My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1156 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1156)
Sort by:
Mohamed I. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
Very friendly, efficient and courteo

friendly, efficient and courteous.
9.7
Benjamin J. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
big clean room hotel for the price in cebu

clean, great location, good value
9
Upon our arrival the front desk staff is very friendly and accomodating. Actually i misplaced my printed voucher and she just considered by asking for my ID. I like the big clean room for the price in cebu and just few meters away to ayala mall for shopping and restaurants. Really great value for money. The buffet breakfast is fair enough.
Emanuel A. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Nice large room, and comfortable bed.

Comfortable bed, large room. Easy access to Ayala Mall.
7.3
Mostly good, and mostly friendly staff.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2014
Great Hotel in a Perfect Location

Best thing about this hotel is the location, the rooms, and the super value for money
9
It was great. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Great value for money, actually. Highly recommended.
Paul G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
Good value and location

excellent room service, clean room, good location
9.3
I enjoyed this hotel very much. I will be staying again.
Bella B. Families with older children Philippines, April 6, 2014
One of the newest hotels in Cebu.

Great location, very near Ayala Mall, Very new hotel, Value of money
8.7
Antonius K. Families with older children Netherlands, April 6, 2014
Budget hotel next to Ayala shopping center

Location Location Location
7
Ok hotel for a stopover in Cebu city next to Ayala shopping center. Breakfast included but more aimed at Filipino taste. Good price for standard room with all you need. Pool was disappointing. Small and in shadow of building. Also construction going on in Neighbourhood. Would try another hotel next time for same price as I think service food and pool can be better elsewhere?!
Rogelio N. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2014
Good, would've been great.

Location, cleanliness, value for money.
9
This was my 3rd time staying at this hotel. I was hoping there was improvements specially on their breakfast buffet but there was non. It lacks variety of choices. Secondly, the channels on the tv is limited I think there was only 20 channels all in all. Only 5 I think were foreign, the rest are local channels. On the other hand, Location is good, Cleanliness is superb, Staff attentiveness is spot on and room service is fast.
Chin Y. Couples Singapore, April 6, 2014
Great as a base to visit Cebu and Bohol

Recently renovated, value-for-money, comfortable room
8
The hotel was excellent and the room was very comfortable. The massage/spa service in level 6 was also wonderful. Some points to improve on: breakfast was so-so, the front desk service was a bit slow especially for check-in and the hotel did not have a travel desk.
Sun G. Solo travelers South Korea, April 5, 2014
very good

location, slient, sweet
9.3
very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04