Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
1308 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Chong M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 2, 2014
See Cebu with naked eyes

1. well kept. 3. Good counter service.4.near to entertainment area.
7.7
This is best hotel while I am in Philippines. the room is big and spacey.
John M. Business travelers Philippines, July 31, 2014
Excellent place!

Value, location and comfort
8.3
The room is clean and spacious!
Surinderpal S. Couples Singapore, July 31, 2014
mandarin plaza

location,clean room,great place
8.3
Was great place.Mall was just beside it
Mark C. Couples Australia, July 31, 2014
friendly staff

clean,comfortable bed and friendly staff
9.3
relaxing, comfortable bed, clean room and friendly staff,near the ayala mall
Darryl G. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 31, 2014
Fantastic for the price

Nice room, great location, exceptional value
9
I checked in here when my usual hotel in Cebu, Quest, was fully booked. So I will make this review a bit of Mandarin Plaza a comparison with the aforementioned as they are right next to each other. I booked the second category room up at Mandarin, with the big bed, it was still cheaper than the standard room at Quest. I had never booked here before because I had just assumed it wouldn't be good because of the low price - I was wrong! The room itself was much nicer than the rooms at Quest. Considering breakfast is included in the price the value is fantastic. Unfortunately the breakfast buffet itself isn't in the same league as Quest's but hey it was included and you have to pay 500 pesos or so extra at Quest. Location wise it is a stone's throw from Quest, which is right by the Ayala Centre mall - so ideal. I didn't get to see the pool area but I imagine it wouldn't be up there with Quest as that is one of my favourite things about Quest - along with their buffets. The other area which is not as nice as Quest is the lobby. The Quest lobby is a fantastic place to lounge and meet with people. I had no issues with the wifi at Mandarin whereas I often had to go down to the lobby for the wifi to be strong enough at Quest.
Gonzalo T. Solo travelers Canada, July 30, 2014
cebu

price, rooms, location
8.3
Awesome ..big rooms
Brian D. Families with older children Philippines, July 30, 2014
Great room condition

Great room condition, very helpful staff and great location
9.7
The room was really nice with new and very well-made furniture and more spacious than average. The staff were helpful to us carry our bags everytime we come back to hotel. The spa was reasonably priced. You really your money's value.
Rose O. Business travelers Philippines, July 28, 2014
Cozy and Comfy

Reasonable rate, clean, accessible
10
I had a great 3 nights stay. Appreciate the friendly personnel and great service.
Mun S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 28, 2014
simple 3 star hotel

compli breakfast, clean room,
6.7
bit expensive in term of the facility. good is walking distance to ayala shopping mall.
Raymond T. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2014
Convenient location

Cleanliness, good location, value for money
7.3
I arrived hotel at 6am and they wouldn't allow me to check in even rooms were available. I was made to pay P1000 for early check in with no breakfast and has to wait until 7am before they could process. What a ridiculous process? Overall, happy with my stay as it's 4min walk to Ayala Center with many variety shops and eateries. Hotel breakfast was below average, foods are very salty and having the same menu for my 4 days of BF. There are 2 hotels opposite, Parklane and Quest. These 2 hotels look quite nice and may try it in my next visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06