or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1301 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1301)
Sort by:
Craig J. Solo travelers United States of America, April 12, 2014
convenient, close to shoppoing, clean, good value

convenient, close to shopping, good value
8.3
excellent, convenient to everything
Gary E. Families with young children United States of America, April 11, 2014
Very Reasonably Priced

Near shopping Area, Pricing, and staff
8.7
Good stay - no complaints.
Gary E. Families with young children United States of America, April 11, 2014
Great stay at Reasonable Prices

Pricing, Location, Shopping Nearby
9.3
Very good stay. We had two rooms reserved of different types, but the hotel was able to accommodate us. It is a pretty new hotel and the business center is not quite ready. However, they opened it for us just to print some important documents. Food for the breakfast buffet is good, but needs to be varied daily since many of the guests are there for several days. This was a repeat trip for me, so the hotel is certainly worth the money. However, the A/C in the lobby and hallways does not seem to work properly. As a result, the windows in the halls are left open and in come the mosquitoes! It is not a problem in the rooms though! Room service was well done!
Mohamed I. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
very compfort safe and secure

efficent, friendly and caring staff.
9.3
Very pleasant, Happy and Very Safe.
Mohamed I. Business travelers Singapore, April 10, 2014
Very friendly, efficient and courteo

friendly, efficient and courteous.
9.7
Joy C. Business travelers Philippines, April 10, 2014
New and modern

location, proximity to mall/stores and transport areas
9
It was really nice but not for those on a budget. really new and breakfast was really good. fairly modern but there the hotel was not fully complete when we stayed there. Ask for a quiet floor if you want one because there are a lot of events. Airport transfers are not in-house so the price was really jacked up
Benjamin J. Groups Philippines, April 9, 2014
big clean room hotel for the price in cebu

clean, great location, good value
9
Upon our arrival the front desk staff is very friendly and accomodating. Actually i misplaced my printed voucher and she just considered by asking for my ID. I like the big clean room for the price in cebu and just few meters away to ayala mall for shopping and restaurants. Really great value for money. The buffet breakfast is fair enough.
Emanuel A. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Nice large room, and comfortable bed.

Comfortable bed, large room. Easy access to Ayala Mall.
7.3
Mostly good, and mostly friendly staff.
Jennifer A. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2014
Great Hotel in a Perfect Location

Best thing about this hotel is the location, the rooms, and the super value for money
9
It was great. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Great value for money, actually. Highly recommended.
Paul G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 8, 2014
Good value and location

excellent room service, clean room, good location
9.3
I enjoyed this hotel very much. I will be staying again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01