or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1188 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1188)
Sort by:
Lauren T. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2014
A well-located haven

Clean, excellent location, good breakfast
8.7
A very good value and just a short walk to the Ayala Center. This area of town certainly feels safer and cleaner than downtown Cebu. The breakfast buffet attended to both Western and Philippino palates. You can arrange for a taxi for cheaper if you hail it from the street rather than allowing the doorman to negotiate your fair. Many nearby attractions, restaurant, and bars. Do be prepared to pay a moderate deposit upon arriving. This was readily refunded to us when we checked out. Bathroom was modern and clean and bed was comfortable. Would stay here again.
Love T. Business travelers Philippines, March 23, 2014
hotel w an affordable massage service

very near ayala mall, very accessible to public transport, very affordable in room massage
7
good value for money, for those business travelers who just wants a descent place to sleep , enough asian food choices for buffet breakfast and very affordable spa-- this is the hotel for you...
Calvin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
great

friendly staff, spacious room and value for money
8
Joel B. Business travelers Sweden, March 23, 2014
Liesure and business in one

Service, cleanliness of The room, good value for the money
7.3
No hassle, just good service and rather good breakfast for the price I paid for the room. A bit disappointed that they are not using real flowers, it was plastics everywhere especially in the lobby.
Andrzej R. Couples Poland, March 23, 2014
Average 4 star hotel

Location ok, room standard satifsying, breakfast buffet tasty
6
Our stay in this hotel was rather average - no big surprises. We have stayed in better 4 star hotels with friendlier service and nicer rooms. Additionally, the staff seemed a little "clumsy" and not too excited to serve you.
Matthew G. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2014
across the street a new blgd. is being blocking

location,location,location
7.7
like this centrally located hotel.too bad the new building being built blocks the sun from the otherwise nice but small pool area.
Gladys G. Families with young children United States of America, March 22, 2014
good place to stay,easy access for shopping

Clean,friendly staff,close to reastaurants/mall
7.7
I booked for 5days and extended for 2days and checked out.After a day we came back.and booked again for 3days.Mys 13 yr old son really love the place.But got tired of the breakfast food it was the same kind every morning so there was few breakfast tickets were waisted. But other than that everything was very good. Oh,before I forgot the staff are very friendly and courteous especially Sol and Bert.They were awesome attendants.
Peme C. Families with young children Philippines, March 21, 2014
nice ambiance, good location

good ambiance, good location, friendly staff
8
good hotel experience. nice room design. good location. staff are friendly and effficient. bathroom well-maintained. the pool was a problem though. i chose to get a room in this hotel to give my 7 year old little girl a good swim but when we visited the pool after breakfast, the staff said, it was not yet ready. not yet cleared from chlorine. How come, an overnight has passed...they should have cleaned the pool in time when people are about to swim.
Revathi P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 21, 2014
good locaton for hotel

service, location and good breakfast
8.7
pleasant stay. very clean rooms and efficient service from staff. thorouhgly enjoyed my stay
Mark E. Solo travelers Canada, March 21, 2014
Worst breakfast. Noisey

location.
6
The breakfast was nasty. Only egg option = scrambled. The eggs and most of the other food such as boot leather bacon was cold. Its supposed to be hot people! You are better off skipping it and walking across to the mall. Also the staff sat outside my door with a loud radio at 630am. Not a good rest and not good value.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06