or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Cholkyu C. Business travelers Philippines, December 25, 2013
It is so reasonable.

Room, dining hall and employees
8.3
It was very good to stay there. the room was sp clean and dining room was also good. It was so reasonable hotel. I can recommand...
Simeon A. Couples Philippines, December 25, 2013
Centrally located hotel in Ayala Complez

Location Location Location
7
I stayed for a night on my business trip to Cebu. The room was big and spacious but was a bit dark. The bathroom amenities are complete. The pool was nice and the gym was well equipped. The breakfast though was pretty bad both quantity and quality. The hotel is right across Ayala Center for shopping and dining.
Geoffrey M. Groups United Kingdom, December 24, 2013
Satisfactory, low cost, value for money, central l

Good value for the price, satisfactory breakfast, clean
6
Good no frills hotel near Ayala Mall. My second visit had similar problems as the first with inefficiency of front desk staff. Eg after showing my room reservations for two nights they later claimed we had not reserved or paid for the second night. I also paid for a third bed in each of the two bedded rooms.however for the first night they only provided this in one room. They always make mistakes at reception so take care.
Ayag R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 24, 2013
I feel comfortable in this hotel.

location,good price,not far from shopping mall
9
It was only a short stay but i feel comfortable,nice spacious rooms and a big bathroom.Except the walkie talkie of the room cleaners was always too loud and you could hear every conversation they are saying,this always bothers my sleep.
Douglas M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 24, 2013
NIce clean new hotel at a good price

Location, price and cleanliness
9.3
I enjoyed my stay at the Mandarin. Its located right next to the Quest hotel which was more expensive at my time of booking but I cant imagine it would be much better than the Mandarin. The location is good, just across the street from Ayala Center. The room was clean, wifi worked well and had no problems except I was given a room with 2 single beds, however I found out I paid less for this so it wasnt a big deal. Room service was quick and food was decent and fairly priced. The pool is nice and clean and the fitness center was a nice surprise. It had new equipment and was very nice for a hotel gym, although it didnt have a lot of equipment but thats to be expected. Overall I feel I got much more than what I paid for with the deal on Agoda. Its not a 5 star resort but for the price I doubt you will find better.
Peter H. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 23, 2013
was a nice stay

clean central friendly
7
was a nice stay, staff was friendly. will stay there again next time.
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2013
Comfortable stay

Comfortable,clean and good value of money
7
Good value of money, good location in the center of Cebu. They have terrible and service of their receptionist. Very incompetent staff. Simple instructions cannot comprehend well
Eda C. Groups Philippines, December 22, 2013
Stay was comfortable and a good value for money.

affordable, clean and accessible
7.3
Stay was good for the price. Limited Breakfast Selection, but we are fine with it since the stay was really affordable.
Richard L. Families with young children Philippines, December 22, 2013
Best value hotel in cebu

Location, price, comfortable room
7.7
2nd time in this hotel. Check in was easy and the deluxe room was quite okay. Enjoyed our stay here due to its proximity to ayala mall. Will definitely stay here again
Akihiko T. Solo travelers Japan, December 21, 2013
close to shopping mall

located at centre of city, close to Alaya mall. large bathroom
7.7
Celan room, large bathroom with good breakfast, nice location in Cebu. I got value for money at this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01