Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2490 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2490)
Sort by:
John D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2015
Good value clean tidy

Friendly Clean Tidy
9.7
No problems
Report this review
Kylene W. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2015
Stay somewhere else for quality service

Poor staff performance, specially reception. Unnecessary room charges
5
Lousy staff performance from reception and housekeeping. Please teach your staff to verify their reports before making charges! It is offensive to guests. Hotels with great caliber make every effort and accomodation to keep hotel guests satisfied.
Report this review
Romeo B. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2015
Nice Hotel

people, accessibility and cleanliness
9.3
The hotel is good and very accessible.
Report this review
Mervin P. Couples Philippines, March 30, 2015
Awesome surprise!

Location, awesome room and service, food
9
Excellent overall. We are very satisfied with the room, and food. We will definitely book again when we come back to Cebu.
Report this review
Maria C. Business travelers Philippines, March 28, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, very close the mall, room was quiet.
9
Very nice room for our quick business trip. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Breakfast buffet was out of many items but it was very busy and staff refilled them quickly.
Report this review
Renier G. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2015
Good enough for a short stay

Location, parking, price
7.7
Report this review
Josie M. Families with young children Philippines, March 28, 2015
Worth every penny!

Conveniently located a few walks away from Ayala Mall. Remains well maintained. The staff are very friendly and polite.
8.3
My family consider staying here a staple whenever we visit the city of Cebu. We love how the staff are so polite and accommodating and that the rates are budget friendly.
Report this review
Par G. Solo travelers Sweden, March 27, 2015
nice staying

location nice and clean
9.7
I stay there evrytime i come too cebu the hotel is very good have evrything i need
Report this review
Jamie T. Couples Australia, March 27, 2015
great location

location,buffet breakfast,value for money
8.7
was very comfortable and friendly staff
Report this review
Bernadino T. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2015
Good location, clean rooms

location, room,
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02