or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Mauricio U. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2014
Very comfortable

Close to Ayala, relatively new, easy access to transportation
9
Staying in the hotel was a great comfort with the basic amenities available. Being close to the mall, one has an easy way to find one's choice for dining and entertainment. It would have been better if the hotel had an early check in, however.
Jocelyn M. Families with older children Philippines, March 27, 2014
Fun

easy access to public transportation, beside the ayala mall
7
Okay
Myra F. Business travelers Philippines, March 26, 2014
Comfortable room with friendly staff

Big room, approachable staff, and near shopping areas
8
Laura D. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Comfortable and convenient.

Friendly staff, clean and walking distance to Ayala shopping center
9.7
I really like it, irooms are big, clean. I would stay here again and recommend this hotel to my friends. It's value for money.
Tristan A. Couples Canada, March 26, 2014
surprisingly great new and very clean hotel

Cleanliness, value for money and breakfast
8.3
The hotel was great,centrally located but once inside the hotel won't noticed your in the middle of the city.I was just disappointed with how they dealt with check in.I printed a copy of my reservation thru Agoda and the lady that was helping us was in training so me and my husband was trying to be patient but we just can't help but wonder why the other 2girls (one which seems like a regular employee and not in training) can't help to make our check in a bit faster. Our flight from Manila was after midnight and so this was almost 2am when we got there and really tired.first they can't seem to find our reservation which I don't understand as I have the copy with me but they can't find it in their system so I ask if we can just cancel so we can move on and transfer to a different hotel as we were getting fraustrated the girl that wasn't a trainee finally came over and said ok we can cancel your bookings and get our money back and then after waiting for her to figure it out she called me back again (I was sitting down in their couch as I was super tired by then) and said "sorry ma'am we can't cancel it anymore as it's been paid thru Agoda already" and I was like "then why don't you give us our room so we can sleep before sunrise because that's what we've been trying to tell you that we have a booking!" she just gave me a look and said just a minute.Being a manager in customer service I'm usually very patient as I understand how is it to be in their shoes but I really don't understand why 3people can't figure out our bookings and tell me that it's paid for but we are not in the system :( anyways we did get our room (before sunrise lol) and was at least glad the room was spotless,very clean and new and has lots of space.The bed, pillow and comforter was very comfortable.I might stay again in this hotel but If I encounter another poor service like this the comfort of the bed might not be worth it.
Francois B. Business travelers France, March 26, 2014
Very nice hotel, convenient location

location, cheap, good staff
9.3
Our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very nice and pro. Rooms were nice as well with good internet. Breakfast is so so to be honest
Eden L. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2014
Comfy, relax and affordable

Comfy, great tub and nice swimming pool
9.7
Enjoyable, walking distance to the mall and very comfy
Cheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Great

Got Class,good location,Clean
10
Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay..Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.Love every minute of the stay.
Hana H. Business travelers Canada, March 25, 2014
Just Awesome!

People, Room Condition, and Location
10
For mare $50 per night, there is no such better hotel in Cebu. Their breakfast is very tasty as well. The best room condition ever for this price tag!
Rod G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 25, 2014
centrally located hotel

location, room size and the staff
7.7
everything in the hotel exceeded my expectations and would definitely want to stay here again. hotel is centrally located and is just a few minutes away to the beautiful sights of cebu city.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07