Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2491 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2491)
Sort by:
Edwina T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 5, 2015
I enjoy my stay here

good location, good food free breakfast , access transportation anytime
8.7
Was really exciting close to everything i need just walking distance from business offices but i had one bad experience too
Report this review
Marieke C. Couples Australia, March 4, 2015
Good hotel, bad housekeeping staff

Breakfast, comfortable beds, location
6.7
Friendly reception staff, close to Ayala mall and 15 min from ferry terminal, good breakfast. Cons: closed the safety box 1 day, but forgot to lock the safe. On our return the safe was wide open. Quickly checked credit cards, passports etc. australian dollars were taken out of my wallet. Hotel puts a reminder in the room to place valuables in the safe ( probably because housekeeping staff steals as soon as they have the opportunity). Very disappointed
Report this review
Lee H. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2015
Average hotel, dirty pool

Location, location and location
4.7
Average hotel, not as clean room and pool
Report this review
Hakan S. Business travelers Sweden, March 2, 2015
Ok, for being a 3-star Hotel

Price and Location
5
I am used to better hotel so I was a bit dissapointed.
Report this review
Conchita R. Families with older children Australia, March 2, 2015
Best and excellent hotel

Good service , clean and good price
9.7
Perfect for relaxation and quite place
Report this review
Oh S. Solo travelers South Korea, March 1, 2015
very good

price. clean. kind.
9.7
So good
Report this review
Robert P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2015
Front Desk personnel have to be more diplomatic

Location , location , location
6
Front Desk Clerks have to be more diplomatic and not tell me not to put the two single beds together or ill be charged . They also said I will be charged extra 1t pesos if I check in earlier than 10am. They tgink all guests are ignorant travelers . They need more training . They deserve to be 2 Star!
Report this review
Timothy B. Couples Australia, February 28, 2015
18 th floor what a veiw close to shopping centre

food swimming pool location
10
loved it
Report this review
Rosita C. Business travelers Philippines, February 28, 2015
i had a superb stay

location convenience roomy
9
Fine at all
Report this review
Ming Q. Couples Singapore, February 27, 2015
Baby pool only, If it is cheaper i will stay again

Near to Ayala Mall, Access to Taxi and within mins to IT. Park , Mango and Waterfront Casino
6.7
Gym is ok, but the swimming pool is really small , and look like only for kids and baby standard, Staff is friendly, nicely dress, security is good. breakfast is well... not good. If is US$50 or below , then it will worth the money to stay. Room is big for double bed, nice to sleep high floor. Staff almost lost my bag as they given it to other customer, lucky they return my bag!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06