Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3438 reviews

2253 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3438)
Sort by:
Alan B. Couples Philippines, March 5, 2016
Recommendable
6
S
Report this review
Jeazon M. Solo travelers Philippines, March 5, 2016
near perfect
6.3
Checkin inn takes time...
Report this review
Lolita L. Couples Philippines, March 4, 2016
Geolo
6
Food is good. Staff are accommodating. Good location
Report this review
Christiane H. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2016
Short but sweet stay

Location, food, and gym
9.3
It was a quick stay but the experience was nice. Staffs were friendly especially in the pool area.
Report this review
Tim S. Couples Canada, March 3, 2016
Great hotel vs Value
6.7
All the reviews are correct surprised in all the years get a great hotel at 1800 peso with brekki. Accross from Ayala mall and close to north bus terminal from or Bantayan trip 80 peso taxi only. 80 peso to SM Mall and 210 peso to airport. Great pool and sauna a real new sauna . Will stay again and brekki was standard fare .
Report this review
Carol L. Families with older children Philippines, March 2, 2016
Staff
4.7
The hotel itself was nice but the staff are are not every attentive to needs of their guests especially at the entrance and the front desk. Sure they provide the basic service. On arrival there were 2 guards at the entrance, no bellboys, no-one to assist with luggage so we carried it in ourselves, guards didn't even open the doors for us. On check in the staff handed me our card keys, did not ask if we needed assistance with luggage. Luckily we had a family friend who was from there who came up with us to assist us. I saw luggage/bag carts but no assistants. On check out I called the front desk and again they did not ask if assistance was needed. Personally, the lack of assistance was fine with me as I'm still an able bodied person but my elderly mother was with me, a senior citizen so I think at a certain extent there is a lack of courtesy from the staff on that perceptive wherein they could have extended assistance to their guests - it is one of the basic service in hotels afterall. For this hotel it seems to be non existent unless you request for it. Overall all, location, cleanliness, value for money its pretty great, and I still wouldn't mind staying there again.
Report this review
Nicholas D. Business travelers Australia, March 2, 2016
Great basic hotel
6.7
Clean, fine, helpful staff
Report this review
Jojette K. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2016
All in all i had a wonderful stay! Will definitely
6
The concierge did a fantastic job, the housekeeping though, would not greet you or offer help or anything, and some guards too, you would open your own door. The pillows have a smell like it was not dried properly, or maybe because i was on rhe smoking room thats why. The facilities are great, the room is spacious, i love the comfort room, big mirror! Haha. Price is reasonable. Loved the sauna.
Report this review
Normella T. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2016
Disappointed on online booking

Food, room and location
9
So far stay in hotel was good, food was really satisfying also but my problem was at the reception they did not know that my booking was already paid.
Report this review
Geoffrey L. Couples New Zealand, February 29, 2016
GOOD LOCATION AND VALUE FOR MONEY
5.3
We stayed here for a night as it was close to the shopping malls... All was good so no complaints
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 2253 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07