or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1356 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1356)
Sort by:
Lim K. Groups Singapore, May 15, 2014
Very good

Friendly atmosphere n good service
9
I enjoyed myself very much n the room is very spacious n comfortable except that the breakfast menu could be better improved
Evelyn E. Families with young children United States of America, May 15, 2014
Comfortable and good for the price

Price, location, and friendly staff
6.3
It's still a new hotel but has good potential to become a great hotel. Also, they need better breakfast selections.
Celteo A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 15, 2014
Not bad.

easy access / budget stay / standard
8.3
Good for back packers and solo travelers.
Anthony E. Couples Australia, May 14, 2014
Central location and good value.

Nice rooms. Clean. Good breakfast.
9.3
Very comfortable.
Torsten S. Couples Germany, May 13, 2014
lovely days

room, restaurant,location
9
Me and my wife had two lovely days at Mandarin Plaza. The room is great and the wifi is fast. Good to have a coffee facility. The staff doing well a good job - friendly and helpful. Good location. Just in front of Ayala mall. Perhaps some more plants around the pool would be nice and would be more attractive to the guest. Thanks.
Donald G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
Marvelous hotel & great location.

Great staff, wonderful buffet breakfast & close to the Ayala Mall
9.7
Marvelous is the best word to describe my stay in the hotel. The staff had wonderful English skills, very attentive & check in/out was fast & easy. The buffet breakfast was great & the rooms large. Very detail of the cleanliness of the hotel was well cared for by the staff. The location was great & within easy walking distance to the Ayala Mall. Try the small BBQ restaurant 3 blocks from the hotel called Surfin Ribs.. Fantastic Great hotel & I would stay there again on my next visit to Cebu
Zosimo C. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2014
totally impressed food is excellent near shopping

hotel room, food & close to shopping malls easy access public transportation to airport . definitely & can highly recommend to my pinoy friends in New York city & New Jersey .
9
Excellent & no complain breakfast buffet is good comparing to a next door hotel where I used to check in . No regrets in staying this hotels coming back for a longer stay there .
Ronald H. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2014
Very nice,clean,large room with good bathroom

Internet access, great bed, quiet.
8.7
Very pleasant time. Great staff,clean environment ,good location.
Amalio G. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Very comfortable and enjoyable!

Good location. New hotel and clean. Fast internet.
8.3
Very good and comfortable. The hotel is near to shopping mall..such as in rustan and good buffet breakfast.
Edwin Y. Couples Philippines, May 11, 2014
Comfortable but unsatisfied

Attentive staff, wide hallways,
7
Disappointing! 1.Had no electricity in room from 4am to 10am 2. Only 5 TV channels to view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04