My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1157 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1157)
Sort by:
Joanne N. Families with older children Philippines, March 18, 2014
Good

reasonable rate, clean, new
8.7
Good, near mall, friendly staff with 1 who can speak Chinese!
Andrew R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 17, 2014
Best hotel in Cebu

clean, friendly and organized.
10
I enjoyed it.. very well run hotel. it was clean. They staff is attentive. I needed a voltage adaptor and they actually had one.. They were very willing to help and bent over backwards to do so.. I think this is fabulous and though the nightlife in Cebu City sucks if i came again this is the hotel I would stay at.
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, March 17, 2014
Superb location - Bad breakfast

Location,location,location
6
Breakfast was so bad that I had to go over to the Competitor next door for breakfast. Despite having room booked inclusive of breakfast.
Matthew G. Couples Canada, March 16, 2014
location is very good

ther location,location and location
7.7
stay was very good..no headaches, no problems.no complaints. small pool in shade.no sun on pool.
Alisa C. Solo travelers Thailand, March 16, 2014
Fabulous

Good location, Reasonable price, Nice accommodation
7.7
This is my first time in Cebu and I stayed at Mandarin Plaza which served me right. It's valued and I like this hotel. Overall experience is good.
Carmelo J. Business travelers Philippines, March 15, 2014
good value for money

location, food and culture
8
I can recommend this hotel to those who want good hotel but in lesser price.
Ramsi V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Good and nice hotel...

great breakfast, nice and clean room..
8.7
It is nice and clean hotel with friendly staff nice restaurant, swimming pool, sauna (but no steam room...)
Luc G. Couples France, March 14, 2014
Correct pour une nuit (ok for spend one night)

fast check in/out - breakfast correct - value fr money
5.7
problem with the confort room
Andrew R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
surprisingly better than some of the reviews.

service, cleanliness, location.
9.3
I was pleasantly suprised.. Mandarin is about a 2 minute walk to Ayala mall. It's a very well run hotel.. staff was extremely attentive . I needed a converter to plug in a 110ac shaver and they had something for me. I can say the staff is very good and they pay attention to detail. I would say this is the best hotel I seen since being in Cebu City.. I try not to spend more than $60 and they did well for my money.. no complaints..
Thomerson Y. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2014
They could have made everything more presentable.

Location.
5
I believe they r on soft opening. Nothing fantastic except location. Room is decent and clean but this is a basic pre requisite in any hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A03