Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3833 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.9

William M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Too Loud/Noisy
Hallways on each floor are made of polished stone tiles. Sound travels very quickly since rooms and hallways are not carpeted. If you want peace and quiet do not stay at this hotel.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Kerrin S. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great value for money hotel.
Nice, clean and spacious room and bathroom. Great location, close to Ayala Mall. Helpful and friendly staff, who accommodated my request for a room with a view. Buffet breakfast was delicious, as was the meal I ordered from the restaurant. I felt this hotel was good value for money. I stayed for two nights, for some R & R, and I will definitely be staying there again in the future.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Carlo L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Value for money
It is the best in location and value. The rooms and the breakfast are great.The swimming pool and gym though are not good. It just across Ayala Mall so convenient.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Fernando J. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Excellent hotel
Great hotel and location near ayala mall. Totally worth the price.
Reviewed August 09, 2016

Rey P. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great value ... need some upgrades
This is our second stay in Mandarin. We stayed for 3 nights and had no major problems. A few minor things that need attention. 1. Towels are old. They almost look like rags. 2. Bed sheets had stains. 3. Pillows are big and not soft enough especially for children. 4. Exhaust fan is very noisy. We would stay again in Mandarin and hope to see the above issues resolved sooner than later.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

VALENTE A. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
A GOOD ENOUGH PLACE.....
The place was convenient enough to get around from. However, the rooms are a bit shabby and they need a bit of a renovation upgrade. Overall, it is a good and affordable place to stay at while in Cebu, Philippines.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Lezlie C. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
WILL NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!
Location is okay but there are better hotels around. There were also good selection of food in their buffet breakfast but it was always crowded. You have to eat at 6:00-7:am to avoid the crowd. The staff are not polite, especially the guards. I will never ever recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

praveen G. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Nice place to stay
Nice hotel with great staff. Always help me when I need it .very near to Ayala Mall and easy to Take meter taxi .I manage to get big room .ill come back again here .
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Edzel G. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Always coming back
I always choose this hotel among others. Location. Food. Big rooms. Gym. Sauna and Pool. Just good enough for the money you pay.
Reviewed August 07, 2016

Orlando S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Unprofessional
Mandarin Hotel My comments not to stay there anymore all service very very bad . All staff need to lear hospitality in customer . Several customer wish not to come there anymore
Reviewed August 06, 2016