or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Yeo S. Business travelers Singapore, June 12, 2014
Comfortable & Clean Room

Good Customer Service, Clean Room & Convenient Location
9.3
Pleasant & Comfortable
Reynaldo L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 11, 2014
Very relaxing . Love the breakfast buffet.

Clean, close to shopping & food, attentiveness of hotel staff.
8
Very good, relaxing , nice staff and great breakfast.
Jacqueline L. Couples Philippines, June 10, 2014
relaxing

nice hotel, good breakfast, relaxing
7.3
We stayed here mainly for relaxation. This is a good hotel with good food. Might stay here again when we go back to Cebu.
Sho O. Couples Japan, June 9, 2014
Very relaxed

QuietReasonableGood hospitality
9
Jeonghwa Y. Couples South Korea, June 4, 2014
It was nice and satisfying stay for such low price

the price, room conditions, location
8.7
very satisfying
Stephen T. Business travelers United States of America, June 4, 2014
Frustrating. Everything had a little issue.

Breakfast Buffet, Clean room, Location
5.7
Stay was very frustrating. Charged an early check-in fee of $25 per room to check in before 3 PM. Even if rooms were available. Rooms were noisy from outside and in hallways. Room service took a minimum of 1 hour. Internet was down for 1 and a half days. Restaurant choices were limited and often unavailable. Staff did not communicate well to each other. Business office charge for printing was excessive and business office was allocated for other activities. No minibar, complementary items were below expectations for a highly rated hotel (Cheap Toothbrush, tiny bar of soap and shampoo).
Glenn P. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2014
Enjoyable, entertaining, and relaxing

Comfortable bed, large room, clean bathroom, fast elevator and money worth value
9.7
My family did really enjoyed and having fun duringbour overnight stay. We will definitely go back to this hotel.
Jose V. Couples United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Best experience and i'm coming back again.

Good value for money, spacious rooms and located near shopping mall.
9.3
Our stay in the hotel was pleasant compare to numerous hotels in Cebu City. It's clean and friendly staff and we'll stay again on my next visit to Cebu City.
Brendan C. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Great stay, great Hotel

Quick check,in/out, quality room, fantastic location
9
Brief but well looked after, we only stayed the one night but everything we experienced was up to international standard. Great breakfast included, some western food as well as native Pinoy foods. Best thing is easily location, literally next door to the biggest/best shopping mall in Cebu, the Ayala Mall. Staff always smiling & friendly, could not fault this place. Thumbs up!
Alfie D. Families with older children Philippines, June 4, 2014
Hotel met my expectation over all.

Proximity and good staff
8
8/10 scale! Staff very nice and cordial! Food was great! Great proximity to all of my travels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01