or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Jovan S. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2014
Great place to stay with.

Cozy place, accomodating staff,
7.3
Amazing experience in my overnight stay. Breakfast was ok but limited choices. Pool was not working for 2 days. Very friendly staff. The lobby was a bit dark. Great value for money and very close to ayala mall.
Edzel G. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2014
Very Good

Fast Internet, Huge rooms, Attentive staff and quality service
9.7
Room space is huge, internet access is very reliable. You can check-out at 1PM by request. The staffs are very considerate.
Chen-Chen T. Couples Philippines, March 3, 2014
Middle Class, Disappointed =(

Rooms, Location near to Mall and Night Life
6
Location of the Hotel is good, very near to Ayala Mall, near to IT Park (night life). Staff were not accommodating, Pool was small and dirty. Buffet Breakfast "Limited" few choices. Room was ok, Stayed in a Smoking room, " No Set up of Ashtray". When Checking Out, F.O even asked us where's the Ashtray in the room and the Soap Dish, unfortunately Housekeeping forgot to Set Up.. =( Disappointed... I was expecting too much because of the brand of the hotel. For the Pool I didn't expect too much coz it's a city hotel but compared to Quest Hotel, I'd rather stay there again.
Matthew G. Couples Canada, March 2, 2014
very satisfactory

location location location
7.7
stay was good. Can recommend this hotel to anyone. Minimal breakfast but it is reflected in the price. Still it is good value
Jamie A. Families with older children Philippines, March 2, 2014
3pm check in

Clean sheets, numerous elevator, breakfast
8
They were so strict about check in time. Earliest check in is at 2pm, standard check in is at 3pm. If you check in before 2pm, you'll pay 1000 php fee. They are very certain about this. Even though rooms are available by lunch, they'll give you the keys at 2pm. Not negotiable.
Estrella B. Business travelers Philippines, March 2, 2014
so pleasurable...

the room is spacious and comfortable, it's quiet amidst the hustle and bustle of the city
9
breakfast buffet is just enough although i was expecting a specialty in the place like danggit or daing na pusit...room is clean including the bathroom
Louis R. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Location...Price....New Hotel
6.3
Do not confuse this hotel with the upscale worldwide hotel chain. The hotel has been open for 1 year and the hotel is lacking many common things found in most hotels. For example...no laundry services...no ice machines....and poor housekeeping. I have stayed at this hotel 3 times and have been hoping each time that the management would have completed setting up the hotel services. The breakfast is TERRIBLE and not worth the price if not included free with the room. The good things about the hotel are the large walkways leading to the rooms, the large bathroom with an excellent shower and the room is large and in good condition since the hotel is only 1 year old. I would not recommend this hotel if you have small children and plan to visit the upscale Ayala Mall across the street because the hotel and/or Cebu City has made no arrangements for people to cross safely from the hotel to the Mall. You have to cross a 5 lane road that has high speed traffic coming in 2 different directions in the 5 lanes. VERY DANGEROUS....
Elvira G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 2, 2014
it was a pleasant stay

accessibility to business center, public transport and food establishments
9.7
I was surprised that the room was spacious and tidy. Bathroom is clean and towels changed everyday. Hotel staff is accommodating. Hotel is close to business center, shopping malls, and food establishments. Hotel is accessible by public transport. Taxi drivers are courteous, friendly and very helpful. I had a pleasant and relaxing stay.
Vincent A. Couples Philippines, March 2, 2014
Best Affordable Hotel that is very High End

Close to public Transport and Ayala Mall
9.7
Very pleasant Hotel! I really like its location and the room is superb! I would definitely go back there! Best value for money!
Vijay K. Solo travelers India, March 1, 2014
Comfortable,clean and Friendly

Staff,Clean and Room
7.7
When i check in,i faced some wifi issue till afternoon as there internet was down.Staff at reception was quite friendly and let me do the early check-in at 5:30 am by 1000 PHP. There is 24 hrs money changer and 7/11 at walkable distance. It is 5 mins walk to Ayala Mall. Room was clean and peacefull. All in all a good stay and would recommend others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C08