or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Craig B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 27, 2014
really nice hotel for the price.

located close to a ayala shopping mall, great breakfast, beautiful new rooms. (love the shower)
9
I would recommend this to anyone reasonably priced great breakfast good location to a good shopping center.
Terry C. Couples Canada, May 27, 2014
Nice hotel, close to mall

Close to mall, clean, good service
9.7
We enjoyed our stay here. New hotel, very close to Ayala Mall. Staff were pleasant and efficient. Hotel is clean with nicely appointed rooms. Will definitely stay again.
Ryan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
Top class hotel

The rooms are great and the staff are very nice
9
This is a beautiful hotel very close the the best mall in town
Felipe N. Solo travelers Philippines, May 26, 2014
Exquisite

Clean ang value for money
9.3
Great ..............................................
Darwin Y. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2014
Everything is great.

Staffs were very very accomodating. Good service and clean rooms
8.3
Its my 1st time to stay here. Everything is great. Room, staffs, food, evrything is good. We just didnt had the chance to borrow their baby crib
Joshua B. Couples United States of America, May 26, 2014
An affordable stay near the Alayaa Mall.

Comfortable, good location, and affordable.
9
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel for a few reasons; the good staff, accessibility to the mall, and the small, but nice breakfast served every morning. A couple of things to note: there is no laundry service, but there is a store across the road that will wash your clothes for very cheap. There are no cabinets in the hotel rooms (I asked) for some strange reason. The breakfast buffet is expensive if it is not included in the room price, but room service is fairly affordable, to standards of food prices at the nearby mall. They provided fresh tooth brushes with tooth paste, bars of soap, liquid body wash and shampoo every day (I stayed for 12 days.) They (oddly) charge for additional bottles of water, and you may want to stock up at the mall's grocery store if you are keen on saving money. Their TV's have hdmi inputs, so if you bring a laptop or gaming console, you can hook them up.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 26, 2014
very affordable and accessible but staff NI

pool, amenities and accessiblities
8
complete in amenities with pool, affordable food but the resto staff are quite slow but all on all it was very fine
Vember J. Couples Philippines, May 25, 2014
Very comfortable stay during our two nights.

affordable Neat and comfortable Accessible
10
A very comfortable hotel for us. Affordable at the same time. We are staying for two nights for our wedding preparation in which our entourage appreciate the rooms we booked. So spacious in deed. The buffet breakfast is really great. A luxury type of rooms in deed. Thanks to mandarin plaza hotel you are part of our heavenly wedding celeb.
Ma R. Couples Philippines, May 24, 2014
Friendly Staff, good location, worth the pay

nice and clean, friendly staff, good service
8
we enjoyed our short stay at the hotel... we had fun...
Ofilia L. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Excellent all round, friendly staff.

location close to Ayala mall, clean, friendly staff
10
Thoroughly Enjoyable and pleasant stay. Thank you. I will definitely recommend it to my friends in Australia.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B08