or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Edgar M. Groups Philippines, July 13, 2014
Very good hotel, close to shopping areas.

Very good hotel
8.7
Nice, clean, courteous staff, good food, close to shopping places.
Susana T. Families with young children Philippines, July 13, 2014
i guess you get what you pay for

proximity to shopping center and mall.easy access to public transportation.aircon in the room is very good
7.7
The room is spacious enough,standard room with basic ammenities. the bathroom is clean and hot/cold water is available.it's kind of a budget hotel.but the service is lacking,it needs improvement.
Raymund I. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Great hotel. Clean and affordable

Clean, good rates and great location
8.7
Everything went well. Hotel is clean and new. Breakfast is good. Friendly staff.
Byungkuk N. Groups South Korea, July 13, 2014
value for money

air conditioner, shower pressure, clean room
9.3
This hotel is located in walking distance from Ayala mall. This recently built hotel has spotless clean room and toilet with properly working air-conditioner. I stayed Quest hotel last year. The lobby and breakfast restaurant of Quest seem more luxurious than those of Mandarin plaza. However, except those, room condition of Mandarin Plaza is much better than Quest. I will recommend the hotel to everyone who plans to stay in Cebu city.
Joanne N. Families with older children Philippines, July 12, 2014
disappointing

near mall, taxi plenty,
4
Disappointing
Wenwen L. Business travelers Singapore, July 10, 2014
Hotel located in town centre

near to the mall, free wifi
7
The hotel is located 45mins (by taxi) from airport and it's about 10mins walk to Ayala Mall. It comes with free wifi (quite stable) and breakfast (nothing much to choose from).
Maria J. Groups Norway, July 9, 2014
Ok standard. Expensive if u have kids.

Shower, spacious and spa.
5.7
It was an ok stay. I dont think I will stay there again. Small pool, expensive if u have kids above 5 yrs. they will charge extra for the kids.
Sarah S. Groups Philippines, July 7, 2014
Great stay

Clean rooms comfortable bed fast check and check out
6
Had a wonderful stay at the mandarin. Love their bath tub...I had a very restful stay. Would definitely come back
Ida C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 7, 2014
Perfect solo getaway :)

The Staff - all very friendly and helpful. The location- everything a stone's throw away. Very Clean - I'm OCD like that :)
9.3
Loved this place :) Not very much in the design part like some boutique hotels but it was very clean, very spacious, bed and pillows were comfy, basic amenities are there. Can't complain. The staff from the janitor to the concierge were nice, friendly, and accommodating. Location was great too. :)
John D. Families with young children Philippines, July 6, 2014
Excellent!

Breakfast was great, Affordable big and clean rooms, Friendly hotel staffs...
9.3
It was worth it! We were a couple travelling with 2 kids, 1 and 2 years old and the room space was very much enough for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04