or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1592 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1592)
Sort by:
Ramachandran G. Couples India, October 8, 2014
It was pleasant stay

best location, value for money, room comfort are excellent
8.7
Over all it was excellent. Breakfast and In room dining needs to be changed. More foods to be introduced
Renette H. Business travelers Philippines, October 8, 2014
Very good

Clean, accessible and value for money.
9
Very good and actually its my second time of stay in Mandarin.
Cherrie A. Couples Philippines, October 8, 2014
High five! (Just forget the pool)

breakfast buffet, clean room, very near ayala
10
really had an awesome stay! Very near ayala mall and great breakfast buffet experience. The only fall down for me is the room where we've checked-in because it has two single separated beds. Lol! Not advisable for couples. But it's my fault because I still choose this room, it's the cheapest offer even though I'm aware of the room set-up..but all in all I could say I am truly satisfied. ;) Will I come back? Definitely!!
Rainelda H. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
pleasant place to stay

good employees. clean room. affordable
10
Excellent
Orlando J. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2014
Value for your Money

Location (Near Ayala Mall), Room is big on par with Major hotels or even better, Breakfast was delicious
8
My wife and I had a memorable stay in Mandarin Hotel. Definitely we'll be visiting Mandarin again
Aldwin C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 3, 2014
You get what you paid for

perfect location, good food, nice room
6.7
I didnt like the bed so much because it was very firm it wasnt comfortable to sleep on. The room size is okay, i like the fact the bathroom is quite big. It isnt a premiere hotel but good enough for what you paid for. If you arent the type who want a staycation in the hotel and youll be out most of the time, this hotel might be a good and affordable choice for you.
Arleta A. Families with young children Philippines, September 30, 2014
Nice and convenient

Great staff, very near Ayala centre, nice hotel
8.7
Great stay. I didn't know the hotel charges a fee for early check-in, so I appreciated it very much that I wasn't charged. I usually check- in early with my hotel bookings but this is my first time to be informed of such a charge fee.
Eliot D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Cleanness - Staff - Location -
7.3
I had a nice stay at the Mandarin Plaza. The Hotel has nice modern rooms except unfortunately for the single beds,they are rather small but it has great shower and bath facilty and great Wifi signal. Very clean, good service and nice staff. The location was great too very close to Ayala Center and Restaurants.
Elizabeth P. Families with older children Philippines, September 28, 2014
Good hotel

location, comfort, reasonable price
7.7
My family was there to attend a wedding. The hotel was a good base--close enough to the church and restaurants of varying price range. The rooms were comfortable and rather luxurious for the the price. Staff have to be better trained though to answer questions and give relevant information in a clearer, more efficient way.
Wolf H. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Great value money and Ace location

Location Quite High standard for price
9.3
Room was good, black out curtains fantastic, great staff. Location to Ayala Mall is next door. Surprised booking through Agoda saved us ONLY, $10 per nite

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06