My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Groups Canada, January 4, 2014
A Very nice hotel for the money

Location, Service, Room condition
8.7
It is located right by the mall and close to all the nightlife. I would stay at this hotel again during my next visit to Cebu.
Kirat S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Central location
7.3
Overall we had no problems during our stay, its just a 5 min walk to Ayala Mall. Good hotel.
Eric C. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2014
comfortable stay and near Ayala shopping center

convenient location, comfortable room amenities and friendly staff
8
Riccardo M. Couples Italy, January 2, 2014
nice location very clean room

clean internet central
8
nice hotel very near shopping center. very fast wireless and clean room. channels tv are only few need cable
Virgilio J. Couples United States of America, January 2, 2014
Great value and .location

Price, Location, Amenities
8.7
I was able to book a room with breakfast included. That's unbeatable price for the location and level of this hotel. We stayed 10 days and enjoyed every single day. We used the small gym, swam in the pool, and also used the spa/massage located in the hotel (Oriental Massage and Spa). Breakfast was good esp if you like Filipino food like me. If you prefer Western items then it may be lacking for you. Internet was free and pretty fast. Staff was friendly and efficient. We walked to Ayala Center which is just across the street. They don't have laundry on location, but just across the street is Bubbles. We dropped our laundry off, and picked up a couple of days later. Very convenient if you plan to stay long term. There is construction on the other side of the hotel where the pool is located. And it can be loud so maybe ask for a room on the opposite side. Also, you can hear people in the halls. They had a body wash but no small towels to use for the wash. So just some minor items. I think they are new so maybe they will improve on those. But I would really recommend this hotel to anyone. Esp if you can book it with breakfast. That's just unbeatable.
Johnny H. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2014
centrally located & value for money.

close to ayala mall, large size room & friendly staff.
8.7
love the hotel due to attentive staff, clean large room & near shopping malls.
Xie Z. Couples China, January 1, 2014
comfortable, clean

Clean, good services, and good location
8.7
Very clean, comfortable and large room. The staffs are great, and helpful. Will recommandate to friends, and will rebook if going to Cebu again on someday.
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, January 1, 2014
nice and clean plus good location

staff friendly.
8
Nice clean hotel. Good gym but average food as normal in cebu. Stay again as staff good and service also.
Kenneth D. Families with young children Singapore, December 31, 2013
I love it here!!!

Clean, centrally located and cheap!
9.3
Surprised to see the huge deluxe room and its superb cleanliness and value for money.
Alexander R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 31, 2013
Great!

location, affordability, relaxing
8.7
The location is great, close perimeter to Ayala Center Cebu-my favourite mall, and close to access to public terminal/transporation. The room is great, the bathroom, their bed is for single person. Fast internet, nice breakfast. I hope they could have a larger pool/pools, or spas. Thank you :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B03