Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3451 reviews

2261 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3451)
Sort by:
Khalil I. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2016
big beds

big beds, bathtub, big dining area
7.7
Very good for families
Odessa R. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2016
Convenient but incompetent staff.

Location
7
Just okay.
Daverjohn R. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2016
Our 4d/3n stay

Food, Location and Value
7.7
Our stay was great! Their breakfast buffet is so delicious! The hotel is near Ayala Center Cebu, so grocery, restaurants and shops are near. Comparing to other hotels we have stayed in Boracay, Angeles ang Tagbilaran, they are almost the same price but Mandarin Plaza Hotel is way better in everything! Good wifi, lcd tv, cable, tub, pool, good a/c, good bed and sheets and good hot water. Cebu is so big so wherever you stay, you will be far from something. This hotel is far from the airport, cebu city historical landmarks and port. But we didnt mind it much. Some negatives like staff are not much assistive, like what ive read from some reviews, no bidet, no doorbell, and they only cleaned our room once in our 3night stay even if we turned on the make-up room light. Overall, we really liked this hotel and if we have a chance to go back to cebu again, this hotel would be our 1st choice. 👍🏼
Carolyn F. Couples United States of America, February 13, 2016
loved this hotel

internet, clean, breakfast
10
we loved our hotel stay here and would highly recommend for others!
Roderick D. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2016
Nice location
5
Place was just nearby Ayala Mall, which was really great. Breakfast food was just so-so; a few dishes were good only. Tub clogged but was resolved right away. Overall nice stay.
Carlo B. Business travelers Philippines, February 12, 2016
It's cool

Food
9.7
Amazing
Goh G. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2016
The room is dark though yellow lights r on.

Staffs friendly n helpful..breakfast ok..foods n shopping mall is nearby
6.7
The stay is comfortable..just that no daily changing of bedsheet.. Floors not totally clean..N last night den I saw a box of tissue..overall still ok..
Mary L. Business travelers Philippines, February 12, 2016
Excellent Stay

The food was great, the room was clean and the place was accessible to ayala mall.
8
Roderick D. Couples Philippines, February 12, 2016
Nice location, clean
5.3
Place was just nearby Ayala Mall, which was really great. Breakfast food was just so-so; a few dishes were good only. Tub clogged but was resolved right away. Overall nice stay.
Lim Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 12, 2016
Good hotel
6.7
Next to ayala shopping mall
Previous page 261 - 270 of 2261 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08