Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2286 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2286)
Sort by:
Vanessa M. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2015
It was a good overnight stay.

1. tjhe location - it was near Ayala Mall and a jeepney terminal, so going around the city was easy; 2. value for money - considering that buffet breakfast was included already, the rates were good!
8.7
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2015
good value

location
8
Quite good
Michele C. Business travelers Philippines, February 14, 2015
not flexible

location
4.7
Not good
Ubo P. Couples Netherlands, February 14, 2015
good hotel in city center

location, view, nearby shops
8.7
Dongwoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 13, 2015
Very good.

Locations, public places around with hotel, service,
8.3
It was also affordable price and good services, nice meals...
Melody N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 11, 2015
Starring and booking

Most staffs are friendly and helpful. It is located near a mall which makes it convenient.
6.7
Don't know what happened, I booked a Superior room and came to a page asking me if I want 2 single beds or 1 queen bed, I booked the 2 singles as I expect a friend coming over. But then, my friend have some important errands and can't come, I tried to ask for a 1 queen bed instead, but then the receptionist told me that my booking is only good for a standard room, I feel cheated. The lady talks in a somewhat bad manner land looks at me as if saying :"Hey, what do you expect." I again tried asking another staff, wherein she said she's gonna check but then never replied or got back to me. Aside from the 2, most of the other staffs are being very friendly and helpful, including the security guards at the entrance. The hallways are not illuminated...good thing that my room ain't at the end of it.
Angelika F. Families with young children Germany, February 11, 2015
Not what we expected

Location, Taxi, cheap massage
5.7
I can only recommend to everybody to stay in QUEST Hotel, its just beside, next building. For the same amount you get the experience of a 5 star Hotel. Next time for sure we stay again in Quest Hotel, like always.
Robert K. Couples Canada, February 10, 2015
Reasonable assesment

Location to mall
7
Okay
Terry T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2015
Mandarin Plaza Hotel = one night

Good quality hotel, excellent personel, breakfast buffet was good... but busy.
6
I only stayed one night at the Mandarin Plaza Hotel due to travel plans, but think it is fine for longer stays. The room and bathroom with full tub was excellent. Great facilities. I enjoyed the breakfast buffet multiple choices and the coffee was robust. The staff in that area were really helpful.I am certain that the Mandarin Plaza Hotel will be one of my top choices for future visits to Cebu City.
Eric K. Couples France, February 9, 2015
Much better than some 4 stars of Cebu

Staff,rooms very clean,location
10
My wife is originally from the province of Cebu,2 hours from Cebu city.We stayed in few hotels in Cebu and decided to try the Mandarin Plaza.I was very surpirse with the amazing quality of service.No time to get out of the car staff is already here to take care of the bags,check in process very smooth,bags immediatly send to the room.Rooms verys clean and confortable size.Breakfeast very good and offers quite a good choice.Upon check out we asked for our bags to be weighted before going to airport,nothing seemms to be a challenge for the staff.Staff is really well trained.I stayed in 4stars in Cebu and this hotel service is over those hotels.I definetly recommand you to stay there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02