Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Mandarin Plaza Hotel

Archbishop Reyes Avenue corner Escario Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hong Kong Plaza Hotel
Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Exterior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Interior Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Lobby Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Restaurant Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest Room Mandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 322
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1450 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1450)
Sort by:
Heidi F. Couples Australia, August 26, 2014
Great base in Cebu!

Staff, room, massage.
8
We stayed here for a couple of nights and found last minute cheap prices. The entry to the hotel is very grand, the staff very professional although not personable or warm. Mandarin Plaza has a lot of amenitities such as a pool (which was always busy), gym, sauna and massage service. Highly recommend booking a massage, worked out around $6 for an hour foot massage...nice! The included buffet breakfast was fairly poor quality, but we didn't enjoy Filipino food anywhere in the country. Location is good, it's easy to access the nearby Mall by foot, again apart from getting across a very busy highway. Recommended base for a short stay in Cebu, always had taxi's waiting out front to whisk you to sites, airport etc.
Helen S. Families with young children Canada, August 25, 2014
Average

Location,affordable,service
7
The aircondition in our room needs cleaning,we noticed when we turned it on it smells like pee.The breakfast needs to be more filipino also.The worst thing for my experience in this hotel is when they ask me about the receipt for my 1,000 pesos deposit,i misplaced it so they didnt consider me.over all i dont think im gonns stay here again
Lyzle T. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
For a quick visit to Cebu, this is it

Location, my budget, large room
7.7
Excellent
Anderson E. Business travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
very unprofessional staff

location
5.7
I expected more it wasn't met.when waiting my turn for chk in I over heard the agent telling the guest not to rearrange the beds or they will get charged for it. how rude a tone! I was told the sane thing in a subtle way... @ chk out agent ask for the other key card I was only given 1! I insisted I was only given 1. the agent said she'll just waive the fee. how rude! later I found out they actually only give out 1key card to prevent guests from leaving the key card activating the room air conditioning. Nobody assisted us out to get a taxi or open the door. what a poor customer service! never will I come back to this hotel or recommend it to my friends and associates. the towels were old the pool is poorly lit at the breakfast buffet the food was not replenished on time.there was spillage on the floor it wasn't wiped clean at all!
Stephen M. Groups Australia, August 25, 2014
Good Service

Location, value, Service
10
Great
Robelle M. Families with older children Philippines, August 25, 2014
Great rooms with subpar service

Great room, new hotel and location
7.3
The experience was very good as the hotel was new, hotel rooms are big. However service was very poor especially when you request for things from room service,housekeeping and concierge. It takes about 30 minutes before arrival. Food is also very average. I feel that the hotel is also thrifty - apparent lack of staff is causing inconvenience for customers. However it's very close to Ayala Mall, a place where you can get all you need.
Eugenio A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 25, 2014
My stay at Mandarin Plaza

Very clean, people were very courteous
7.3
It was very nice, a very comfortable hotel. My only comments on areas to improve were: Breakfast buffet should have included more local dishes. Towels looked old Soap and shampoo did not lather well. Besides that, I would stay there again.
Raquel A. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Location and breakfast buffet are great!

Location, Food and Value for Money
9
We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel. We appreciate their effort in rebooking our reservation in Agoda. Kudos to their receptionist! Great service. Breakfast was good. Hotel is near Ayala Terraces! Almost perfect.
Maria C. Couples Philippines, August 24, 2014
Wish list to make us come back

((1) Friendly, helpful & prompt staff -front desk, bell hops, housekeeping, lobby guards & waiters (2) general cleanliness (3) location & convenience
9
Everything from online booking, check-in all the way to check-out was trouble-free. We found the rooms very tech-friendly with a sufficient number of electrical outlets for multiple gadget chargers. WiFi was also a huge plus; fast and reliable. However, we would suggest they provide T/B's with bidet like other hotels do, as well as soap significantly smoother and bigger than their standard 1x1.5" ones. Maybe, a higher wattage bulb for the floor lampshade, as well. The room can be too dim at night for guests with poor eyesight.
Gloria E. Families with older children Norway, August 24, 2014
stinky bath tub

convenience, friendly staff, reasonable price
6.7
Location is great, breakfast buffet was ok. i stayed 4 nights in all, 2 separate dates. the first 2 nights was ok, but the bath tub or the WC floor stank from urine, disgusting! requested to have it cleaned. on the second occassion, again WC stank! seems nobody checked the room before the guests arrival. Over all, i was happy though, convenient to Ayala shopping center and the friendly staff!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Mandarin Plaza Hotel CebuMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - ExteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - InteriorMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - LobbyMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - RestaurantMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Guest RoomMandarin Plaza Hotel Cebu - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Mandarin Plaza Hotel, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07