Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3361 reviews

2199 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3361)
Sort by:
Sarah J. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2015
A bit rundown

food was OK
6.3
The towels were super old and dark, some has black marks on it. Swimming pool is tiny. The pool towels were old and you have to give it back to the pool entrance person after you used it. Can't bring in the room even if you are soaking wet. Will try a different hotel next time!
Report this review
Marichu S. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Good short stay

Spacious room,location
8.3
It was good for our short stay. But we didn't enjoyed our stay though because my nephews got sick from our trip the night we checked in we rushed to the hospital because my nephews got fever and asthma and early morning when I got up I feel so much pain from my back. I catch cold after I soak from the hot tub that night but the AC was too cold when I was sleeping.Ended up very sick when we left until we came home. I choose this hotel because I want my family to enjoy the pool but we weren't able to do so. But we enjoyed the breakfast and the hot tub. The standard room was big which is good for families and cleanliness is superb.
Report this review
Imelda R. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
Quality and affordability in one

Room is Big, Swimming pool and Gym, food
8.3
fantastic,affordable and clean hotel. Food was good. I felt bad people left comments that the food was not good but it was really Good touch of american breakfast!!! 👍 they have a swimming pool and gym horaay to that! But the thing that i was missing is that they do not have bidet spray in the room's cr and the pool needs a heater. Specially for night swimming. Price is right for all the perks that you get. Over all i would recommend this hotel 😍
Report this review
Felicitas S. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Good

Location, bathrooms, affordability
7.7
Report this review
Myrna M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Excellent

Food, service and ambiance
10
Excellent, more than expected
Report this review
Brian B. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
I`ll be back

location,staff,food
9.7
good i`ll use this place again,it`s got a pool & gym but did not use them thats for next time
Report this review
Gilbert V. Couples France, December 29, 2015
Great place

Comfortable room. Wifi. Location near Ayala
8.7
In all respect but one, I find this hotel excellent. The room is spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Amenities are good. Staff are friendly and efficient. Buffet breakfast is very good but forget about eating there at any other time. The menu, foid service are well below standard. Instead go to one of the many restaurants in Ayala, only five minutes' walk away..
Report this review
Dahlia D. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2015
Good

Good
7.7
Report this review
Joas R. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Great location!!

Excellent location, confortable accommodation!
9
Highly recommended! Great location across the Ayala Centre and very comfortable room!!!
Report this review
Erika J. Couples Philippines, December 29, 2015
Best stay in Cebu

Affordable, Clean, Good location
9.7
We stayed here for 2 nights and we were amazed by the nice, clean, spacious room that greeted us - for the price, it is worth it. The buffet breakfast was good too, we like the assortment of food as well as the service of the front desk. they are polite and very accommodating. will stay here again when we visit Cebu again.
Report this review
Previous page 281 - 290 of 2199 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04