or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1314 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1314)
Sort by:
Sun G. Solo travelers South Korea, April 5, 2014
very good

location, slient, sweet
9.3
very good
Sam S. Solo travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
Budget price without being a budget hotel

The staff, the room, comfortable bed.
8.3
Check in was quick & simple, wasn't charged for early check in. Attentive door men opened the door whenever they weren't busy doing other things & attending to other guests. porter happy to bring bags up to my room. Superstitious guests will be happy to note that 4th & 13th floors do not exist in this hotel. Double Room was clean, spacious & in good condition. Reception staff were friendly & helpful (especially Elly - keep up the go. od work.) Central location across from Ayala mall & close to Mango ave nightlife. The only things I didn't like about this hotel was a distinct lack of Western choices on the breakfast buffet, wifi only worked in the lobby & tv reception was Very Poor - out of 22 channels only the discovery channel, the sports channel & the fashion channel were even remotely watchable. Even still, if I was on a tight budget or more preferable options weren't available I'd definitely recommend & stay at this hotel again.
Manolo M. Business travelers Philippines, April 4, 2014
Good Place to Stay

Clean, spacious rooms; friendly and accomodating staff; central location in Cebu and very near Ayala Mall
8
Very good place to stay, and reasonably priced too...
Terry B. Couples United States of America, April 4, 2014
Very nice hotel with a very friendly staff.

Cleanliness, friendly staff and location
10
Our stay was outstanding. We liked the very clean room and it had very fast internet speed. The breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices of international food topping it off with many fruits to finish an already satisfied appetite. The staff was very friendly from check-in to check-out. Transportation to and from anywhere is available right out the front door with an abundance of taxis. We will definetly stay there again.
Yuliana O. Business travelers Indonesia, April 4, 2014
great room, gotten more for my money as I expected

location, price, size of room
8.7
perfect, great big, nice and new room. direct infront Ayala mall. Free fast internet. room could be a bit cleaner but OK, it the Philippine after all. Lobby should be air-conditioned, heat is unbarable while you are waiting for check out at noon. rest is great. would come back anytime again
Margareta U. Couples Sweden, April 3, 2014
big city with lots of people

clean room,
6
Around the hotel there are more or less not so many things to do. In the area there are mostly orher hotels.
Emelie R. Solo travelers Sweden, April 3, 2014
Nice and clean

Location, location, location
7.7
Since we got a discount deal via Agoda i'd say it was good value for money. Overall good but a few things could be better. The tv had very poor signal so we couldn't watch it. The breakfast buffet was a little on the small size for such a big hotel with variety of guests. The beds were rock-hard, not really comfy. The best thing with this hotel is it's location nearby Ayala shopping mall. If i'd payed full price i probably wouldn't be quite so pleased with our stay.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2014
great location good value for.money

cleanliness, affordable, helpful staff
9
Ron G. Business travelers Singapore, April 3, 2014
friendly hotel

friendly, clean, good location
7.3
Jon S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 2, 2014
Hotel was good but the swimming pool is very dirty

Accessibility, location and taxi is available 24 hours a day
6.3
The hotel has a very good location because it's ayala mall Which has a lot of nice restaurant and shopping area. I was disappointed with the pool becuase it is dirty the whole duration of my stay. Aircon was annoying it controls it self. Room service is very slow. But over all it was all good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A01