or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1943 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1943)
Sort by:
Richard I. Business travelers Philippines, August 30, 2014
The hotel location is great. Near to AYALA Mall

Good Room, great hotel location and friendly staff.
8.3
The stay on this hotel is great. Internet connection is free and fast.
Liam B. Couples New Zealand, August 30, 2014
excellent

recommend
9.7
Vina M. Families with older children Philippines, August 29, 2014
Great!

Location. Cleanliness. Food
10
James G. Business travelers United States of America, August 29, 2014
cEBU sTAY

Rooms, Food and Staff
9.7
Everything was great, first class. I was impressed
Tamahere Q. Solo travelers France, August 29, 2014
Nice place, good value, big rooms, nice location

location, big rooms, great staff
9.3
Fabien H. Couples France, August 29, 2014
I will be back

Kindness of the staff, heart of Cebu,
7
It was a very nice place to stay. We enjoyed being there even for a short stay. The Ayala mall is nearby and you can enjoy many restaurants good quality. THe hotel is very clean, and the staff very kid, and very helpful. I must admit that it is a standard in Philipines. Most of the staffs are this way. I will return to this hotel for sure, unless they rise up their price.. THanks for all guys!
Sylvia B. Couples Philippines, August 28, 2014
Cozy reasonable and great location hotel in Cebu

Affordable, great location, cleanliness, friendly and courteous and helpful staff.
9
It was an enjoyable, safe hotel and relatively good buffet breakfast. The room was clean and soft bed and pillows. Only the cups are paper cups and hope they have glass cups as well as plastic glasses which I hope would be true glasses. The safety deposit box is spacious. Only the swimming pool is narrow and not very long. Nevertheless, it is a great place to stay overall. It is near the Ayala Center and taxis are always on hand which are metered and the guards list the taxi numbers for safety.
Torben B. Business travelers Germany, August 28, 2014
so-so

price
5.3
Hotel is low-end to high-end depending on which corner you look. Breakfast is forgettable. Room is clean and functional. All in all tolerable for a night.
Ferdinand J. Business travelers Philippines, August 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Vaue for money , clean rooms and toilet
8
Bradley B. Families with young children United States of America, August 27, 2014
best hotel

so for the best hotel. clean, nice staff and cheap
9.3
it was great. as usual very nice, accomodation and the price per night was great. over all the best so far.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06