Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Corner Escario Street, IT Park, Cebu City, Philippines 6000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
3002 reviews

1941 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3002)
Sort by:
Gave S. Couples Philippines, January 3, 2016
Definitely a 3 Star Hotel

Location, Location, Location
5
Garbage not properly dispose in our room.
Report this review
Coleen D. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2016
Pleasant

Food, location, cleanliness
10
Very good one
Report this review
Jessica S. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2016
The worst hotel ever.

Location
4.3
Not good. They asked extra payment for extra towel. The bed was not comfortable to sleep because the sheet was like old and look like dirty.
Report this review
Rachel E. Families with young children Philippines, January 1, 2016
great hotel in Cebu City

location yummy food big rooms
10
Report this review
Genevieve T. Couples Philippines, December 31, 2015
Great location

Great location, good service, clean room.
8.7
Good value for money, good variety of food.
Report this review
Sarah J. Groups United States of America, December 31, 2015
A bit rundown

food was OK
6.3
The towels were super old and dark, some has black marks on it. Swimming pool is tiny. The pool towels were old and you have to give it back to the pool entrance person after you used it. Can't bring in the room even if you are soaking wet. Will try a different hotel next time!
Report this review
Marichu S. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Good short stay

Spacious room,location
8.3
It was good for our short stay. But we didn't enjoyed our stay though because my nephews got sick from our trip the night we checked in we rushed to the hospital because my nephews got fever and asthma and early morning when I got up I feel so much pain from my back. I catch cold after I soak from the hot tub that night but the AC was too cold when I was sleeping.Ended up very sick when we left until we came home. I choose this hotel because I want my family to enjoy the pool but we weren't able to do so. But we enjoyed the breakfast and the hot tub. The standard room was big which is good for families and cleanliness is superb.
Report this review
Imelda R. Couples Philippines, December 30, 2015
Quality and affordability in one

Room is Big, Swimming pool and Gym, food
8.3
fantastic,affordable and clean hotel. Food was good. I felt bad people left comments that the food was not good but it was really Good touch of american breakfast!!! 👍 they have a swimming pool and gym horaay to that! But the thing that i was missing is that they do not have bidet spray in the room's cr and the pool needs a heater. Specially for night swimming. Price is right for all the perks that you get. Over all i would recommend this hotel 😍
Report this review
Felicitas S. Families with older children Philippines, December 30, 2015
Good

Location, bathrooms, affordability
7.7
Report this review
Myrna M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2015
Excellent

Food, service and ambiance
10
Excellent, more than expected
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1941 reviews Next page
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu CityMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - SpaMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BallroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Fitness RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Swimming PoolMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - FacilitiesMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - BathroomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01