Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Ingo O. Families with young children Germany, May 5, 2014
Good stay

close to Ayala within walking minutes
8.3
Pia R. Groups Philippines, May 4, 2014
Comfortable and hassle free

Foot massage, near ayala center, near public transport
7.7
Christian V. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2014
very convenient

centrally located, affordable, nice rooms
9
Everything was great except for the first few hours of our stay. Aircon wasn't functioning well so we asked to have their maintenance check the unit. they should have asked us to vacate the room while they fix the aircon. so we were just inside while the crew was dusting off the filters and it was blowing all over the place.
Robert P. Business travelers United States of America, May 3, 2014
Good hotel and location for the money

Good clean centrally located hotel and value for money!
9
Very good ! TV has limited channels and bad connection . Good wifi!
Nicholas T. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Money grabbing

Unfortunately we would not stay again
4.3
We had to pay extra for an ironing board. One day they failed to clean the room. Unhelpful in helping to accommodate additional bedding for small children.
Alice S. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2014
have fun with the family. love the beaches

clean, breakfast is good and hotel rate is justified
8
everything is good. staff are well good and attentive. thank you
Michael C. Solo travelers Canada, May 3, 2014
very clean room with great location for me

price, clean, location
7.7
the room was very clean and proper.. the only complaints i had were to do with the food.. i took a dinner in the evening and i found the portions too small.. also the morning breakfast only had toasts for the morning bread.. i thought there should have been rolls and other choices available..
Jocelyn R. Families with older children Philippines, May 3, 2014
Good short stay

Location, new, good price
5.7
It was ok its just that i their check in time was too late which is 3pm. We arrived at around 10 in the morning and ask to pay extra to get in to our room early. We have no choice but to pay since we had early flight and really need some rest as we are so exhausted. Wish they are bit considerate because there were no to many guest that day.
Fei M. Business travelers China, May 3, 2014
It was comfortable enough as if I owned it.

service, environment, price
9.7
The hotel offers excellent facilities, and the price is reasonable. The waiters are very cordial.It is quit and cosy. In a word, it is very good.
Teodoro D. Families with young children Philippines, May 2, 2014
It was relaxing

New hotel, friendly staff and close to city centre
7.7
it was good after all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03