or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Sam S. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
Budget price without being a budget hotel

The staff, the room, comfortable bed.
8.3
Check in was quick & simple, wasn't charged for early check in. Attentive door men opened the door whenever they weren't busy doing other things & attending to other guests. porter happy to bring bags up to my room. Superstitious guests will be happy to note that 4th & 13th floors do not exist in this hotel. Double Room was clean, spacious & in good condition. Reception staff were friendly & helpful (especially Elly - keep up the go. od work.) Central location across from Ayala mall & close to Mango ave nightlife. The only things I didn't like about this hotel was a distinct lack of Western choices on the breakfast buffet, wifi only worked in the lobby & tv reception was Very Poor - out of 22 channels only the discovery channel, the sports channel & the fashion channel were even remotely watchable. Even still, if I was on a tight budget or more preferable options weren't available I'd definitely recommend & stay at this hotel again.
Manolo M. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2014
Good Place to Stay

Clean, spacious rooms; friendly and accomodating staff; central location in Cebu and very near Ayala Mall
8
Very good place to stay, and reasonably priced too...
Margareta U. Couples Sweden, April 3, 2014
big city with lots of people

clean room,
6
Around the hotel there are more or less not so many things to do. In the area there are mostly orher hotels.
Emelie R. Solo travelers Sweden, April 3, 2014
Nice and clean

Location, location, location
7.7
Since we got a discount deal via Agoda i'd say it was good value for money. Overall good but a few things could be better. The tv had very poor signal so we couldn't watch it. The breakfast buffet was a little on the small size for such a big hotel with variety of guests. The beds were rock-hard, not really comfy. The best thing with this hotel is it's location nearby Ayala shopping mall. If i'd payed full price i probably wouldn't be quite so pleased with our stay.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2014
great location good value for.money

cleanliness, affordable, helpful staff
9
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
friendly hotel

friendly, clean, good location
7.3
Jon S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2014
Hotel was good but the swimming pool is very dirty

Accessibility, location and taxi is available 24 hours a day
6.3
The hotel has a very good location because it's ayala mall Which has a lot of nice restaurant and shopping area. I was disappointed with the pool becuase it is dirty the whole duration of my stay. Aircon was annoying it controls it self. Room service is very slow. But over all it was all good
Billy R. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2014
Great value for true 4 star hotel

Nice room, cleanliness and great value
8.3
Mandarin Plaza is a very nice hotel priced at only ~$63 total making it a great value. The room was spotless, great A/C, big flat screen TV, safe, in other word fully loaded... except for only giving you two small bottles of drinking water. There is a fridge, so at least they could have provided more drinking water in a mini bar. The only things that detracted from an overall great experience was that the front desk did not program my room key upon check in (major hassle) and the included breakfast buffet was just so so for my American taste. I had eggs, toast, and fruit only as everything else was catered to the Filipino palate. Really, how many different types of rice do you need at breakfast? The brewed coffee was surprisingly good however.
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, April 1, 2014
Great location

clean, friendly and great location
7.3
Shishir K. Business travelers India, March 31, 2014
Value for Money

Value for Money, Nicely located, friendly staffs
8.3
It was a nice stay though for only one night but felt the easiness in the stay and other process of the hotels. Staffs are friendly and helpful, breakfast was ok not very great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04