Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2283 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2283)
Sort by:
Jeffrey A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 7, 2015
Good hotel

location. nice room, friendly staff
8.7
I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. I felt it was let down by the breakfast the food was at best warm sometimes cold but I think its the Filipino way, however this is an international hotel.The a LA carte menu was limited but apart from food issues I would choose this hotel again.
John M. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2015
Comfortable new hotel near Ayala Mall

Friendly, efficient staff, comfortable room, good buffet breakfast
9
This was our first stay at Mandarin Plaza and we were impressed with the value for the price. Check-in was speedy, staff were efficient and the cleanliness of the property was impressive. The Deluxe Room was large and the Queen bed was quite comfortable. The very clean bath had nice fixtures, plenty of hot water, but only one small bar of soap. The buffet breakfast was good in taste and quantity.
Mario M. Couples Portugal, January 5, 2015
Cebu

Room, staffand location
8.7
Very pleasant stay, great value for the money.
Yuliana O. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
good stay, I keep coming back

location, room size, friendly staff
7.7
good hotel in perfect location, house keep ing needs to be more thorough, else I only can recommend Mandarin hotel
Marichu Y. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2015
change your check in time

clean bathroom,nice facility and good location
6
receptionist are not accommodating...they lack the pr skills....check in time is not flexible...we have to check in at 3pm eventhough rooms are available already...that 3pm check in rule sucks! we wish we stayed at the nearby ...but the room is nice and the rate is affordable...the food is okay...
Hamish E. Families with young children New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Clean room, good location, edible food.

Clean room and location
7.3
Have stayed at each of the 3 hotels grouped together here, each having a slight point of difference. Mandarin is good if you sacrifice the quality of breakfast for a slightly newer room (as the hotel was fairly recently built). Pool is not nice especially with construction currently going on across the road. Floors not carpeted, good if don't have allergies. Good hotel if the price is right (as with the others).
Kasper K. Couples Denmark, January 3, 2015
Perfect hotel for a quick stay with good location

Location room comfort easy acces from parking
8.7
We had a very good stay at mandarin plaza 3 nights.. Super nice rooms. Food was cheap and ok but the menu could be better
Betty K. Families with young children Kenya, January 2, 2015
Great Location and service Limited food choice

Pleasant friendly staff, Clean and spacious, Good ambience Good location, Good logistics - food, response to complaints.
8.7
Meals particularly breakfast has limited choices
Isaac W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2015
Ike's Review

Location, Value for money, Room accomdation
9
My stay at the Manderin was excellent....the last stay at the hotel was my my third in the past two years.
Stephen W. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Hot water?

room size. cleanliness. friendly security staff.
7.3
Ok. The rooms were great but for 3 days there was no hot water and for the rest of the stay luke warm. Food was acceptable but not brilliant. Can't fault the general cleanliness of the hotel but it lacks a soul. There is no real ambience. SJW

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04