or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1222 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1222)
Sort by:
Thomerson Y. Business travelers Philippines, March 13, 2014
They could have made everything more presentable.

Location.
5
I believe they r on soft opening. Nothing fantastic except location. Room is decent and clean but this is a basic pre requisite in any hotel.
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, March 12, 2014
Good room for the price(thru Agoda)

Close to Ayala Mall wich has many great restaurants
8
Stay was Pleasing as it was close to Ayala Mall and the room was comfortable
Arnel C. Business travelers Japan, March 12, 2014
Centrally located

Location, good service, cost effective
9.7
I will stay again here again on my next business trip.
Enes B. Business travelers Turkey, March 12, 2014
good venue for business meetings and events

facilities, dining, venues
9
it was a business event that i attended and orginizers picked a good hotel for the event. Hotel has good ambiance for both business and leisure. Food is also great at the dining areas.
Puvaneswara N. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Good location for 6 business meetings in two days

Next to Ayala mall, easy to get taxi & good for meeting place
7
Enjoyed the stay and slept well in a short time visit to Cebu for business. Will go back again.
Rachelle U. Business travelers Philippines, March 10, 2014
Satisfactory

Location, Price, New
7.3
We've stayed at practically every hotel within the vicinity of Ayala Mall including Marriott and Quest. We decided to try out this hotel because it was fairly new. Location was good, breakfast was likewise okay. Check-in and check-out took awhile. The cable tv had limited channels, so we barely watched TV. The bathroom clogged a LOT! Everytime I take a shower no matter how careful I am I always come out to a water-filled floor outside the tub. Called maintenance and they don't seem to be shock, might be a common occurence I guess. Also, there was no bell service to help with our luggage. We had to carry our own luggage from check-in to check-out. Service was mediocre to say the least, service at Quest was waaay better for the same price. All in all, I would still recommend this hotel IF and only IF Quest is already fully booked.
Klaus-Gunter S. Solo travelers Germany, March 9, 2014
nice hotel for a few days

clean rooms, good location,
7.7
pleasent stay in this City Hotel, rooms okay, friendly staff
Mario C. Couples Australia, March 9, 2014
Comfortable and relaxing

Comfortable and relaxing, new modern very clean, comfortable bedding and nice to have a sauna
8
Very relaxing the hotel is relatively new, the room was clean and water pressure is good, no hassles here everything works, the staff were all polite and friendly, very close to shopping area only a short walk, breakfast is ok not a big variety but plenty enough. I would recommend this hotel.
Lindsay N. Groups Philippines, March 9, 2014
Clean and Well-accommodating

clean, good service, convenient
8
It was a good stay and comfortable one.We were able to use the facilities well in our short stay
Edzel G. Business travelers Philippines, March 7, 2014
huge room, fast internet, value for money

huge room, fast internet, value for money
9.7
Great stay, value for money, fast internet.I will definitely come back and recommend to friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08