Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2598 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2598)
Sort by:
Mark R. Families with young children United States of America, April 13, 2015
as expected

everything as excepted
8.3
everything as excepted
Report this review
Christian B. Solo travelers Germany, April 13, 2015
Best catch for the buck

Good breakfast, superb standard rooms, most friendly staff
9.7
I´m very pleased with my stay at the Mandarin. Compared to the few other hotels I´ve tried in Cebu it seems the best bet for your bucks. The room quality is outstanding for a 3 star hotel. It´s the taste in little things. Even the free shampoo is elegantly designed ;) The hotel appears to be kept in good shape and does not look worn down. The breakfast is much better than any other hotel I´ve tried in Cebu. I´d book again anytime!!!
Report this review
Aimee C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 13, 2015
worth the money

good location, clean, very near Ayala Center mall
8
my stay was great, I will definitely come back
Report this review
Zenaida K. Families with older children Philippines, April 12, 2015
ok

location, price and cleanliness
6
The hotel location is good. But in some of the rooms you can hear the next bldg. sing-a-long. The hotel needs to improve their breakfast buffet. All foods are serve cold.
Report this review
Neil W. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2015
Lovely weekend

Cleanliness, location, comfort
8.3
We had a very pleasant weekend stay at this hotel. The room was clean, spacious and very comfortable. The location very convenient for malls, shopping etc. It was excellent value for money. My only complaint would be that the sound attenuation was poor. The hallways were very loud whenever people were passing.
Report this review
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Value for Money, Free Breakfast
8.7
We arrived at 10:00PM and the airconditioner (A/C) of the room given to us was not getting cold so we were told to transfer rooms. The second room's A/C was again not cold, so they had to clean the aircon filter which thankfully solved the problem. On our second day, we left at 7:00AM and got back at 5:00PM to take a nap, we were surprised to find out that our room was not cleaned and made up yet. Service was mediocre, but all in all, for the price paid, the convenience of the hotel's location, and the free breakfast which was more than decent, it is still worth coming back to this hotel. In fact, I just booked myself a room again for this coming June.
Report this review
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Value for Money, Free breakfast
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is simply asking too much.
Report this review
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Free Breakfast, Value for Money
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is basically borderline common sense.
Report this review
Rachelle U. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Excellent Location

Location, Free Breakfast, Value for Money
8.3
Hotel is located across Ayala mall. There's a 711 convenience store a few blocks from the hotel. Taxis are readily available outside the hotel should you need one. Room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast served was decent. For the price they charge, this hotel is a keeper. Don't expect too much though. As I've said, do not expect 5-star service for the price you paid. I think that is basically borderline common sense.
Report this review
Ann F. Groups Philippines, April 11, 2015
Value for money

location, accessibility, value for money
7.3
nice room, the room is clean, spacious, the location is good.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01