My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
829 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (829)
Sort by:
Peter F. Couples Australia, November 27, 2013
Horrible!

It's location is the only saving grace for Mandarin Plaza Hotel.
3.7
It was a nightmare stay. It seems everything was done on the cheap. The cheapest bathroom products were supplied. They only provided 2 disposable cups for coffee-making and plastic disposable drinking glasses in the bathroom. The toilet roll allowance was limited to one (no spare roll allowed). There was no door handle on the bathroom door. To top it all off, they have the intrusive policy to check the state of the room every morning. Staff will conveniently ring at around 8 A.M.while one is in the bathroom. It's almost as if they are spying on their guests. Will not stay in this hotel again.
Pearl J. Families with older children Philippines, November 27, 2013
Enjoyable family weekend.

It is near Ayala mall and breakfast is good.
8.3
Sidika A. Solo travelers Australia, November 27, 2013
comfortable stay

location, location shopping
10
Where ever you went the staff were very helpful. If being the restaurant during breakfast.
Lars J. Couples Norway, November 27, 2013
nice staff and rooms

price, location and staff
8
perfect stay nice staff and very secure place located in the heart of cebu
Ronald R. Families with young children United States of America, November 26, 2013
bad experience

location,price,buffet breakfast included,water pressure
5.7
went to cebu hoping to relax and relax after no power or water for weeks and went bad to worse from waiting long time to check-in then finding out no tv channels too.lobby staff said working on it but looking into it,its been months everyone complains,then we stayed in king size bed that was like the floor.woke up twice needed to take hot shower to losen my back.will not stay there again
Maysie P. Business travelers Australia, November 26, 2013
Nice new hotel in the city

New, clean, close to shopping areas
7.3
Generally it was okay, however, if you are frm overseas and have no local mobile, you cannot use the phone for local mobile call or international calls. The room was not serviced during my stay, the tv channels are not showing all cable access channels, only about 4 channels working with no news channels working at all. The front counterstaff are not that efficient. For example, when I checked out, the front counter staff processed first my check-out and payment before calling the housekeeping at the end to check on my room. That wasted a few minutes' wait.
Lailah A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 26, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

Clean, Cheap price but luxury type and Nice
7.7
This hotel so clean, i like the design each room, friendly staff and much cheaper and affordable.
Lailah A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 25, 2013
Clean, semi luxury type and affordable price

Affordable price with luxury ambiance and nice food!
7.7
It was nice and feel like i stay at luxury hotel. The price is cheaper and very friendly staff. The breakfast is really complete that foreigners will love to.
Lucita C. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2013
I enjoyed my stay

Comfortable, friendly staff, good location
9.3
Chris R. Couples Canada, November 24, 2013
Friendly staff, convenient location, good price

Price, location, room size
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B01