or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
839 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (839)
Sort by:
Jeniffer L. Business travelers Philippines, December 4, 2013
Staff were friendly and accommodating.

good buffet, friendly staff, big clean rooms and amenities
10
We enjoyed our stay and it's unforgettable. Staff were friendly and couteous. The location is accessible to shopping and restaurant areas. Transportation is acceccible as well. Amenities is also nice. Rooms are big and clean. Food were superb and had a variety of choices as well. Food taste good.
Maisa M. Groups Finland, December 3, 2013
A nice hotel to stop over

Nice staff, clean, good atmosphere
8
Because of the Haiyan typhoon Cebu City itself was a bit chaotic, as reconstruction and relief work were still strongly going on at the time we stayed here, so we ended up checking out early to travel to another island with more things to do. However the hotel was very nice and good value for the money! Staff was also very nice and attentive. The only minus was the pool, which had a view to a construction site (to be a a large parking building) and only sunshine in the morning time. Normally I wouldn't mind too much, but now a hotel pool was basically all you could do in the city so it was a bit boring.
Matthew E. Couples Philippines, December 2, 2013
Great location, not so great stay experience.

location, clean room, shower
6
Disappointing. Front desk staff not friendly and helpful. they never made us feel welcomed, one specific front desk officer, a female, has an attitude, we were met with irritation and disdain. we arrived early and were told that we can be checked in at 1pm yet we were made to wait until almost 2pm because there is no room available inspite the fact that we have booked a room already. we were also asked to deposit cash even after presenting our credit cards. usually,it is enough to swipe the credit card to check its validity but not here. a cash deposit is required. this alone,is not welcoming to the guests rather we were made to feel inadequate and uncomfortable. Terrible bed and pillows. back aches in the morning, made us want to throw the pillows out. Most terrible breakfast buffet experience. when we arrived, there's almost no food left. when we asked, we were not accommodated rather we were told that the last round of food was already served. in other words, it is our fault for not coming in the first hour, now we have to make do with the scraps. No information was given whatsoever by the front desk when we checked in that this is their breakfast buffet policy - first come,first serve,good until supply lasts. so be cautioned. if you want breakfast, come in early. Overall, we are not happy with this hotel.
Gary E. Families with young children United States of America, December 2, 2013
Very Satisfied Customer

Price; Proximity to American Consulate; and Room Quality
9
The stay was short but nice. We wish we had more time to spend here, but we may come back another time. Breakfast was good as was the internet connectivity. The room was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The only downside is that the employees kept the windows open in the hallways. This meant it was very hot, but worse, it allowed mosquitoes and other bugs into the building and forced us to be leery. Easy problem to fix - but will they?
Nikki C. Business travelers Philippines, December 2, 2013
Thumbs Up

Near Malls, Nice Breakfast and Clean Rooms
8
The hotel is clean though a bit old. It was a bit hot in the lobby but room is fully air conditioned. Great breakfast. The hotel is very near Ayala Mall. The staffs were very accomodating.
Ronald H. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2013
Comfortable clean rooms

Big new rooms, comfortable, quiet
8.3
I liked the place a lot, new, big rooms, goods lights in bathrooms, good smiling friendly staff. The only bad side was breakfast lounge a/c too cold and Filipino food.
Jingfeng G. Couples Afghanistan, December 1, 2013
Nightmare check in!

Central, New, Near Ayala Shopping Center.
7.7
The hotel is new, and it's during soft openning and has very high occupation. But the checkin was really nightmare! We've waited about 45 minutes! The began to check in at 14:30, a lot of guests waited. With 3 counters in reception, you'd better have 3-4 staff at rush hour! Not only 2 checkin staff and 3 others in the office!
Herminio P. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
Awesome stay! Very comfortable room!

Big room! Affordable price! Great location!
9
It was a great two day trip. The room was very large and comfortable. We didn't expect it to be large for the price we paid. The bathroom was pretty big also although it could have used a separator rather a mere shower curtain. Since it was new, it felt really clean. Some cons though are the doors are not sound proof and you could hear people talking outside. Also, it took forever for the staff to answer the phone. All in all, i will give it a 4 out of 5. It was like a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price.
Teodosio A. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2013
short but enjoyable stay

affordability, comfort, centrally-locates
8.7
tho only problem we encountered is that Room service is not available after 10 pm. it sholuld be available 24 hours a day even if other food outlets outside are open 24/7
Wook K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 29, 2013
good hotel

good location, resonable price, good free breakfast
8
it is located in downtown beside ayala mall. free breakfast is beyond my expactation. when compared with quest, it has same value with quest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06