Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3014 reviews

1952 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3014)
Sort by:
Stuart M. Business travelers Australia, January 30, 2016
Good Value and Location

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Close to Ayala Shopping Centre and Business District.
Report this review
Dale O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 24, 2016
Good location

Great location, friendly staff , can't think of a third one
8
I checked in early evening, there were foreigners queuing ahead of me. Since there was only one person taking care of the check in, it kinda took her a long time to accommodate us. I failed to check if my booking included breakfast, she didn't inform me either, I missed breakfast thinking I'd just eat in the nearest mall. Pillows were a little worn out already :-(
Report this review
Marilyn B. Couples Australia, January 23, 2016
Cebu

Cleanliness and location
7.7
Report this review
Hanne F. Couples Norway, January 21, 2016
Nice hotel

Breakfast, clean rooms, big rooms
9.3
Nice food, helpful staff
Report this review
Maridel R. Couples Philippines, January 21, 2016
Great hotel

Location, staff, cleanliness
9.7
Great. Polite staff. This is my second time at mandarin, I've tried other hotels but I come back to this hotel. Value for money.
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2016
Great location

Great location, amiable staff, good pool
7.7
I was wondering why the chandelier at the lobby was not turned on. It was very gloomy dark inside. We had a problem with the bath tub because it drained very slow and needed to wait for them to fix it twice. Had great time with the pool although it's small. The gym could be made bigger. They had sauna but I wasn't able to go in. Bed was comfortable with soft pillows. The best part with this hotel is their location across Ayala mall, the heart of metro cebu.
Report this review
Rachel V. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2016
Good value for your money.

Good service, good food and clean rooms
10
It was a pleasure staying at this hotel. I was travelling with a 2month old baby and I felt the room was clean for my baby to sleep in.
Report this review
Mahdi T. Solo travelers Bahrain, January 15, 2016
Comfortable stay

Location, Breackfast Buffet, and staff
8.7
We stay 7 days was good but our room two single bed not available 1 king bed for that price near ayala mall and clean
Report this review
Margarita V. Business travelers United States of America, January 14, 2016
Mediocre accommodation and staff performance
5
Several varieties of breakfast foods that were far from palatable. Fewer varieties that are well prepared and of better quality could be more desirable.
Report this review
Jeff M. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2016
Acceptable

Fair value for money, Often slow and forgetful service with a smile (typical for Philippines), Small and murky water swimming pool (would not use)
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1952 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06