendly, fast and helpful. I had to re-charge my key card three times (my fault), and they did it quickly with no hassle. There were always at least three staffers there at the counter at all times, so no long waits at all (I didn't take that for granted). Other reviews complained about the staff, but they always smiled and fixed all problems. I booked for a second night on Agoda.com, and I could stay in the same room. I cannot comment about the facilities, I didn't use the pool or fitness room. The breakfast was fine; not spectacular (no omlette station) but good enough and the staff was there to clear tables fast (it was busy but there were plenty of tables available). Location was great, less than a five minute walk to the Ayala shopping mall (mall closes at 9pm but the restaurants stay open longer). Overall, this hotel feels like a 4-star hotel and was well worth the money! I would definitely stay at the Mandarin Plaza again.
Report this review
Bryce C. Couples Philippines, September 27, 2015
Have always stayed here.

Clean, Location, Modern
8
I've stayed here many times. Is has always been satisfying. Though in my last stay, even though I did book ahead.
Report this review
Jake J. Families with older children United States of America, September 27, 2015
Nice and convinient

Location is close to alot of places for shopping and eating food.
8.3
Nice and pleasant
Report this review
Madelaine C. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2015
Short stay in Cebu

the place, food and ambience
8.7
The place was nice and clean; food was great as well as the set up of the buffet area. You'll have an amazing experience at a reasonable price.
Report this review
Pynz J. Solo travelers Singapore, September 26, 2015
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION,WORTH THE MONEY

CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION,WORTH THE MONEY
7.3
CLEAN, GOOD LOCATION,WORTH THE MONEY
Report this review
Philip C. Couples Canada, September 25, 2015
ok Hotel

Staff, Location, Food
6
Report this review
Peng G. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 23, 2015
Its Ok Hotel

Close to Ayala Center
6.7
Robotic check in staff. Very noisy floor chairs bring dragged in the early hours of the morning and shouting guests. Breakfast is average top up is slow. Rooms not even cleaned at 5.00pm. Overall still average hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 181 - 190 of 1943 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07