Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom
Area: IT Park Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2589 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2589)
Sort by:
Rod G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
centrally located hotel

location, bed and customer service
7.3
nice hotel in the center of cebu city.
Report this review
Oscar G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 12, 2015
So-so

Location, Location, Location. Everything else is blah. The breakfast was bleh. The weird feels eerily empty without carpet.
4.7
Report this review
Rahim M. Business travelers Singapore, August 12, 2015
Poor breakfast and inflexible dealing with guest

close proximity to Ayala Mall
4.7
inhospitable and poor breakfast selection
Report this review
Mark C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015
noce comfortable stay

staff..location and comfortable bed and pillows
9
Nice comfortable bed and pillows...my only complaint is being awoken by the cleaners walkie talkie...very loud and echping from afar
Report this review
Anthony F. Couples Australia, August 11, 2015
good all round

excellent service, good breakfast, comfortable good sized room and bed
9
stayed 3 weeks, staff consistently good, good cleaning standard, large bed, comfortable and room a good size (deluxe) my son in a wheelchair and they had an international standard disability bathroom/room for him, no extra cost. in the past i stayed at the quest hotel next door, but the mandarin is cheaper and includes the breakfast, you really get what you pay for and more at this hotel, and its very close to the mall, laundry, money changer. the rooms have good soundproofing. only issue is that sometimes the hot water is limited in the shower, but still manage a hot shower if i timed it right. reception staff are efficient and helpful, good security. best value hotel i have found in cebu, recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Benny A. Couples New Zealand, August 10, 2015
Honest Openion.

Good location, reasonable Price and new hotel.
7.3
Generally good, there were a few times we had to go to reception to activate our room cards since the reception failed to validate them to the correct number of days we were booked. The room was clean except with dusty parts such as the counter where the coffee and sugar condiments were, the closet was dusty.. Toilet paper, water, soap shampoo conditioner were supplied very minimal not enough for two guests.
Report this review
Dustin N. Families with young children United States of America, August 10, 2015
comfort

location, accessibility, affordability
9.3
It was perfect.
Report this review
Barry F. Business travelers United States of America, August 9, 2015
Good value mid range hotel

Location across from ayala mall. Large rooms with comfortable king bed, individual split aircon.
8.3
Overall a good reasonable priced business or vacation hotel. Definately would recommend especially if you want to spend under 3,000 peso a night.
Report this review
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Sweden, August 9, 2015
Central Cebu

big hotel, clean rooms, good price
7.3
The hotel is located centrally in Cebu. Room had a bath tube, staff was nice, price was cheap. It was really nice stay for 2 nights. Some karaoke could be heard from outside but then I notied that my window was open. Still suggest earplugs for you if it is a weekend, the city parties a lot! If I'm looking for a cheap and good hotel next time I will come back again. Thanks
Report this review
Lucita C. Families with older children Philippines, August 8, 2015
Great stay

good food, good staff, good location
10
My family and I always stay in Mandarin Plaza Hotel whenever we're in Cebu. Very pleasant stay, recommended!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06