or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1847 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1847)
Sort by:
Russell T. Couples New Zealand, August 12, 2014
Different

Close to the Cebu Green Belt
6.7
The room was comfortable and renovated and had a nice stay…BUT…we observed a security guard being the arranger for a fixer and a girl for a hotel guest. We saw this occur at the hotel front entrance when the hotel girl guest was complaining to the security guard and the fixer about the girl that was arranged. Very entertaining to watch but we did not expect this to occur at this hotel. Also be aware of the taxi's at the entrance, our experience was that the taxi first refused to turn on the meter, then when he agreed to turn on the meter he drove us the long way to our destination and we got over charged a lot. The hotel security did not take down the taxi number so we could not make a proven complaint.
Sho O. Couples Japan, August 12, 2014
Best location with reasonable price

Location, price, accommodation
9.7
Overall nice location with reasonable price. There are A few more constructions nearby and close to nice and clean shopping mall. I see some future development here that I can invest more. Hotel people are nice.
Philip M. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2014
Best Value for your Money!

New, Location, Food
9
We enjoyed our stay at Mandarin! Since we were just on vacation and revisiting Cebu after 15 long years, staying at Mandarin Plaza was a perfect choice as it was located in the center of developments(short walking distance to Ayala Mall) and old tourist spots (Colon St., Church of Sto Nino, Magellan Cross, Taoist Temple etc.)Breakfast is a plenty and offers various appetizing menu. Though i found the swimming pool not too attractive and i can't understand why they do not supply conditioners with their shampoo. But these are small things (negligible) compared to great advantages above mentioned. I will go back to Mandarin Plaza again should i visit Cebu City again unless i wanted a resort type of hotel for a vacation!
Huynh T. Couples Belgium, August 11, 2014
value for your money

clean, helpful staf, quality
9
definitely better than crown regency. you can clearly see they did their best to give u a good stay, also the rooms are clean, large. better value for your money compered to the crown regency
Charity M. Couples Philippines, August 10, 2014
Nice location, value for money

Practical, Accessible, Spacious
8.3
Hotel room was affordable, clean, spacious and is very near Ayala Center. It has all you need in a basic hotel. However, they have a late check-in time (3:00 pm) compared to the usual 2:00 pm check-in time. Not a lot of choices for breakfast. But overall, we had a pleasant stay at Mandarin.
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, August 10, 2014
We had a great time in Mandarin Hotel!

Location, Value for Money, Staff Hospitality
10
Mary G. Groups Philippines, August 10, 2014
Relaxing

clean, great food, nice staff
8
It was relaxing stayin at mandarin the hotel is near in all places..
Romwell R. Groups Philippines, August 9, 2014
Best value in the area

Price, location, cleanliness
8.3
1. Big and clean rooms. 2. Buffet breakfast - good selection. 3. Bikes not allowed in room.
Cheolmin K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 9, 2014
Mandarin Plaza Hotel
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Alfredo D. Solo travelers Norway, August 9, 2014
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, value for money, location
8
Stayed there a few nights. Very friendly staff. The Hotel gives value for the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C04