or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1190 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1190)
Sort by:
Janice T. Groups Philippines, April 12, 2014
Came back for its ideal location.

Located across Ayala Center. Easy to find. You won't have a hard time catching a cab or a jeepney, if u'd like to try one.
8.3
It was my second time staying at the hotel. Service was more than satisfactory, location's great, very accessible. Food's average but just enough for the price.
Gerald F. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2014
Relaxing, Friendly, Good value

Accomodating staff; Cleanliness; Location (one block from major shopping center)
9
Very fine. Staff was exceptionally responsive to any things that were not right. Room very clean.
Ray A. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2014
nice rooms. good value for money

location/price/easy access to public transport
7.3
Kevin C. Couples Canada, April 12, 2014
Like new with shopping mall behind

Clean, comfortable, free breakfast
9.3
My new standard for Cebu. For about it's clean,nice rooms and bedding,pool with a mall behind. Free breakfast is pretty good bacon,eggs, fruits plus local selections.
Craig J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
convenient, close to shoppoing, clean, good value

convenient, close to shopping, good value
8.3
excellent, convenient to everything
Gary E. Families with young children United States of America, April 11, 2014
Very Reasonably Priced

Near shopping Area, Pricing, and staff
8.7
Good stay - no complaints.
Gary E. Families with young children United States of America, April 11, 2014
Great stay at Reasonable Prices

Pricing, Location, Shopping Nearby
9.3
Very good stay. We had two rooms reserved of different types, but the hotel was able to accommodate us. It is a pretty new hotel and the business center is not quite ready. However, they opened it for us just to print some important documents. Food for the breakfast buffet is good, but needs to be varied daily since many of the guests are there for several days. This was a repeat trip for me, so the hotel is certainly worth the money. However, the A/C in the lobby and hallways does not seem to work properly. As a result, the windows in the halls are left open and in come the mosquitoes! It is not a problem in the rooms though! Room service was well done!
Mohamed I. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
very compfort safe and secure

efficent, friendly and caring staff.
9.3
Very pleasant, Happy and Very Safe.
Mohamed I. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
Very friendly, efficient and courteo

friendly, efficient and courteous.
9.7
Benjamin J. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
big clean room hotel for the price in cebu

clean, great location, good value
9
Upon our arrival the front desk staff is very friendly and accomodating. Actually i misplaced my printed voucher and she just considered by asking for my ID. I like the big clean room for the price in cebu and just few meters away to ayala mall for shopping and restaurants. Really great value for money. The buffet breakfast is fair enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07