or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1965 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1965)
Sort by:
Orlando J. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Value for your Money

Location (Near Ayala Mall), Room is big on par with Major hotels or even better, Breakfast was delicious
8
My wife and I had a memorable stay in Mandarin Hotel. Definitely we'll be visiting Mandarin again
Aldwin C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
You get what you paid for

perfect location, good food, nice room
6.7
I didnt like the bed so much because it was very firm it wasnt comfortable to sleep on. The room size is okay, i like the fact the bathroom is quite big. It isnt a premiere hotel but good enough for what you paid for. If you arent the type who want a staycation in the hotel and youll be out most of the time, this hotel might be a good and affordable choice for you.
Arleta A. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2014
Nice and convenient

Great staff, very near Ayala centre, nice hotel
8.7
Great stay. I didn't know the hotel charges a fee for early check-in, so I appreciated it very much that I wasn't charged. I usually check- in early with my hotel bookings but this is my first time to be informed of such a charge fee.
Eliot D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanness - Staff - Location -
7.3
I had a nice stay at the Mandarin Plaza. The Hotel has nice modern rooms except unfortunately for the single beds,they are rather small but it has great shower and bath facilty and great Wifi signal. Very clean, good service and nice staff. The location was great too very close to Ayala Center and Restaurants.
Elizabeth P. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Good hotel

location, comfort, reasonable price
7.7
My family was there to attend a wedding. The hotel was a good base--close enough to the church and restaurants of varying price range. The rooms were comfortable and rather luxurious for the the price. Staff have to be better trained though to answer questions and give relevant information in a clearer, more efficient way.
David C. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 28, 2014
good hotel close to nice shopping mall

clean comfortable location
9.7
clean nice hotel close to nice mall and night life
Mazlina K. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good hotel, nice location

staff very good, clean, nice hotel
9.7
Mazlina K. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2014
Good hotel, nice location

Good hotel, nice location, near halal restaurant
10
Jessie J. Couples Philippines, September 28, 2014
very,very nice hotel

location, food and value of money
8
We really like this hotel because of their food and clean hotel.
Mazlina K. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2014
Good hotel, nice location

nice hotel, good location, comfortabe
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04