or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Reception Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor Hallway Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1194 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1194)
Sort by:
Sung J. Groups South Korea, June 29, 2014
It was good to take a rest.

Cheapest, good location and clean
9.7
There is pretty clean room and comfortable beds. I thought it was good.
Mabel N. Groups Philippines, June 29, 2014
A good place to stay just for a night.

Near to Ayala shopping mall. Good area to buy all needed stuffs before going to far beach resorts and diving spots in Cebu. Dining will not be a problem. Sauna is OK.
6.7
Had to pay Php400 for upgrading 2 single beds to double bed. Hotel is very strict. They will charge a fine of Php2000 if you move the beds together. Sauna was a nice experience though.
Stephen T. Business travelers United States of America, June 28, 2014
Always frustraatiing

Breakfast buffet, near to Ayala Mall, near to city centre
7.3
Amazing that such a high class hotel does not provide conditioner, blow dryer or iron. Internet is always super slow or out. Business office is always dark and hot. Rooms are noisy from street traffic, construction next door, noisy wedding parties in the hallways.
Edgar I. Business travelers Philippines, June 27, 2014
Best value for money accommodation.

Affordability of its rate. Close to business center and even public transport. Clean.
7.3
The room is well-maintained - clean and cool. Beds are comfortable. Wifi is fast. A very nice hotel and provided me the best value for my money. Definitely worth visiting again.
Matt L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 27, 2014
Can't understand the review score

Location
5
It's too expensive compared to the other same price hotel's facility. Breakfast menu is really limited. It was the poorest breakfast ever.
John M. Business travelers Philippines, June 26, 2014
Nice hotel! Very good value!

Nice and clean hotel! Good value and great staff!
8.7
Susantha A. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 26, 2014
Worth for money, Staff is very helpful.

Clean hotel, easy access to public transport and shopping malls, Good staff
9.3
It was happy and satisfied with money I spend.
Ninh N. Groups Canada, June 24, 2014
Late night party goer will wake you up

I stay there for 3 days and every night around 3,4 I get woken up because party goer come back very loud.
6
John J. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
The hotel was superb but the wifi is horrible

Nice room, very clean and luxury type.
7.7
It was superb, me and my fiancé enjoyed the stay here but the only thing are concerned was the slow internet connection. I hope they can upgrade this.
Carlos V. Business travelers Philippines, June 24, 2014
great customer service, great location,

great staff,value for money, nice location
9.7
great, i will be back at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ReceptionMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Floor HallwayMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B05