Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3007 reviews

1946 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3007)
Sort by:
Alicia R. Families with young children United States of America, September 14, 2015
Locations

The convenience, locations and very reasonable rate.
6
I stayed for 20 nights and it was okay. Hotel ambiance is very poor. I didnt feel like I was staying at a Hotel. It feels like I was living in an urban apartments. Each floor in the building is just plain boring, not a single decor in sight. The food was okay... But rhey could have done better. However the staff made the difference... Jonathan at the front desk did an excellent customer service and Alvin at the housekeeping was very attentive and did a great job as well.
Report this review
Daniel M. Business travelers Philippines, September 14, 2015
Very comfortable stay and accessible location

nice location, value for money, comfortable and clean rooms
9.7
I am really satisfied with my four-night stay at the hotel with its awesome breakfast and very comfortable and clean rooms. The location is a plus since it is located near the shopping area without the hassles of congested and noisy place. The staffs are friendly, courteous, and professional in dealing with the guests. I am sure that I will be staying again in this hotel during my next visit to Cebu.
Report this review
John D. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
Location

Close to ayala mall and transport
4.3
Breakfast was a joke. More like feeding time at the zoo. The staff don't top up the serving dishes or juice containers. Constantly reminding them to please do there job. Slow at cleaning away tables.
Report this review
Kai J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 14, 2015
Great location at the heart of Ayala

Conveniently located near Ayala Center (walking distance), spacious rooms, and quiet halls.
7
Report this review
Putu H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2015
Convenient hotel

Amenity, Comfort, Friendly
10
Report this review
Novjoalita N. Business travelers Philippines, September 12, 2015
Decent Business Hotel

Location, location, location
6
Decent, they gave in to request for late check out. Hoping they offer more native choices like danggit and mangoes for breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Jean T. Groups Japan, September 12, 2015
Irresponsible van out-sourcing

location
6.7
Requested 2 vans for airport pick-up - and only one arrived on time. Waited for more than 30 min but finally did not show up - luckily another van from a different company was just nearby. Then, on another occasion the van driver did not show for almost 1 hour - making many excuses, such as pick-up time was 5 instead of 4, etc. Despite these inconveniences, no apologies came from the hotel - it seems that after contacting the van company, the hotel assumes no more responsibility afterwards. So, pls beware - if you request van service from the hotel - be sure to CONFIRM, RE-CHECK the schedule at least one day before - and on the day of your request. Another STRANGE thing with this hotel is, even if you already paid for the rooms, they still request a DEPOSIT of 1,000 pesos per room upon check-in - when in fact the room fridge is empty. I don't think this policy befits a 3-star hotel.
Report this review
Christopher K. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2015
not at moment

not at moment
10
excellent
Report this review
Lloyd D. Couples United States of America, September 11, 2015
Fabulous Stay

Clean, nice food, good bed in a good size room
10
Loved very minute of it. We would definitely stay there again. We recommend the hotel.
Report this review
Teik K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2015
Comfortable hotel in a good location

location, food and strong wifi
8.3
comfortable with convenient location near to ayala centre
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1946 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01