or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1440 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1440)
Sort by:
Henry R. Couples United States of America, May 7, 2014
,get to breakfast earlier or left overs

none
8.3
hotel was great for the money
Gimby C. Couples Philippines, May 7, 2014
Relaxing stay

Location, staff, cost
8
Relaxing stay with good location
Jennilene T. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2014
Value for money, excellent location

Spacious, value for money, clean
8.7
Rooms are spacious and clean. Value for money. Located near Ayala Cebu. Room service was quite fast even in the middle of the night: requested medicine and bottled water at 3am due to food poison from another restaurant. There's a buffet breakfast included but I wasn't able to try it because I was sick. According to my German friends, their buffet breakfast was nothing special and had limited selection of western food. I would stay here again and would recommend it to others as well.
Yamahashi F. Solo travelers Japan, May 5, 2014
reasonable price

They have a bathtub,reasonable price, near mail
8.3
I hope to continue the same price.
Kenneth D. Families with young children Singapore, May 5, 2014
Always amazing. My 3rd time to check in here.

Value for Money, very clean and spacious rooms, Near to Ayala and SM
9.7
Always amazing. My 3rd time to check in here.
Ingo O. Families with young children Germany, May 5, 2014
Good stay

close to Ayala within walking minutes
8.3
Pia R. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Comfortable and hassle free

Foot massage, near ayala center, near public transport
7.7
Christian V. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
very convenient

centrally located, affordable, nice rooms
9
Everything was great except for the first few hours of our stay. Aircon wasn't functioning well so we asked to have their maintenance check the unit. they should have asked us to vacate the room while they fix the aircon. so we were just inside while the crew was dusting off the filters and it was blowing all over the place.
Robert P. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Good hotel and location for the money

Good clean centrally located hotel and value for money!
9
Very good ! TV has limited channels and bad connection . Good wifi!
Nicholas T. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Money grabbing

Unfortunately we would not stay again
4.3
We had to pay extra for an ironing board. One day they failed to clean the room. Unhelpful in helping to accommodate additional bedding for small children.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05