Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3451 reviews

2261 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3451)
Sort by:
Michael A. Solo travelers Philippines, February 9, 2016
Awesome

Convenient
8.3
Nice
Dennis H. Couples Canada, February 9, 2016
good location adequate hotel

location, shower and price
6.3
just a very economical hotel in good location which is fairly new, clean and located near shopping center nothing special with it but very good for business and shopping loacations
Carmencita U. Couples Philippines, February 9, 2016
Average hotel

Location, value for money
7.3
Ok
Milagros B. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2016
Nice location

Nice location-across the mall, accessible to public transportation. Very near the house of my friends.
8
Over all stay was pleasant. Nice & friendly staff. Very near Ayala Mall-just cross the street. The breakfast menu could use some improvement though. We expected some local viands like danggit (dried fish) because that's what Cebu is known for but was not included in the menu.
Milagros B. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2016
Unexpected Guests

Location and breakfast
8
Got a scare because when we opened our door right after checking-in, there was a couple inside. Closed the door right away thinking I must have the wrong room but NO...I got the right room. It turned out that the Front Desk gave them the key to my room, by mistake I'm told. We were able to settle it with the front desk, giving us new 'keys' after. But still, it was quite alarming to see someone else in your room!
Steve K. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2016
better than quest
6.3
I usually stay quest hotel.. But i found that this hotel is better than quest.. Lower price than quest. And breakfast was good.. also bath is great..
Steve K. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2016
good..
6.3
Better than quest
Steve K. Couples South Korea, February 8, 2016
nice hotel..
6.3
Reasonable price.. good location. Good breakfast. And big bathtub
John P. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2016
Weekend Stay
6.3
Stayed here over a long weekend holiday. The place is right smack in the middle of the business district. This is literally a stone's throw away from Ayala Center. Breakfast buffet was good. There are a lot of choices. The room was very big for 2 people and the bed is so comfortable. Overall, will definitely go back to this hotel.
Rommel C. Couples Philippines, February 7, 2016
Breakfast food could be better.
4.3
Couldn't say it was great but overall it was good.
Previous page 281 - 290 of 2261 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03